We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aerie House & Beach Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Provincetown
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Aerie House & Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Aerie House & Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We can't wait to return next summer to enjoy Dave & Steve's laid back hospitality and conversation, delicious hot breakfasts and afternoon lemonade on the new view sun deck, ride their ample and well maintained loaner bicycles through national seashore dunes and streets of P-town (great amenity), and enjoy the ocean and cape views. House and gardens are impeccably clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith L
SteveTait, Owner at Aerie House & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thanks guys for the great review. We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us as well as sharing the Democratic Convention! We look forward to your return when we can compare travel experiences in India.

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Had an excellent stay at the Aerie House during our summer vacation. We stayed in one of the rooms with no bathroom. The room was lovely and we could see the ocean from our bed. Air conditioning was very much appreciated as it was HOT during our stay. One thing we didn't realize was that while we had no private...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meghanjoy
SteveTait, Owner at Aerie House & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great review. We are particularly pleased with your comments on our value proposition. In a destination that can be quite pricey we make a strong effort to provide a great product at a reasonable cost. In fact we just released our 2013 rates and they will remain unchanged from 2012. Thanks again and we look...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

Steve and Dave are great. They make everyone feel at home and are very knowledgeable and helpful about things to do in town. We love the restaurant rating system. The free use of bicycles is nice. Dave makes a killer breakfast daily to eat out on the deck when the weather is nice. The views from the deck are great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jgunn778
SteveTait, Owner at Aerie House & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to post your kind comments. It is much appreciated. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

Centerport, New York
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I love this place. It is clean, the owners are friendly. The breakfasts are so good! I also always enjoy using the hot tub and biking all over. I've stayed here three times and will definitely go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swimrun247
SteveTait, Owner at Aerie House & Beach Club, responded to this review

And we eagerly look forward to your fourth visit!

Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Aerie House even though it was a short one. We wish we had more time. Steve and Dave were great hosts. They were friendly, hospitable, offering suggestions on what to do or see when asked and they know how to make their B&B inviting to their guests. They are very laid back and not overbearing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra-Dave
SteveTait, Owner at Aerie House & Beach Club, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you return for an even longer stay.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 August 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this B&B together twice over the past two years, and will go back as long as Dave and Steve continue to own this fantastic get-away spot. The location is great, on the east end of Ptown, a short walk to Commercial Street. The property is perched up high on a hill, so you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calderone01
SteveTait, Owner at Aerie House & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thanks guys for the great review. We enjoyed having you back again.

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 7 August 2012

For my first trip to a bed and breakfast, it was great. The room was the perfect size for the two of us. The hot tub was nice and relaxing to start and end the day. The breakfast was great and team the runs it was amazing. Thank you for making our weekend getaway a treasure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justin r
SteveTait, Owner at Aerie House & Beach Club, responded to this review

We are so glad you decided to give a bed & breakfast a try and delighted you chose us. Thanks for the kind comments, much appreciated.

New York
Reviewed 21 July 2012

The hosts were very nice and accommodating. Our overall experience was good for my partner and me. The bike rides were definitely the highlight in my opinion. The rooms were good except for one thing (which we didn't point out to the owners as we knew nothing could be done while we were there), the mattress was old and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnbe
SteveTait, Owner at Aerie House & Beach Club, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we enjoyed meeting you as well. We are sorry to hear though of your uncomfortable sleep. Our mattresses and box springs are not old. We currently have high end pillow top mattresses and you are the first complaint we have had. In fact we normally get all sorts of compliments about them....

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2012

This was our first trip to Provincetown, and what a way to get to know an area. Everything about Aerie House was first class. The welcome, the complimentary bottle of bubbly, the 'guest information' centre with local eateries graded by previous guests and so much more. The extras provided such as towels to take to the beach and bikes were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deadgooddude
SteveTait, Owner at Aerie House & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your kind comments. We were happy to share our July 4th fireworks/BBQ tradition with a couple of guests from Scotland particularly after we had such a wonderful vacation ourselves in Scotland this past March. Hope to see you back again.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 July 2012

The Beach Club portion of Aerie House is special in that you have four waterfront units on excellent beach in Provincetown Harbor. Although well renovated over a decade ago, these units are now showing their age and have become uncomfortable places to stay. The worst part is an error in their initial renovation; air conditioning was not installed, not even...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Douglas C
SteveTait, Owner at Aerie House & Beach Club, responded to this review

We are sorry you are not happy with your accommodations but feel the driver of your unhappiness is the lack of air conditioning during this particularly hot week. We clearly have posted on our web site and all other marketing sources that Apartments 2, 3 and 4 do not offer air conditioning and you have stayed in this unit before...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.1 km away
Revere Guest House
Revere Guest House
#9 of 67 in Provincetown
483 reviews
1.2 km away
Queen Vic Guest House
Queen Vic Guest House
#20 of 67 in Provincetown
70 reviews
0.3 km away
White Porch Inn
White Porch Inn
#10 of 67 in Provincetown
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Eben House
Eben House
#16 of 67 in Provincetown
136 reviews
0.3 km away
Salt House Inn
Salt House Inn
#12 of 67 in Provincetown
239 reviews
0.3 km away
The Waterford
The Waterford
#33 of 67 in Provincetown
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spectacular bay views from both our hilltop Guesthouse as well as our waterfront Beach Club. Accommodations for every budget from economical rooms to deluxe suites and beachfront apartments. Private beach, bay view hot tub, complimentary bicycles, large bay view sundeck, fireplaces, parking, Airport/pier pick up, open all year. Located in Provincetown's charming East End gallery and restaurant district just a five minute walk to town center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aerie House & Beach Club

Address: 184 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2427
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aerie House & Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top Floor of the Main House OR Top Apartment at The Beach Club”
 of 5 bubbles markdT7374WA, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“On the beach! Very private!”
 of 5 bubbles Al6930, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Take the room with the view because at one point during your stay you'll just want to stay in!”
 of 5 bubbles Scott_A_Drake, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Our condo had a sleeping loft-climb up a ladder. There is also a sleep sofa in the living room.”
  • beach is just in front of condos- walk to town pier is 5 min.
 of 5 bubbles Thea974, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If unsure what works for you from just the website, call. The owners are really helpful and will accurately explain what to expect.”
 of 5 bubbles travel_asana, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5