We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills

Visit hotel website
Traveller (190)
360
Panoramas (11)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Situated on the Village Square in the award-winning community of The Pinehills in Plymouth, MA, Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills is a 50-room luxury boutique hotel combining the amenities of a gracious French manor house, a world-class spa and nationally acclaimed fine dining, all with the elegant comforts and residential feel of a private estate. The Inn and Spa buildings are clustered around the sumptuous Monet ponds and gardens. The exterior architecture, interior decor and landscape design are reminiscent of an estate in the countryside near Paris. Our family-owned destinations are designed to take our guests away from their everyday bustle and provide them with everything they need to restore and enjoy Life. Classically balanced.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Rates Starting at $185!
Reviews & more
417Reviews
524Photos
11Q+A
75Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 292
  • 67
  • 23
  • 23
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had brunch at the bistro recently. The menu is small but the food was excellent. The atmosphere was so peaceful. There was a small group of musicians playing in the distance. Our waiter was very attentive and courteous; always checking to see if we needed anything. After
Read more
Response from GenMgr_MirbeauPH, General Manager at Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Responded yesterday
Sheila, how nice to get your review! Thank you for the feedback and lovely comments. We are glad you had nice dining and spa experiences, and hopefully left feeling relaxed. We strive to make every guest's visit just like yours. Hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed four nights at Mirabeau. The grounds are beautiful, the buildings reminiscent of a French chateau. Our room was immaculately clean, very comfortable and quiet. Four nights and left very well rested. The spa itself is wonderful. We both had massages and facials. Both
Read more
Response from ResortMgr_MirbeauPH, General Manager at Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Responded 28 Jun 2018
Mike, Thank you for posting a great review! We are so glad you enjoyed our "French chateau". It sounds like you were you able to really experience all of Mirbeau when you were on property, between your guest room, dining and spa. Hopefully you will be able to come back again. Happy summer!
Read more
The spa was clean, beautiful and extremely well run. I had massage, facial and pedicure. Each professional I dealt with was wonderful. Each treatment exceed my expectations. They all ran on time but I never felt rushed. I would recommend this place to everyone!
Read more
Response from GenMgr_MirbeauPH, General Manager at Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Responded 2 days ago
Tracey, thank you so much for your review! I appreciate you taking the time to post about your experience at Spa Mirbeau. Glad to hear you enjoyed your time, and hope that you'll be back to relax again.
Read more
Beautiful Inn and Spa. Rooms are gorgeous. Location is great. Restaurant needs WORK. We had a breakfast and dinner there. Not only is the menu limited but the morning waitstaff and management team are awful. It was as if they picked their waitress off the street and put
Read more
Response from GenMgr_MirbeauPH, General Manager at Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. It sounds like you were able to enjoy the property during your getaway however I'm sorry that your dining experience was below your expectations -- certainly that is not what we aim to offer guests. I have shared your comments with the F&B Director and Chef so we can improve the restaurant. Hopefully we will have a chance to serve you in the future. Again, I appreciate your review and Happy New Year!
Read more
Hubs has booked us here more than once. I’m sad to say this was he first time we truly took advantage of the full day experience. We began the day in the relaxation room, my favorite place ever. We then moved into the fifty minute couples massage which always goes by too fast.
Read more
Response from GenMgr_MirbeauPH, General Manager at Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Responded 2 weeks ago
Kelly, Happy New Year! Thank you for your review and kind words. We are so glad that we could make Mirbeau your "happy place". It is great to read that you enjoyed the full experience of spa and dining. May the relaxation continue all year! We look forward to seeing you again, and thanks again for your time.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
The Executive Suite at the Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
The Turret Suite at the Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
The Guesthouse Gardenview King with Patio at the Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
PreviousNext
12345639
The hotel is lovely and there are trails and roads for walking. When we stayed, nothing was included in the room- there may be special offers that allow for that. Nice restaurant and lounge areas inside and outside.
1 vote
Show all answers
The 50 min Mirbeau Ritual includes body exfoliation using an all natural sugar scrub and application of warm body butter. It does not include a massage. The French Clay Detox is a full body treatment.
0 votes
Yes spa is complete with showers and any products you need
1 vote
Show all answers
Do all the rooms have AC?
Yes.
0 votes
Show all answers
Children welcome?
Yes, but not a very child friendly resort, more for adults.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"We did not sleep at the hotel. We just used the Spa."
"I did not stay over night but the hotel looked beautiful"
"Each room is a little different (according to staff). There was an amazing clawfoot tub and wonder tile shower. The robes are lushish!"
"We had a room with a king sized bed and we could not ask for more."
"Ask for a Garden View. The grounds are spectacular"
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
US$216 - US$418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsPlymouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing