We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring
BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,000 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring
See the most recent reviews
Showing 917: English reviews
St Augustine, United States
Reviewed 10 November 2014

This was the recommended hotel for a wedding that I attended in Plymouth. I called in advance to see if there was any concern with me checking in late. I was told it would not be a problem at all. When I arrived around 11:15pm all lights were off and there was an envelope with my name on it taped...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen L
Kevin M, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review

Dear Ellen L, I apologize you were not informed of our front desk hours when you called. This was our error. While the front desk is open from 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM daily, the hotel is staffed 24 hours a day. The staff can be reached by the phone in the vestibule. The housekeeping staff has been made aware...

Reviewed 10 November 2014

This hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly. The beds are firm and the rooms are extremely clean. The water pressure was strong and the heat was kicking.. Breakfast was hot and good. The waitress went above and beyond to ensure all our happiness.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 362larryc
Kevin M, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review

Dear 362larryc, Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cold Spring. Both our housekeeping staff and breakfast crew work hard to make your stay a pleasant one. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel. Sincerely, Kevin T. Martin Assistant General Manager

Little Falls, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 November 2014

For the money and location within Plymouth this hotel is great. While you can walk to the water, walking to the attractions is a bit far but doable. Nice clean hotel with helpful staff. Breakfast was good and plenty of food!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V4669OPkens
Ventura, California
Reviewed 4 November 2014

This place was a complete and pleasant surprise! I've stayed in many Best Westerns over the years, and they've typically been clean and comfortable, but not too generous on the square footage. This room was huge, with high quality furnishings, a very comfortable bed, and warm wood panelling on the walls. Bordering on luxury! All appliances worked perfectly. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonaldYokum
Kevin M, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review

Dear DonaldYokum, Thank you for writing about your experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cold Spring. The staff works hard at providing a good breakfast to start your day and in maintaining the rooms and grounds. Best Western International recognized this hotel with the MK Guertin Award (named after the founder of Best Western), the Customer Care Champion Award and the...

Ogden, Utah
Reviewed 3 November 2014

This hotel was very nice and quiet. Rooms were very comfortable and is in a great area. Nice getaway and a good breakfast with hot food. Has a small fitness center with a few machines but was nice. Was very nice that I want to go back and spend more time in Plymouth, Gave me the peaceful atmosphere of getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich H
Reviewed 27 October 2014

This hotel is set up in blocks of about 12 - 14 rooms, over several levels of grounds. All outside corridors, it looks very rustic and pretty. The top level rooms are the best as you can just see the sea from the rooms, but it's a cold trek to breakfast in the frosty morning. Our room heating was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam H
Kevin M, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review

Dear Pam H., Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad you enjoyed our grounds and the rooms "on the hill" with the seasonal views of Plymouth Bay. The building you stayed in, one of 7 located over five acres, will be having new digitally controlled cooling and heating units installed before the beginning of...

Tavernier, Florida
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Upon entering the lobby my husband found the desk clerk rude and totally uncaring. When making our reservation I specifically asked to have a downstairs room and what I got was up 6 or 8 steps. So I asked for a downstairs room and they put us in the old wing and a room that was soooo outdated, window banger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
Kevin M, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review

Dear Susan A, Thank you for taking the time to write you review. I apologize for the expereinece you had while you stayed with us. All the rooms in "the Courtyard" section of the hotel are being remodeled with new bathrooms and carpet. We will be posting the photos of the progress on our facebook page (facebook.com/BESTWESTERNPLUSPlymouthMA). Should you have...

Spencer, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2014

This was a great hotel. VERY clean. Free breakfast was hot and wonderful. Nice and quiet. Great location. The room had wi-fi free and was spacious. No complaints. It was a 1/2 mile from the downtown area. Easy to get to.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 26 October 2014

We chose this motel due to its proximity to downtown Plymouth. The room and bathroom were very clean. We had free in-room Wi-Fi. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet included cold and hot items. It was good. If you’re looking for the convenience of an in-town hotel, this is the place for you. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlosm1951
Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2014

Very much enjoyed one night stay while we visited Plymouth to take in the Pilgrim sights. Hotel is well located and rooms (we were up the hill overlooking the pool) were spacious and very clean. Beds were comfortable. Only drawback was a very noisy bathroom fan. Grounds were very well maintained and service was very friendly. Breakfast featured the usual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3Thirstytravellers

426 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Queen Room (36)
Viewed
King Bed Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen Room (32)
Viewed
Superior King Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Two Queen Suite (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
3.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
1.5 km away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
726 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel 1620 at Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
11.5 km away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cold Spring is ideally situated in the heart of historic Downtown Plymouth. Set among five acres of beautifully landscaped grounds offering a quiet retreat in a campus setting. Our convenient location is within walking distance to Plymouth's picturesque waterfront and only minutes to Rte. 3 for easy access to Boston and Cape Cod. Rail service to Boston is just minutes away.Guest rooms and suites are designed to facilitate a peaceful and productive experience including free wireless Internet, a mini-refrigerator and microwave. From the vibrant décor to the signature Best Western Plus amenities including a heated outdoor pool and fitness center, you will find we have anticipated ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring

Address: 180 Court St, Plymouth, MA 02360
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Price Range: €110 - €214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cold Spring Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Plymouth
Plymouth Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#1 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Albany, New York
Albany, New York
Mattapoisett, Massachusetts
6 months ago
Rochester, New York

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All seem to be fine”
 of 5 bubbles Mr-Poisson, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Parking is right outside the door for first floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles wildlime92, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 30, good views, quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TheFergie's, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the north side are ground floor only, rooms adjacent to lobby are on two floors.”
 of 5 bubbles howards244, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If walking up slopes is a problem ask for a room near reception. Whilst there is a main road it is not busy.”
 of 5 bubbles Daisy-May76, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5