We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Pittsfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 386: English reviews
Connecticut
Reviewed 18 April 2015

This hotel is unfortunate. Despite what I am about to write, I want to make 100% clear that the staff are friendly, professional, courteous and willing to help. The staff are the best attribute of this place. As for the hotel itself, I had an extremely hard time with its condition. I did not even waste my time informing the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank USATraveler472
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear UsaTraveler472, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. I am sorry you were left with such a poor opinion of our property. Some of the items you mentioned are the result of a very tough winter in this part of the country. I understand your concern and I assure you all these areas have...

Bedford Hills, New York, USA
Reviewed 14 April 2015

My client requires that I stay at this hotel and that is unfortunate. It has not been updated for decades and the rooms are depressing. They are clean and the beds are comfortable, but that is the only redeeming quality - other than the staff. Wi-Fi is free, so that's a plus. Do not eat in their restaurant, unless it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thephoneteacher
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Thephoneteacher, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us. I am sorry some aspects of the property did not meet your expectations. We are continuously striving to improve our product and services and your comments will be helpful in this process. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 April 2015

The Hotel was very nice and the room were clean and quiet. Breakfast was an extra $12 but not really worth it. The restaurant was great and reasonable and the service was Excellent. The only Negative is that you need a pass to go into the parking lot and their were a lot of roof leaks in it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nessim H
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Nessim H. , Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your visit. I am sorry you experienced problems with the parking during your stay. Your comments will be helpful as we plan future improvements. Thanks for choosing us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 March 2015

The hotel is old, tired and in desperate need of a full renovation. I felt the mattress springs, the pillows were the size of a couch throw pillow and lumpy, lines were paper thin, carpet was worn, bathroom looked like it had not been touched in 25 years, restaurant and lounge were boring and tired, food was bland and options...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roxyMassachusetts
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear RoxyMassachusetts, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. I am very sorry you encountered many issues during your visit. We are continuously striving to improve our product and services and valuable feedback like yours will assist us with that effort. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

Trumbull, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Had a great time. Went skiing at butternut,other places to ski in area too. Great comfortable room with big beds. The pool and Hot tub were great. Great location near Stockbridge and Lenox. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobD4
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Bob D, Thank you for your comments. We are glad you were able to enjoy the hotel and the local skiing. Thanks for choosing us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

Reviewed 1 March 2015

Just returned from a one night stay here and thoroughly enjoyed our little weekend. The one downside is that parking in in a slightly decrepit/creepy garage that does not have an elevator which meant bringing the suitcases up a few flights of stairs. We're in good shape so not an issue for us but as a handicapped or lone traveler...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Stephen K., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us. Your observations and comments will be helpful to us when planning future improvements. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick Geneeral Manager

Milford, PA
Reviewed 1 March 2015

I attend our company's quarterly business meetings held here, and stay here as well out of convenience. There may be cheaper hotels in the area, but you get good customer service, free garage parking and spacious rooms. They seem to know what they're doing when it comes to hosting corporate events.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CUGlay
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear CuGlay, Thank you for your comments. I am glad we were able to meet your needs. Thank you for choosing us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

Southborough, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 February 2015

Can't speak enough about the truly great friendly service shown by all staff. The bar, restaurant, house keeping, maintenance and especially the front desk, specifically Jessica, who commands a great natural smile, charm and wit. Whether it was help with food, activities, local things to do, our dog, hotel amenities, people had a great attitude and disposition that you could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ralphia2015
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Ralphia2015, Your comments were great to hear. I will be certain to pass them along to our staff. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Than you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

Falmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed there for Valentines Day, and it was sub par at best. Dinner at the bar was okay, but the food wasn't anything special. We got room service for breakfast our 1st morning, and hands down the worst hotel breakfast I've ever had. The hash was just salt and potatoes, poached eggs were broken and water logged, the bagel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sadiesades
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Sadiesades, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about you stay. I am sorry you were disappointed with your dining experience. Your comments will be helpful with our continued effort to improve. I hope you will reconsider giving us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 February 2015

Visited western MA during foliage season. Nothing to complain about, but also nothing to rave about either. The rooms can use a little bit of updating. Pretty standard service all around. Didn't dine at the restaurant, so I have no comment on that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David N
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear David N., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. I am sorry we did not completely meet your needs . We are constantly striving to improve our product and services and your comments will help us in that effort. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsfield
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
0.6 km away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
378 reviews
4.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
5.0 km away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Pittsfield-Berkshires Hotel offers a convenient downtown location, minutes from Berkshire attractions including several public golf courses,Tanglewood, Norman Rockwell Museum, Hancock Shaker Village, summer theater. One hour to Albany (NY) Airport. All guestrooms equipped with complimentary high speed internet. Free wireless Internet access in all public/lobby areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Pittsfield

Address: 1 West St, Rte 7 & West St, Pittsfield, MA 01201-6298
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Pittsfield
Price Range: €95 - €271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Pittsfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Pittsfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield Hotel Pittsfield
Pittsfield Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Pittsfield staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Pittsfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“poolside for kids”
 of 5 bubbles lined0c, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles mikeinnm, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The 9th floor overlooking the town square was very quiet, end of the hall. I didn't hear any sounds at all.”
 of 5 bubbles 322TeresaM, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great venue for fundraising events”
 of 5 bubbles Michie1291, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I thought it was what I would expect from a Crowne Plaza”
 of 5 bubbles 496jamyv, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5