We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Pittsfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 385: English reviews
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 29 May 2015

I stayed at this hotel during Memorial Day Weekend. Of course it was very busy but I felt that I really enjoyed my stay. There wasn't much to do in this area, seeing how it was my first time. My room was clean and comfortable. I stayed by the pool which had a great view of it. The restaurant was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia W
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Alicia,W., Thank you for your comments. We are glad you were able to enjoy the hotel's amenities. Please come back and see us again. Thank you for choosing us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

Cortlandt Manor, New York
Reviewed 22 May 2015

Because I gave the Grand Del Mar in San Diego a four its really a stretch to give this hotel a three but I will because it appears that they are trying. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Free WIFI was nice but slow. Overall the hotel had this old olive green type look to it, much like tripadvisor. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wbrucec
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Wbrucec, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your visit. We are always looking for areas needing improvement and your comments will assist us in that effort. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

Alton, Virginia
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Nice room. Good buffet breakfast. Only thing that seemed odd was that there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Mirror got all fogged-up during shower even with the door open. Not a big deal but a design oversight. Staff was nice. Slow shower drain was fixed after first night. Parking garage is very tight but manageable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billaban
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Billaban, Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed the room and our breakfast buffet. I am sorry the exhaust fan was not working and thank you for bringing it to our attention. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

Massapequa, New York
Reviewed 17 May 2015

We stayed here for Easter. The hotel is in a great location and the people who work there could not be more accommodating. There was some confusion with the type of rooms we booked, so they offered us complimentary breakfast, which we very much enjoyed. I wish I could give them a higher rating, but that would not be fair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deedeelongisland
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Deedeelongisland, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your visit. Your comments will be useful when planning future improvements . We are continuously enhancing our product and services as we strive for complete guest satisfaction. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

Outdated and disappointing. I would give it 2 stars 3.5 stars are grossly misleading Room (7th floor)was clean but room had Old carpeting, outdated looking wallcovering...pillows were the of a sofa pillow. lobby chairs by elevator appeared dirty/stained Staff was friendly and professional . areas of concrete walkway broken and in need of repair. Will not return..too many better choices.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Terence Z
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Terence Z, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry the hotel did not completely meet your needs. We are constantly making improvements to our product and will soon be addressing some of the items you mentioned. We hope you will try us again in the future. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 May 2015

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Pittsfield on 5/2/15 with my family. We reserved one of the pool side rooms. The pool was beautiful, the room was great, the service at One West was fabulous. We will definitely be back! I will choose the Crowne Plaza over the new hotel opening further up North Street - that hotel's location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carriem42015
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Carriem, Thank you for your comments . We are glad we were able to meet your needs. Thank you for choosing us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick general Manager

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza when we were in town for a funeral. It is located in the downtown area and was close to everything we needed. The lobby is nice but our floor and room were badly in need of an update. I realize Pittsfield is in a very desirable vacation location but I feel this hotel is overpriced...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chibi1956
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Chibi1956, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your visit. Your comments will be helpful as we plan future improvements. I am sorry we did not completely meet your needs. I assure you we are continuously striving to improve our product and services and hope you will try us again in the future. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick...

Manassas, VA
Reviewed 2 May 2015

This is my third stay at this hotel over the last 5 years. I stayed 1 night at this hotel in April 2014 for a business trip. My company paid for this trip. Location It is relatively easy to get to/from the hotel, there is a traffic circle that you have to navigate around to get to the entrance and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VaBelle35
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear VaBelle35, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. Your comments and observations will be very helpful as we strive to improve our product and services. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for choosing us. Sincerely, Chuck Burnick General Manager

Reviewed 1 May 2015

The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and considerate and even a bit humorous. I booked a Executive Queen poolside but unfortunately, was given a double poolside, the room was very hot but I was informed at check-in about that, but I'm not one to complain. It was still a very stay and I plan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ibejshea
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear Ibejshea, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry the air conditioning was not fully functional during your visit. Our poolside rooms depend on a seasonal start up that had not been completed until today. We hope you will come back and try us again. Thank you for staying with...

Connecticut
Reviewed 18 April 2015

This hotel is unfortunate. Despite what I am about to write, I want to make 100% clear that the staff are friendly, professional, courteous and willing to help. The staff are the best attribute of this place. As for the hotel itself, I had an extremely hard time with its condition. I did not even waste my time informing the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank USATraveler472
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review

Dear UsaTraveler472, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. I am sorry you were left with such a poor opinion of our property. Some of the items you mentioned are the result of a very tough winter in this part of the country. I understand your concern and I assure you all these areas have...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsfield
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
0.6 km away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
369 reviews
4.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
5.1 km away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Pittsfield-Berkshires Hotel offers a convenient downtown location, minutes from Berkshire attractions including several public golf courses,Tanglewood, Norman Rockwell Museum, Hancock Shaker Village, summer theater. One hour to Albany (NY) Airport. All guestrooms equipped with complimentary high speed internet. Free wireless Internet access in all public/lobby areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Pittsfield

Address: 1 West St, Rte 7 & West St, Pittsfield, MA 01201-6298
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Pittsfield
Price Range: €102 - €223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Pittsfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Pittsfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield Hotel Pittsfield
Pittsfield Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Pittsfield staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Pittsfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“poolside for kids”
 of 5 bubbles lined0c, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles mikeinnm, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The 9th floor overlooking the town square was very quiet, end of the hall. I didn't hear any sounds at all.”
 of 5 bubbles 322TeresaM, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great venue for fundraising events”
 of 5 bubbles Michie1291, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I thought it was what I would expect from a Crowne Plaza”
 of 5 bubbles 496jamyv, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5