We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody

    59 Newbury St, Peabody, MA 01960-3820
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Savings alert: 11% below average rate

    The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$132US$137
    View Deal
    Traveller (39)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent45%
    • Very good32%
    • Average14%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “front desk” (82 reviews)
    “nice hotel” (34 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
    Special Offer: Hilton Labor Day Sale!
    Hotel deals
    Deals (56)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • 1 KING BED STUDY WITH SOFABED NONSMOKING...HDTV/FREE WI-FI/HOT BREAKFAST INCLUDED...WORK AREA
      US$137US$132
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking - Non-refundable
      US$137US$132
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking - Labor Day Flash Sale
      US$137US$132
      View Deal
    All 56 deals for this hotel
    • 1 KING BED STUDY WITH SOFABED NONSMOKING...HDTV/FREE WI-FI/HOT BREAKFAST INCLUDED...WORK AREA
      US$132
      View Deal
    • 1 KING MOBILITY ACCESS WITH TUB NONSMOKING...HDTV/FREE WI-FI/WORK AREA...HOT BREAKFAST INCLUDED
      US$132
      View Deal
    • 1 KING MOBILITY/HEARING ACC RI SHOWER NOSMOK...VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT...HDTV/FREE WI-FI/ HOT BRE
      US$132
      View Deal
    • 2 DOUBLE BEDS NONSMOKING...HDTV/FREE WI-FI/HOT BREAKFAST INCLUDED...WORK AREA
      US$132
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking - Non-refundable
      US$132
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking - Labor Day Flash Sale
      US$132
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking - Labor Day Flash Sale
      US$132
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking - Labor Day Flash Sale
      US$132
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking - Labor Day Flash Sale (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$132
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking - Labor Day Flash Sale
      US$132
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 56
    SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
    543 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Peabody
     
    North Shore Hotel
    400 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Danvers
     
    Hawthorne Hotel
    1,976 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Salem
     
    Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
    530 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Woburn
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (727)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 703 reviews

    Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

    My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights. It is a decent price and a good jumping off point if you're visiting Boston or Salem. Much cheaper than booking a place right in Salem! While there isn't much within walking distance (a Sonic, a...More

    Thank AubreyFarrar
    Response from Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/PeabodyResponded 4 weeks ago

    I'm glad that you stayed at the Hampton Inn Boston\Peabody rather than in Salem for your visit to our area!!!! Next time, I'll walk with you to Marco's for a delicious Italian meal!!!!!

    Reviewed 14 July 2017

    You have to pay more money to have a microwave in the room? Housekeeping is a joke. Came in to our room took their tip and never cleaned the room !!!! Pool is horrible. Have never had this problem at any other Hampton. Very disappointed

    Review collected in partnership with Hampton
    Thank Kristina G
    Response from Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/PeabodyResponded 16 July 2017

    I'm sorry that your room wasn't cleaned for one night of your stay here at the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody -- your experience has certainly become a teachable moment for us here.

    Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

    this is the second time we have stayed here because of it's great location. the morning breakfasts are better than average and quickly refilled when empty. the staff we encountered were all very friendly and helpful. we only encountered some minor issues such as our...More

    Thank site-c-r1
    Response from Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/PeabodyResponded 16 July 2017

    I am sorry that the elevator door didn't open promptly here at the Hampton Inn Boston\Peabody - thanks for alerting us to the problem. And, your door handle - we just didn't want you to leave us!!!!!

    Reviewed 11 July 2017

    I stayed 3 nights at this hotel and it was clean and front desk people were very nice. Just had a clogged bathroom sink in my room and some dirt and hair in the corners of my bathroom. Overall stay was great!!

    Review collected in partnership with Hampton
    Thank T6214YSelizabethb
    Response from Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/PeabodyResponded 12 July 2017

    I'm glad that you had a great stay here at the Hampton Inn Boston\Peabody!!!! Next time, please let me know about the Seacoast Horse Show - I would love to attend, too!!!!

    Reviewed 9 July 2017

    Love this place go here with my girlfriend so many time will recommend it to others service is great staffs are great love the pool i have brought my kids and they love it to and will keep doing it just cause ots a great...More

    Review collected in partnership with Hampton
    Thank L1502SGalejandros
    Response from Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/PeabodyResponded 10 July 2017

    We love having YOU here at the Hampton Inn Boston\Peabody!!!!!

    SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
    543 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Peabody
     
    North Shore Hotel
    400 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Danvers
     
    Hawthorne Hotel
    1,976 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Salem
     
    Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
    530 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Woburn
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Breakfast included
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$117 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 120
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Massachusetts >
    • Peabody
    • Also Known As
    • Hampton Inn Boston - Peabody Hotel Peabody ,
    • Hampton Inn Peabody ,
    • Peabody Hampton Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (39)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (6)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (30)
    Bathroom (8)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Hawthorne Hotel
    1,976 reviews
    8.51 km away
     
    Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
    530 reviews
    11.78 km away
     
    North Shore Hotel
    400 reviews
    5.09 km away
     
    SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
    543 reviews
    .23 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Brothers Kouzina
    137 reviews
    .53 km away
    Marco's Restaurant
    127 reviews
    .20 km away
    Red's Kitchen & Tavern
    300 reviews
    1.08 km away
    Santarpio's Pizza
    220 reviews
    .18 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Brooksby Farm
    75 reviews
    3.29 km away
    Market Street Lynnfield
    92 reviews
    3.55 km away
    Rebecca Nurse Homestead
    94 reviews
    5.16 km away
    Lynn Woods
    61 reviews
    5.73 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Miss3138
    14 December 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from cp625 | Reviewed this property |
    As far as I recall, the shuttle has 2 runs: to the T station & back and to Harvard Square & back. I don't think that it will take you to specific locations.
    0
    Votes
    Britt2987
    16 September 2015|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from xrayjk | Reviewed this property |
    About a 15-20 minute drive depending on traffic.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Getting to the hotel is difficult, so keep a good eye out on your navigation how to get there!"
    Read review
    "Top floors and even numbered for best quiet."
    Read review
    "Be best to try another property. This one needs an update."
    Read review
    "Staff is well prepare to help you at anytime!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing