We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody

Save
Share
59 Newbury Street - Route 1 North, Peabody, MA 01960
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
US$144
View deal
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/12/21
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$130
Hampton.comUS$144
TraveluroUS$165
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (47)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 8 hotels in Peabody
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Renovated in 2019, the Hampton Inn/Boston Peabody is located on Route 1 at the junction of Routes 95 and 93 about 25 minutes north of Downtown Boston. Our hotel offers all the great amenities that Hampton Inn Hotels are known for including complimentary wireless in all guest rooms and public space, complimentary hot breakfast and our new Jump Start Fitness exercise room. Our indoor heated pool is available from 9:00am to 9:00pm daily and we offer, upon request, rooms with either a king size bed or two doubles. Most rooms with king size beds offer a pull out couch for your convenience. We hope to welcome you soon to our hotel!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Dutch, Hindi and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
977Reviews5Q+A89Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 425
  • 302
  • 154
  • 65
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
kpete2021 wrote a review 25 Oct
1 contribution
Forget the pool is even there, too cold, no hot tub. Breakfast buffet was good but everyone is on top of each other. Very poor layout for it. Elevators were slow but wasn’t too much of a bother. No vending machines only option was at the lobby but who wants to go down there at 2am when you can barely even operate the elevator
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
ctwaby wrote a review 22 Oct
Albany, Georgia33 contributions4 helpful votes
I don’t recall all details but when muffins are cut in half for the breakfast buffet… it shows the overall level of doing enough to get past the Hilton standard. I would not stay at this location again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Idrees Raja, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
Responded 2 days ago
Hello ctwaby, It is disappointing to read that you did not thoroughly enjoy your experience. Naturally, we aspire to deliver faultless service and I can see that the breakfast fell short of your expectations. We take pride in delivering a memorable and delicious breakfast and so it is unfortunate that we were not able to guarantee an exceptional experience. The issue you described was an isolated incident and will certainly not be repeated. Your feedback is valuable as it helps us to create lasting satisfaction. So again, thank you and we hope you reconsider returning for a much-improved stay and honoring us with the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel. Kind regards, Serkan A., AGM
Read more
pewalton wrote a review 15 Oct
1 contribution
Elevators need upgrading. Rooms allow too much excess noise. We could hear everything from the hall, the rooms next to us, above us, and even semi trucks from the road. More than half the channels on the television did not work. Rooms should come with at least four towels.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Idrees Raja, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
Responded 1 week ago
I am incredibly disappointed to hear your experience was not the ideal one we hoped for you to have. Our goal is to always provide our guests with exceptional service, cleanest rooms, and memorable experiences. Your comments will be evaluated by our hotel management to make improvements to the quality of our rooms and service. Allow me once again to personally and profusely apologize on behalf of our team for the inconvenience. I hope you can give us another chance in the future to show you how wonderful our property really is.
Read more
TlvGilad wrote a review Sep 2021
Montgomery, Alabama281 contributions118 helpful votes
An average highway hotel. Building getting old. Flickering light in the bathroom. Not enough towels for the number of people in the room. Pool water was way too salty. Felt like swimming in a solution. Breakfast was ok. I wouldn't go there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Idrees Raja, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a positive review following your recent stay. I'm sorry to read that you encountered some missteps during your stay. I hope that our unbelievable staff were able to resolve this issue. I've ensured that your experience has been shared with the appropriate Leadership. However, it sounds like the rest of your stay was perfect in every way! I am so glad you chose us for your stay. Please come back soon!
Read more
Fussy-picky wrote a review Aug 2021
The Woodlands, Texas15 contributions21 helpful votes
Clean common areas, quiet clean room, with Wi-Fi, clean fitness center, good breakfast and friendly, attentive, helpful staff. Convenient location to nearby shopping and restaurants. Everything worked as expected or better
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Idrees Raja, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
Responded 4 weeks ago
We were delighted to read your review and see much you enjoyed your time in residence with us. Our pride and joy is providing ample and enthusiastic hospitality to ensure all of our guests feel special. We will certainly let all of our team know how much you appreciated their assistance – that will make their day! Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$105 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn boston - peabody hotel peabody, hampton inn peabody, peabody hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsPeabody
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody?
Conveniently located restaurants include Red's Kitchen & Tavern, Marco's Restaurant, and Santarpio's Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Hindi, Dutch, and Turkish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Phillips House (7.5 km), Saugus Iron Works (6.6 km), and Ropes Mansion (7.7 km).
Is Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.