We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Boston\/Peabody
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 642: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
 Click to rate
Lower Woods Harbour, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff was very pleasant, motel was very clean, my room was very clean, beds were clean and comfortable, swimming pool was clean and the water was nice. Breakfast was good, same choices most hotels offer for complimentary breakfast. Breakfast area was clean and seated plenty of people

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglashF7175OW
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review

It sounds as if you had a great stay with us at the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody - bravo!!!!

Newark, New Jersey
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent a few days at this hotel to visit Salem/Boston and I was not disappointed. The staff, particularly the young lady at the front desk during our stay, was very accommodating and helpful when we were unsatisfied with the room we were initially given. She quickly fixed our problem and relocated us, even recommending to us some good local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven F
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review

Ah, we LOVE hearing that you felt at home here at the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody ---this is a great location for visiting this part of our beautiful state, isn't it??? i hope you will be able to come back soon!!!

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was nice and reasonable for a one night's stay. There was no fridge or microwave in room, which we would have liked because we ordered in food we couldn't finish, and we had to toss out. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Bed was a little soft and it squeaked a lot whenever I moved while I slept....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 289kristint
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review

Our King Deluxe rooms here at the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody have built in refrigerators and microwaves; our other rooms do not. I'm sorry that you had to throw part of your dinner away - next time, ask to have a refrigerator brought to your room - there is a slight charge - or, ask the Front Desk to hold it...

Peabody
Reviewed 1 week ago

The stay was started out bad as I was assigned to a room with refrigerators and microwave, moved to a room with non working ref , bed uncomfortable, no hot water one day, smoking in hall, fusing next door.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherrelld2017
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review

Sorry that your stay at the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody was so fraught with problems that did not make you happy....I hope that you brought these issues to the Front Desk and they were rectified.....I know that the hot water pipe was repaired that day by an outside source. I hope your work will bring you to Peabody again - let's...

Rhode Island
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice affordable, clean Hampton Inn for those wishing to see Salem. We stayed in October of 2016 -- nice stay with the exception that my 94 year old father apparently had his wallet stolen after check in or the morning before breakfast. Since we did not leave the hotel after check in we knew it had to be somewhere. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annieRhodeIsland
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review

Please accept our condolences on your father's passing; we here at the Hampton Inn Boston Peabody are sorry for your loss. I am going to examine Hotel policy as to guests going through the trash; there should have been an "exception to every rule" invoked here.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms look good, and the beds are just ok in my opinion. The breakfast was fine, and I like the fact they have coffee available at any time. However, the coffee was cold at one point, but that's no big deal. On a side note, the sink in our bathroom was messed up and wouldn't drain. We only stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul880123
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review

Whenever you stay at the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody - and, I hope you will again - please bring anything to our attention that does not make you happy!!!! We want our guests to have the best time when they stay with us!!!

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel spring of 2016. It was a pleasant stay. Heat and a/c unit worked excellently. The lobby was very clean but the hallway rug was a bit groddy. My room appeared clean and had no odor ... but, when I plugged my sound machine in behind the bedside table it was dirty. Everything else was fine....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eulalia_3
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody!!!! Your finding behind the bedside table has given us a "teachable moment" --- that's the first place the housekeepers will check!!!!

Scarsdale, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival hotel looked decent. Entered lobby area with several young adults checking in ahead of me of which only one was over 21. While checking in the receptionist asked me for a credit card for incidentals. I asked if there was a restaurant. He said no "just in case there's damage or missing items". From my experiences this is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fleetmike
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review

Here at the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody we authorize ALL guest accounts to include incidental coverage - if your folio has been set up as being paid for by another person OR you have used a Third Party as your booker, that request is more noticeable; otherwise, your credit card is authorized for your rate, plus tax, plus incidentals. I hope...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff! Everyone was helpful. We were a large group and the hotel was accomodating. Hot breakfast was good. I was able to use the microwave in tbe kitchen at night. Beds are only doubles, so a bit small.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amil805
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review

We enjoy having groups stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody - we hear all about their daily activities and they make us marvel at the great are in which we live!! I hope you and your Group will be able to visit us again!!!!!

Hendersonville, TN
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk was very friendly and helpful upon check in. Our room was clean, nicely decorated and comfy. Stayed here before a flight out of Logan. Clearly management at this location puts the customer first and values quality service. Excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thenerb
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody - we DO love having you here and do our best to make you want to plan a return visit!!!!

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Boston Marriott Peabody
8.6 km away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
5.1 km away
North Shore Hotel
North Shore Hotel
#2 of 9 in Danvers
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn/Boston Peabody is located on Route 1 at the junction of Routes 95 and 93 about 25 minutes north of Downtown Boston. Our hotel offers all the great amenities that Hampton Inn Hotels are known for including complimentary wireless in all guest rooms and public space, complimentary hot breakfast and our new Jump Start Fitness exercise room. Our indoor heated pool is available from 9:00am to 9:00pm daily and we offer, upon request, rooms with either a king size bed or two doubles. Most rooms with king size beds offer a pull out couch for your convenience. We hope to welcome you soon to our hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody

Address: 59 Newbury St, Peabody, MA 01960-3820
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Price Range: €92 - €237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston - Peabody Hotel Peabody
Hampton Inn Peabody
Peabody Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Staff is well prepare to help you at anytime!”
 of 5 bubbles 485astridf, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“join Hilton Honors so you can check in online and choose your own room”
 of 5 bubbles starkloud8, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor and didn't hear anything above us.”
 of 5 bubbles HowdyCleveland, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Look at the room and take a whiff before accepting that room.”
 of 5 bubbles 204angelaw, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Find a room farthest away from highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Geoffrey_S3838, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5