We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
See the most recent reviews
Showing 328: English reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2015

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a football tournament my son was playing in the area and this was the hotel the league had room blocked. My unfortunate encounter was when I received a phone call from a relative while I was enroute to the hotel, about 45-60 minutes out telling me where my room was located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlackMochaLatte
Bucks
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We stayed for a single night after flying into Boston. Easy to find, about 40 minutes from the airport. Full service hotel which is good when arriving late, bar area OK with decent food. Breakfast was reasonable, good range of options. Room clean, sleep Ok, parking on-site, Wi-Fi Ok. Would stay again for the same reason.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woggsy
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Carlos Rooms Manager

St. Johns, Michigan
Reviewed 2 July 2015

The hotel itself was okay. Nothing fancy. Walls seemed a bit thin, but our room was clean. Furniture looked a bit worn out. Staff was friendly. The pool water was pretty cool and it was so loud in there from the echoing of kids yelling, it was too much for us to even stay. The hotel is right on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alwaysreadyfortravel
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you experienced during your stay. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Carlos, Rooms Manager

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 June 2015

For the past 4 years I have stayed at this Holiday Inn when conducting business in the Boston area. Each time the hotel seems to be going downhill. It gives the impression of being outdated due to the dark carpet in all hallways which have a musty or stale odor and adds to the impression of being outdated and unkempt....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommygoss
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Carlos Rooms Manager

Toronto
Reviewed 12 June 2015

I stayed while on business in the area for a single night. The hotel is on a very busy, divided highway, and as another poster mentioned, if you miss the parking lot, it may be a hassle getting back to it. There is plenty of parking, and a Carrabba's Italian Grill attached to the hotel. I had never eaten at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ToSquareBob1
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Carlos Rooms Manager

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 6 June 2015

I was booked into Springhill Suites with a confirmation number but they overbooked and no room was available, so they booked me into the Holiday Inn Express at no cost. Although I was happy with the complimentary room and breakfast, I am somewhat annoyed that I was bumped like that, as I am a Reward member with Marriott, abliet only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron U
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Ron U, Thank you for your review, I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay though disappointed that the other hotel did not honor your reservation. We look forward to your next stay with us. Carlos Rooms Manager

CT
Reviewed 5 June 2015

AAA rate was not so discounted. They didnt have enough people at front desk, check in took forever and rooms werent ready at 3:00 checkin. For the rate of $140 a night, the leather chair in our room was ripped, iron didnt work and to top it all off, the fire alarm went off at midnight from someone pulling the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmscill
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear cmscill, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions and the fire alarm. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Carlos...

Hillsborough, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 May 2015

I stayed at this hotel while on business - it was convenient to stay there, but I won't stay there again - very disappointing. The facility looks like it peaked perhaps in the 1980s and is long overdue for an overhaul. Most everything in the room is outdated - the bathroom and it's fixtures, the air handling unit, the TV...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K16kid
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We stayed there and had a nice experience. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool was incredibly clean as well as the halls and dining area. Our room was clean except the carpet had some stains. The surrounding area is full of stores, restaurants, etc. We needed a few last minute items and thankfully were able to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bugsmama
west palm Beach, United States
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

Only had a suite available, ok... $280! Carpet is filthy, faucet needs to be attached to kitchen sink! Did I mention the carpet is filthy! Needed a blanket for the sleeper sofa that had memory foam on it. Called front desk, the guy that brought up a sheet set didn't speak English so we showed him what a blanket was....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Carlos Rooms Manager

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
3.4 km away
Boston Marriott Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
8.8 km away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 2 in Salem
1,864 reviews
2.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Boston - Peabody is conveniently located between Downtown Boston and Logan International Airport and the historical coastal towns North of Boston. Whether you are enticed by the quaint seaport villages of nearby Salem, Gloucester, and Marblehead or the excitement of Boston's Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Freedom Trail, and Fenway Park, the Holiday Inn Peabody is the ideal location to experience all that New England has to offer. Our hotel is now completely smoke-free and renovations are scheduled for completion later this spring. This Boston North Shore hotel will feature 183 newly refurbished guestrooms, including 20 two-room suites. All rooms and suites are equipped with 27' televisions and high speed Internet access. Suites include kitchenettes with mini-refrigerator and microwave and living area with sleep sofa. Unwind in our indoor pool, outdoor courtyard or work out in our fully-equipped fitness center. When hunger strikes, Carrabba's Italian Grill where you can enjoy a casual dinner in a warm, festive environment, the menu offers a variety of freshly made dishes cooked to order in a lively exhibition kitchen. For meetings and social events, our flexible meeting space can accommodate groups from 5-450 people. Ample free parking is available for cars as well as buses. Enjoy ease of access from I-93, I-95, Logan airport (BOS), and Boston's many area colleges for graduation weekends. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody

Address: 1 Newbury Street, US 1 N & US 128 N, Peabody, MA 01960
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Price Range: €83 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Boston-Peabody
Holiday Inn Peabody
Peabody Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms can involve a long walk from entrance and/or elevators so guests with mobility issues should request rooms that avoid this.”
 of 5 bubbles Remie, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Darlingbelge, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor was great.”
 of 5 bubbles J9876, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I doubt there are any.”
 of 5 bubbles et993, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead for availability!”
 of 5 bubbles 987dayneb, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay