We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 333: English reviews
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room they gave us was disgusting. Should have turned around and walked out or asked for a new room but seriously how could they rent out a room like this? Broken lamp shade, gross dirty carpet with big stains, wallpaper coming off the bathroom walls. Room 461.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carie932
Management response:

Thank You for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience at our hotel. I do apologize that our guest room fell below your expectations. I have discussed your comments with our chief engineer and executive housekeeper so we can continue to improve our property and our guest rooms The hotel is committed to providing our guests...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Our group stayed over for 2 nights at this Holiday Inn. We had a great stay zero complaints! The staff was great - they were ready for us when we arrived and we were able to check in a large group in less than 5minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moxleyce
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We were very happy to have given the pleasure to host your team last week. I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate the kind works about our staff and the preparedness that they demonstrated. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you back with us the...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Great stop over they gave us the suite at an excellent price, Staff was very friendly and very helpful, Room was clean and quiet for the price. The only real issues was the high scents in the halls very strong and hard to deal with the strong cleaning smells, but otherwise it was clean and comfortable. Wasn't pleased with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Management response:

We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience. Thank you for the kinds about the service you received from members of our staff. I will discuss your comments with our executive housekeeper about the scents. I also apologize for any lack of hospitality you encountered from our food & beverage staff. We appreciate your business and we...

letrips66
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We went to Salem in October, so it was no surprise there were no rooms available in that city. Rooms were about $200 a night and we were lucky to get our king room upgraded to a suite. The hotel wasn't fancy, but newer, clean, and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank letrips66
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your experience about your visit in October. We’re glad you found us a value alternative to staying in Salem. We’re happy you enjoyed your accommodations and we hope to see you back with us during your next visit. David, GM

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 December 2016

I have stayed at many Holiday Inns across the country and this is by far the worst and most disgusting one I have ever stayed in. My daughter and I checked in late last night. The temperatures outside were 20 degrees. When we got into our room the heat was not on and it was freezing cold. Took approx. a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry K
Management response:

Terry, I do apologize for the problems you experienced while you were guest at our hotel this month. I truly regret any lack of cleanliness that you and your family encountered, I will make sure that our chief engineer and executive housekeeper inspect all our rooms to prevent a similar occurrence in the future. The hotel is committed to providing...

New Jersey
Reviewed 10 November 2016

With being about 16 minutes away from Salem, we decided to stay here due to being much more affordable than the places in Salem. Staff was friendly. Stayed in a suite on the top floor which was two big rooms and very nice. Only issues was the shower drain wouldn't stop dripping and it was a lil rusty. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte M
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I’m happy to hear that our location worked well for your travels. I have reviewed your comments with my staff as we are continuously working on improving our operation. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to your next visit.

Kansas
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is quite basic and not very fancy, however it is nice and clean. They offer $11 buffet and some deals includes free breakfast. If you need to get to Boston know that it is very congested on rush hour making 25 min drive hour-hour and half long.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gil100
Management response:

We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of our full-service breakfast. Thank you for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. David, GM

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel is an average hotel. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful but elevator,hallways and rooms need updating. Rooms are small and the Beds are very uncomfortable. A lot of restaurants in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Andy A, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we appreciate your kind regards toward the level of service rendered by our hotel staff members, I regret to learn that you may have not fully enjoyed your stay with us due to the overall cleanliness including the beds, which may have...

Wood Ridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 November 2016

The service was great! We originally booked a handicap room and when we arrived we received a regular room. My husband spoke to the front desk and to accommodate our request, they also gave us the adjoining room which was a handicap room at no charge. upon checking out, we received a letter of apology with a small box of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanee m
Management response:

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you originally encountered, but I’m happy to hear how well we made a positive impact on your visit. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you back next time you are in our area. David, GM

Macomb, United States
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I stayed at this Holiday Inn as an IHG member, yeah I stay at a lot of the IHG hotels. This hotel was not clean! We had mold growing on the caulk at the top edge of the tube, the soap trays had been torn off the shower wall, the area between the bath tube and toilet was nasty dirty,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Daniel M, Thank you for considering the Holiday Inn & Suites Peabody, MA for your stay and as an IHG rewards club member we value your feedback. It is disturbing to know the state of the room you had was unacceptable and beyond the standards of the Holiday Inn. We apologize that you had to experience such conditions, this...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
8.9 km away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Boston Marriott Peabody
8.8 km away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 2 in Salem
1,882 reviews
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Boston - Peabody is conveniently located between Downtown Boston and Logan International Airport and the historical coastal towns North of Boston. Whether you are enticed by the quaint seaport villages of nearby Salem, Gloucester, and Marblehead or the excitement of Boston's Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Freedom Trail, and Fenway Park, the Holiday Inn Peabody is the ideal location to experience all that New England has to offer. Our hotel is now completely smoke-free and renovations are scheduled for completion later this spring. This Boston North Shore hotel will feature 183 newly refurbished guestrooms, including 20 two-room suites. All rooms and suites are equipped with 27' televisions and high speed Internet access. Suites include kitchenettes with mini-refrigerator and microwave and living area with sleep sofa. Unwind in our indoor pool, outdoor courtyard or work out in our fully-equipped fitness center. When hunger strikes, Carrabba's Italian Grill where you can enjoy a casual dinner in a warm, festive environment, the menu offers a variety of freshly made dishes cooked to order in a lively exhibition kitchen. For meetings and social events, our flexible meeting space can accommodate groups from 5-450 people. Ample free parking is available for cars as well as buses. Enjoy ease of access from I-93, I-95, Logan airport (BOS), and Boston's many area colleges for graduation weekends. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody

Address: 1 Newbury Street, US 1 N & US 128 N, Peabody, MA 01960
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Price Range: €82 - €188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Boston-Peabody
Holiday Inn Peabody
Peabody Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great location for Boston and Salem”
 of 5 bubbles Q5463PHlisam, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles terryk693, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms can involve a long walk from entrance and/or elevators so guests with mobility issues should request rooms that avoid this.”
 of 5 bubbles Remie, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Darlingbelge, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor was great.”
 of 5 bubbles J9876, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5