We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Governor Prence Inn

Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (4)
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (3)
Swim in our oversized outdoor pool & relax in our spacious tree shaded courtyard with gazebo. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast served daily in our cafe. We are located directly on the Bike Trails & are a short walk to Main St. Orleans - with its many restaurants, shops and galleries. Free Wireless internet access now available. All rooms are smoke free and are equipped with refrigerators.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Public Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Centrally Located
Full view
77Somewhat walkable
Grade: 77 out of 100
43Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
20Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast huge pool room was clean cape cod bike trail within walking distance great bakery shower head was very low big picture style hotel poop bags wood view bit worn the location is perfect small fridge and microwave nice breakfast small dog
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018

The Governor Prence Inn is a nice address for staying over night when you are up for exploring Cape Cod. Sure it was quite basic, but it was totally fine, you got everything you need. What I enjoyed very much was the amazing big swimming...More

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank T_Money1900
Response from David R, General Manager at Governor Prence InnResponded 3 October 2018

Thanks T_Money1900 for taking the time to let us know about your stay here! All of us here are pleased that you did enjoy your visit and appreciated the great value which we provide our guest's. We hope that you will be able to return...More

Reviewed 17 September 2018

We stayed Friday thru Monday September 14-17. Our room was very clean and beds were very comfortable. (I am very picky about clean and comfortable). We had a pet room which was really nice with private deck and on the bike trail. The continental breakfast...More

Date of stay: September 2018
2  Thank Gail O
Response from David R, General Manager at Governor Prence InnResponded 25 September 2018

Thanks Gail O for giving us your feedback regarding your recent stay here with us. It's nice to know that every once in a while a sane, rational and articulate customer will bother to take the time to write about their experience. I especially appreciate...More

Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

I expected better accommodations. This Inn has seen its day. It is time for a complete renovation from the carpet to the removal of wallpaper and borders, ironing board, etc. Can you believe that the Inn still has a regular key and not a keycard....More

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank vickies433
Response from David R, General Manager at Governor Prence InnResponded 11 September 2018

I'm sorry vickies433 that you were disappointed. All of us here do our best to make sure our guests enjoy their time with us...and thankfully most do...although frankly it isn't reflected by the willingness of unhappy people to share their feeling with the online community....More

Reviewed 23 August 2018

This place is a dump. If it were just old and dusty, it would be one thing, but it is filthy and they try to cover it up with things like air freshener. But then there is the lying and the thievery. We check into...More

Date of stay: July 2018
2  Thank skye10021
Response from David R, General Manager at Governor Prence InnResponded 27 August 2018

It's unfortunate that internet web-sites such as these allow serial malcontents the opportunity to make unsubstantiated false assertions! Basically every statement here is untrue--but it wouldn't be productive to rebut them one by one. However, I will say that I never spoke with this particular...More

Reviewed 29 July 2018

Quiet room, good beds, nice staff. Good for a stay if you want to visit PTown but can't find an inexpensive room. Breakfast leaves a bit to be desired but we didn't stay there for the food. Front desk personnel were very nice.

Date of stay: July 2018
3  Thank ted3000
Response from David R, General Manager at Governor Prence InnResponded 27 August 2018

Thanks ted3000 for letting us know your opinion about your stay here. I appreciate your comments regarding the front desk staff. We try hard to offer our many new and repeat guests friendly service and a great value when they are here visiting the area!

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Governor Prence Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Bring your bikes! I wish we had brought ours, the bike trail runs right through the back of the property."
14 Jul 2018
Read review
"We had a room in the "court yard" and it was very nice"
11 Jul 2018
Read review
"Rooms up front are nicer"
26 Sep 2017
Read review
"Courtyard rooms have nice view of gazebo and or pool.Corner room had big picture window."
27 Aug 2017
Read review
Show More 
US$85 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
governor prence hotel orleansgovernor prence motel
The Governor Prence Motor Inn
United StatesMassachusettsCape CodOrleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing