We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Dartmouth Inn

Expedia.comUS$138*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$138*
US$140*
US$138*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Dartmouth Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 257: English reviews
Boston
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The room was large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate except for the juices and coffee which were dreadful. The waffles were better than at many higher end hotels we've been to. The staff was friendly and very competent. It was a good value and we would return again if we were in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tennismaine
BestWesternDart, General Manager at Best Western Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for doing the review and I am glad that you would return again in the future if you were ever back in the area. I do apologize that you were not a fan of our coffee. Thanks, Linda J. Avylla General Manager

Chicopee, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 July 2016

first room I was given had opened soda bottle and can in fridge, killed about a dozen ants in bathroom and stepped on and squished a crunchy large bug on carpet, room smelled.I asked to be moved to another room and we encountered problems there too

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank K
BestWesternDart, General Manager at Best Western Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry for the issues that you had with housekeeping while you were with us. I did have a conversation with you before you left and was willing to give you an adjustment on your bill but when I went into your foilo and you had paid through a 3rd party which they had already taken your payment...

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We had the best service from a best western I have EVER had. ALL employees were so nice and helpful. We were even able to do laundry here. Score us. We were traveling the New England states and just needed to do some laundry to continue with the trip. The prices were reasonable for laundry and they have soap and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nyree C
BestWesternDart, General Manager at Best Western Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for the GREAT review!!! I am glad that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the area. I am also glad the our breakfast exceeded your expectations and that we had a guest laundry area that was available during your stay. We all hope that you do come back and see us whenever you are...

Winthrop, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 June 2016

My friend and I were taking a workshop at nearby UMass-Dartmouth. Although I had booked the hotel online, once the receptionist heard we were there to attend something at UMass, she offered us a special discounted rate provided for the college for a Standard Room . Since I normally go for Superior or Deluxe Rooms, I was a little worried...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EKearney55
BestWesternDart, General Manager at Best Western Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, I am so happy that my staff was able to help you change your room type and that the room was up to par for your stay plus you had no complaints with your room. I do apologize about the juice I'm sure that it just had to be changed out and thank you for your input so...

Ocean Pines, MD
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The place is convenient the staff is great and the breakfasts are exceptional. The rooms are spacious and clean and the bed is comfortable. But the walls are very thin. Bring earplugs to sleep. That is the only problem,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobsynth
BestWesternDart, General Manager at Best Western Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thanks for taking the time to do the review and stating my staff was great plus you really enjoyed our breakfast. I really appreciate all your kind words about the hotel but I do want to apologize about the noise that was an issue during your stay. I hope you do come back to see us if you...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The front staff was very nice. Our room was adequate size. The cleaning staff was not great. Very noisy first floor room. The bed was not very comfortable. No microwave in the room, but there is a mini fridge. Television was very snowy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramjmj
BestWesternDart, Front Office Manager at Best Western Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Hi, I thank you for doing the review and I am glad that my front desk took care of you during your stay. I am sorry that the cleaning staff was not up to par for you and that it was noisy during your stay. Unfortunately we do not have microwaves in all rooms but we do try to supply...

nantucket, United States
Reviewed 17 June 2016

It was okay. Woman who checked me in could of been a little more friendly. Her tone when telling me "This is a non smoking facility so don't smoke or your gonna pay $250" Um okay Room was clean. Pool was full of children - looked like a birthday party of some sort. Breakfast was basic. Woman who handled my...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
BestWesternDart, General Manager at Best Western Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time and doing the review for our hotel from when you stayed with us. My apologizes that that the person checking you in appeared not to by to friendly and the way the notice was stated to you about out no smoking policy. I am glad my other staff did have small tale with you...

Enfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We were very pleased with this motel as our choice to be near a family graduation ceremony. We visited nearby Portuguese and American style restaurants that had value and great food. The pool and hotel lobby provided locations for family fun.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dondee2
BestWesternDart, Front Office Manager at Best Western Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for doing a review and I am glad you were here while your family member was graduating. I am also happy you got to enjoy the restaurants int he area! We all hope to see you another time in the future for some more family fun. Thanks, Linda J. Avylla General Manager

Magnolia, Texas, United States
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Having stayed at this hotel before, we selected it due to lower rate. Many of the other small hotels in the area either had no vacancy or the rate was $160-$190, too high. Booked through Priceline, walked in and got our room. Originally on the 3rd floor, we asked for the first floor. DO NOT GET ROOM 101 - it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AngelPC
BestWesternDart, General Manager at Best Western Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your great review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay will us but I do apologize for the noise that you could hear from the dining area. It was great talking with you while you were here and we all hope to see you again. Thanks, Linda J. Avylla General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Where do I start! First off they have risen their prices tremendously which is completely not worth it. This hotel is surrounded by disgusting motels, and not to mention they are located right next door from a well known disgusting motel in which they basically share a parking lot with. The location is by far not worth prices of 125+...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BestWesternDart, General Manager at Best Western Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for doing the review and I appreciate your input so I can look into the issues that you had during your stay and correct the areas that I can take care of. I am glad that you have been a repeat guest and do hope in the future that you give us another chance. If you...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Dartmouth
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
3.7 km away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
9.9 km away
Seaport Inn and Marina
Seaport Inn and Marina
#2 of 3 in Fairhaven
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
1.2 km away
Dartmouth Motor Inn
Dartmouth Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in North Dartmouth
28 reviews
12.0 km away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Best Western Dartmouth Inn

Address: 737 State Road, North Dartmouth, MA 02747-1821
Region: United States > Massachusetts > North Dartmouth
Price Range: €121 - €170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Dartmouth Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Dartmouth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dartmouth Hotel North Dartmouth
Best Western North Dartmouth
North Dartmouth Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Dartmouth Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Dartmouth Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is best. Noise is all around you.”
103stacys, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay away from the elevator rooms”
bubbia1, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“dont bother to use any gift cards at this property”
josebda, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs.”
bobsynth, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“choose higher numbers, select 114, 214, 320 or better.”
AngelPC, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$138* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$140
Orbitz.comUS$138
AMOMAUS$304
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates