We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 284: English reviews
Weare, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2015

I made my reservation online for poolside ground floor room with 2 Queen beds. When I arrived at the hotel I was informed that this room was "unavailable" for an unspecified reason and after 30 minutes I was moved to a room on the third floor with 2 double beds overlooking the parking lot. When I asked for a rate...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrea M
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Hello Andrea, I want to apologize that your room was not available on the day you checked in. The front desk told me they let you know that it was because of a flood from the room above? The guest in that room decided to take a bath, the only thing is they forgot about the bath and left the...

Augusta, Maine
Reviewed 16 July 2015

I guess I depends on your tolerance level. First off, check in was ok. Low key, stoic,no frills attitude from the woman who checked us in. Everything appeared to be clean, but wasn't. Our beds were dirty. One bed had hair all through out. The other had a HUGE body stain on it. Gross. We asked for new sheets we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Diane P
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Dear Diane: I am so sorry your stay with us was not as it should of been. After speaking with you I wanted to try and make it right for you which is why I did give you refund, your stay should of gone much better and I do apologize. I want you to know that we truly are not...

Richmond, Vermont
Reviewed 16 July 2015

I reserved a room at the Red Roof Inn because I was bringing my kids to a show at the Xfinity center and it was very close by. There were 5 of us and I booked it on Expedia and it gave me the option of a roll out for our 5th guest. I showed up at the hotel a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KjCross
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Dear KJ, I am sorry you did not have the opportunity to stay with us and experience for yourself what a good, clean value Red Roof Inn really is. I will be contacting Expedia and informing them not to advertise we offer roll out beds for we do not, and I am so sorry that you were told otherwise. What...

NJ
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

We were impressed with the motel The rooms are clean the price is very reasonable everything seems new there even seems to be a water softener on the water system which makes showering much better. The towels could be a little bit improved. Free Wi-Fi which is nice would definitely stay here again there also was a nice pool however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JN889
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Dear JN, Thank you for review. We are indeed one of the best value's in the area. As you mentioned, we pride ourselves on offering a good clean room at a reasonable price. Many guests are just looking for a great place to stay for a short time while in town going to concert, visiting family and friends or just...

Hamilton
Reviewed 25 June 2015

I rate a motel on 2 major things...1)Cleanliness 2) Comfortable Mattress. They failed on the Comfortable mattresses! Woke up with stiff back. Cheap uncomfortable mattresses make everything else terrible. It really doesn't matter after they failed that. I won't return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikeyfoodguy411
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hamilton. I am sorry that you did not enjoy our mattresses. Most people find them quite comfortable. In fact it was just over a year that we had all our mattresses replaced. I understand some people might like it softer and some harder, so I am truly sorry that we did not have the mattress you prefer. I...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 17 June 2015

We stayed here the night of a conference. Service was what you would expect from red Roof Inn but rooms were clean and functional. The pool was nice and there is a grocery store beside the hotel. The bets part was that they helped in arranging a shuttle "Great Woods" to and from the concert. A great relaxing way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllycatCanada
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Dear AllyCat, Thank you for your review. We are the perfect place to stay for a concert at xfinity Center. Being only a few miles from the venue makes it very convenient. And The Great Woods Shuttle, as you mention, also provides an easy and inexpensive way to get back and fourth from the hotel to the venue with out...

Worthington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

Our stay here was average. It was a busy weekend for the area, dog show, concert etc. Only one elevator for 4 floors, used the stairs a lot. The doors other than the main one were not locked and no access code/key were needed. The exit door in the stairwell was left unlatched. Just didn't feel safe. We arrived at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cushpond
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for your review, I was sorry to read that your stay was "average" for we want everyone to experience how great Red Roof Boston-Mansfield truly is and why Red Roof Inns are the #1 economy brand. Because of our great location nearby many of the area's best venues, including the Xfinity Center, Gillette Stadium, sports complex...

Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

Not a bad stay, we went to Gillette Stadium for a work trip. 15 minute drive to the hotel from Patriots place. Off the main road so it's not loud. Room was clean, halls had the smell of cleaner. Smoke free hotel (as of recently). Got a room with 2 beds, beds were soft and not to comfortable but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
i0274, Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Stephanie - I appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and also what you say. We are most definitely a great buy. Clean rooms and convenience are what many guests want and require, and which we offer, as you mentioned. I will be talking to my staff, as they are not supposed to be on their phones....

LA
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

This red roof inn was surprisingly clean and odor free for a red roof inn that still has carpets in the rooms. As a dog owner who travels with his pet, I have been to a lot of red roof inns and am often disappointed if it still has carpets. This was a clear exception. The room was also large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fehlow
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Dear Fehlow - Thank you for your honest review, we appreciate your kind remarks, especially since we take great pride in keeping our property as clean as possible. Being an interior corridor hotel our carpets may not attract as much dirt as those exterior corridor properties. We also have the hotel professionally cleaned, as well as take care of any...

Reviewed 12 April 2015

my husband and i like to stay at this hotel as it is near family and convenient to a grocery store and Dunkin Donuts for morning coffee BUT last night we were awakened by a 215 AM call from the front desk to see if our room was afire! the fire truck showed up 10 minutes later and the problem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosemr
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rose, I am so sorry about the pipe leak in your room and the late night call. There was an alarm going off on our fire panel and we wanted to make sure you were all right. I am glad it was nothing, but we will take every precaution to make sure our guests are safe and comfortable. Thank...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
102 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
6.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
13.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Boston Mansfield is ideally located between Boston and Providence at the intersection of I95 & Rt495. We are minutes away from the Comcast Center, Gillette Stadium, Wrentham Village Outlets and many schools. We offer clean comfortable rooms with an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi, free domestic calls and except pets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Address: 60 Forbes Blvd, Mansfield, MA 02048-1146
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Mansfield
Price Range: €64 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Mansfield
Red Roof Inn Mansfield
Mansfield Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
6 days ago
Ancramdale, New York
13 days ago
Colebrook, New Hampshire
10 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for refurbished room”
B8459GHcarolr, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms right off the lobby can be a bit noisier than others, but not bad.”
mariannec446, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“bottom floor was nice and quiet”
amyflanders2010, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own soap etc.”
Y7695LKjimc, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“deluxe rooms come with fridge and microwave”
peachy319, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5