We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Apple Tree Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lenox
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Apple Tree Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Apple Tree Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We took a last minute trip up to the Berkshires to get out of the city. We booked the Orchard room for four nights because of the wood burning fire place and the private balcony which had an amazing view. Everything about the Inn was more then expected and everyone was extremely helpful. Especially enjoyed the breakfast and was surprised... More 

Helpful?
Thank NothingFamiliar
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

I am the friend who came with the unfortunate reviewer who experienced a night of bating flies and subsequently-- no sleep at the Apple Tree Inn. What establishment with any kind of reputation would not humbly give a guest a free night with such a dilemma? I've been in less literally disgusting situations and been granted a night's stay gratis... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mamaroneck, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2016

The “Fly Rip-off and Gaslight Inn” should be the name of this place. “Fly”, because I could not sleep the first night with so many flies buzzing around my head all night that I had to get up at various intervals and kill them, until I had done this way too many times. (OK so even though I am a... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank susaninmamaroneck
appleres, Owner at Apple Tree Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that the guest was not happy with her stay at the Apple Tree Inn. We took every step to make her happy, short of giving her the $100 refund she requested to not write a bad review. She called me at home at 7am (not 6am as she claims) and complained about flies in her room. I... More 

Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

This is at least my 15th weekend at the Inn and my 10th annual girls weekend at the ATI! About 20 friends and family head up to the beautiful inn year after year! We love our weekend away, the amazingly scrumptious food and the rooms! Sharon and Joel, the owners are just amazing! Their staff are always welcoming and accommodating... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ladyscraper
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2015

After driving 7 1/2 hours we arrived at Apple Tree Inn late and was greeted by a very knowledgeable desk clerk who gave us a Lennox map with some ideas on where to find a late dinner. We got back to our room and had the best night sleep on a bed that was exceeded The Weston's 'Heavenly beds'. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene Z
Camden, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2015

My husband and I were on a motorcoach tour and we were treated to a delightful lunch and tour at this inn. The owner gave us a tour of the lovely inn. It is so lovely and well decorated. Each room gives you a relaxed feeling. The food was amazing and the service was wonderful. We will certainly return of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen P
boston
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We have had the pleasure of working with inn-keeper Sharon Walker on several occasions, in connection with lunch for groups attending a Sunday afternoon concert at Tanglewood. The atmosphere in the dining room is elegant yet casual. The cuisine has always been delicghtful. The service is attentive and friendly. The Apple Tree Inn is a sure crowd pleaser! We havee... More 

Helpful?
Thank oldenewengland
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Great location, up the hill and easy walking distance from Tanglewood, beautiful property with great views of the Berkshires. However, the rooms and bathrooms badly need refurbishing. Breakfast is fair.

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2015

My husband and I spent 2 nights midweek in the Lodge on the second floor with a mountain view. The room was lovely, the view spectacular, the included continental breakfast was fantastic for me - a gluten sensitive vegan, while my hubby like the full breakfast that included apple pancakes with REAL maple syrup. We hiked the trails around Kripalu... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nan M
Boston
Level Contributor
166 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Two big draws that make this place outstanding - Tanglewood is within walking distance (the Shed is much closer than Ozawa Hall) though there is a missing sidewalk for about a block but with police normally around this really isn't a problem and secondly, the pool is fabulous. The premises are getting tired but is at least clean. The buffet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NeedSher

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
6.9 km away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
504 reviews
5.9 km away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
930 reviews
3.0 km away
Hampton Terrace Inn
Hampton Terrace Inn
#1 of 14 in Lenox
902 reviews
3.2 km away
Cornell Inn Lenox
Cornell Inn Lenox
#2 of 22 in Lenox
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Apple Tree Inn

Address: 10 Richmond Mountain Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2433
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Price Range: €57 - €377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Apple Tree Hotel Lenox
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Apple Tree Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Musty smell in lodge building”
 of 5 bubbles maryboston, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the lodge at all costs!”
 of 5 bubbles lisamQ8879JA, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a 2nd room overlooking the woods in the annex. I would recommend a 1st. floor room if you decide to stay in the annex.”
 of 5 bubbles carolz823, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Best views look out to the front.”
 of 5 bubbles susansb267, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“You can select your room on their website with good photos. Look for a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles DickC496, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5