We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ponds at Foxhollow

Save
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good41%
  • Average17%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“second bedroom”(6 reviews)
“indoor pool”(15 reviews)
“time share”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for The Ponds at Foxhollow
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
37
48
21
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
37
48
21
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecond bedroomindoor pooltime sharefull kitchenwine and cheese partyfour unitssleeper sofatimeshare exchangewasher and dryerliving areagreat barringtonbeautiful groundspond areahot tubfitness roomworked finestay there again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We travel to the Big E Fair every year from Troy, NY and got tired of small motel rooms for three days. We found Ponds at Foxhollow on line and booked through Hotels.com and we were so thrilled. Everything you could imagine - two bedrooms,...More

Thank TheMantag4
Response from PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at FoxhollowResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for the kind words. We are so glad you've found us and chosen our facility as your home base whilst visiting the Eastern States Exposition, see you next year!

Reviewed 19 September 2017

We have been coming to this resort since our children were toddlers. It is a bucolic spot in the Berkshires and close to everything. We love the convenience of the spacious condos... 2 bedroom with loft (four sleeping areas). Our children have been able to...More

Thank 4MKL
Response from PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at FoxhollowResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for the kind words and continued patronage! We hope we can continue to serve you and your family for years to come.

Reviewed 25 August 2017

It might have been passable at one time - but this place is a throwback to the 1970's. Peeling walls, stained rugs, rundown bathrooms and worn out couches is what we had. The grounds have a nice look, but is mostly overgrown with signs of...More

Thank afeelnice
Response from PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at FoxhollowResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feeback. We appreciate your constructive criticism. I'm sorry you misinterpreted the enthusiasm our Board President has for our property.

Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

The grounds are beautiful and the convenience to everything (if you have a car) can't be beat but the accommodations are old and poorly maintained. Our bathroom was 60s vintage and had mildew all over the grout which was disgusting. The bedroom was okay although...More

1  Thank Barbara R
Response from PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at FoxhollowResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for the feedback, we hope value all feedback, and use criticism to outline area in which to improve. We hope you give us another chance.

Reviewed 10 July 2017

We had a nice stay at the Ponds. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom condo which was awesome! It was quite roomy for the 4 of us as it could accommodate 8. The condo was clean but very old, probably from the 80's. However,...More

Thank gddo
Response from PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at FoxhollowResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for the feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in the Berkshires, at the Ponds at Foxhollow. I hope we see you again, now that our indoor pool renovations are complete. I apologize that our project was running behind, during your stay. I...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Lenox
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$166 - US$366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$166 - US$366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rick E
29 January 2018|
Answer
Response from PondsMgmt | Property representative |
in late April we are starting to see the beginning of flowers blooming, the end of "April Showers". The temperature may reach 60 degrees and dip to mid 30's at night. It is the Berkshires though, so the weather can do... More
0
Votes
harpellroad
1 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from PondsMgmt | Property representative |
There are many cultural attractions open in May, as well as shopping and dining. It is not peak season, nonetheless there is plenty to do.
1
Vote
Barbara R
12 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from PondsMgmt | Property representative |
It's a shared common area within the building.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The Pond Room are great"
Read review
"All rooms have view of a large pond so it doesn't matter which room you stay in."
Read review
"1BR condos are on the first floors of each building and 2BR condos are on the second floors"
Read review
"wifi always broken while there"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing