We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn - Lenox MA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn - Lenox MA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn - Lenox MA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 285: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We checked in quickly because we had to change to go to a wedding. The people that we encountered staff, and people actually staying at the hotel were beyond sketchy. Not sure if this is also a place that people actually live, but we did not feel safe staying there. After the wedding a couple hours later we picked up... More 

Helpful?
Thank ABoucher0501
WynGuestRelation, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn - Lenox MA, responded to this review

Because we did not refund your money, When as a curtesy we allow you to check in early around 11:00 AM to get ready for wedding and write this is the kind of review. Its really unfortunate that your concerned regarding particular group of guest are special needs. We are happy to share with you that all special need guest... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

We checked in and was told breakfast would be put out early for us. We stayed for a week. Every morning the milk and yogurt was in a tiny fridge that was set on 62. The milk was sour and the yogurt was bad. After 3 days of trying it and continuous fails. I quit trying. After I quit trying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bgilman22
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Lenox MA, responded to this review

Bgilman22- Some people can't be please, Our breakfast hrs. 07:00 A.M. to 10:00 A.M. but some as a courtesy we do help guest to provide from morning 06:30 A.M. Unfortunately it was not communicated to our front desk by guest that need breakfast early than regular time. Management went beyond limit to help them also we checked with them during... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2015

The decor of the rooms need to be brighter and more welcoming. Our wake up call was 20 minutes late. The door handles going into the office and breakfast area were filthy! Didn't make a good first impression!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 641mz2015
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Lenox MA, responded to this review

Karen T- Thanks for your review our highest priority is to guest have clean & comfortable room we are glad that we were up to expection Thanks Days Inn More 

Boston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We have started coming out to the Berkshires every year for Movie Night @Tanglewood. First time we stayed here in 08/13, it was great! Even left a great review here. Last year was OK. This year, was a different story. When we checked in, we were informed that the room had just been painted, and the rug had just been... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dina H
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Lenox MA, responded to this review

Dina- Sorry we do not means to give you bad experience. You are our repeat guest and we apologies for all inconvenience If you had issues during your stay please inform front desk so we would change your room because your reservation was for two nights. Again apologies and hope to see you soon! Thanks Days Inn Lenox Ma More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2015

This is my first choice for places to stay in the Berkshires. It is on Route 7 which means you can go easily from anything between the Connecticut to Vermont borders. Consistent employees who have been there for a long time. Very clean, good breakfasts, and nice views. WiFi was not consistent on my last stay but usually is not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank James P
WynGuestRelation, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn - Lenox MA, responded to this review

Dear James P- Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again! We are glad to see you enjoyed your time in the Berkshires visiting Vermont,Connecticut. Thank you for mentioning our consistent friendly staff, we appreciate this more than you know. Many thanks, Days Inn Lenox MA More 

Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

PRO: DAYS INN LENOX.....Great stay! Different rates available (AARP, MILITARY, AAA etc.) CLEAN room (#122), comfortable mattress, soft sheets. Fridge, microwave, flat screen. WiFi. Good breakfast. Staff kept area clean, stocked, food fresh, hot/cold. Very nice outside pool. GREAT STAFF! PERFECT LOCATION! GREAT WATER PRESSURE. PLENTY OF HOT WATER! CONS: Low shower head & sink. Not a big deal, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank MissUSAF1
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Lenox MA, responded to this review

MissUSAF1- We very much enjoyed having you stay with us as well. Thank you for your kind review! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your visit and liked our newly renovated rooms. Thank you for also mentioning how friendly everyone is. Please visit us again very soon. Many thanks, Days Inn Lenox More 

New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Friendly staff. Breakfast was OK at best. Beds were on the hard side. Room was clean and the water hot. My only complaint was our room was not made up one day. When I complained the staff was quick to apologize and was at our room with fresh towels within minutes. The motel is not luxury but was clean and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank littlefillynewyork
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Lenox MA, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. It was truly our pleasure helping you when your room was not made We appreciate your feedback very much, especially your mention of "very clean" and "superb staff ". Everyone was thrilled reading your review! Thanks Days Inn Lenox Ma More 

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
2.0 km away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
504 reviews
1.9 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
6.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
12.1 km away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn Lenox features Outdoor Swimming Pool, non Smoking rooms, High Speed Wireless Internet, Free Daybreak Breakfast, free newspaper and free parking. Every room has a microwave, refrigerator, Free wireless high speed internet access, 32 inch TVs with cable HBO, FREE local phone calls, iron, ironing board, coffeemaker and hairdryer. Extra amenities are ice Machine, Safe Deposit Box ($ 1.5 per night), Laundry, Smoke Detector, Toiletries available at the front desk, Rollaway Bed charge ($10 per night), Crib ($ 10 per night). Days Inn is close to Historic Lenox Village & Shakespeare & Company, Tanglewood 3 miles, Cranweill Spa & Golf Resort 4 miles, Laurel Lake 4 miles, The Mount 4 miles, Chesterwood Museum 11 miles, Butternut Ski 15 miles, Numerous outdoor activities and Easy Access to Route 7, Route 20, and Mass Pike (I-90). Pets are not allowed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn - Lenox MA

Address: 194 Pittsfield Rd, Routes 7 & 20, Lenox, MA 01240-2131
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Price Range: €67 - €313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Lenox MA 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn - Lenox MA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lenox Hotel Lenox
Lenox Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn - Lenox MA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the back. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles cpgregson, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The front rooms have beautiful views of the mountains. The motel sign on the road is not easy to see from one direction.”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a first floor room (if Avail.) if you have someone who has trouble with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles tadroberts2016, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“best views facing roadway ? little noisy”
 of 5 bubbles runner1726, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room here at all!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles ABoucher0501, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay