We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gateways Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gateways Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gateways Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 354: English reviews
Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The Inn itself is lovely and the historic details shared with our large group by Michelle, the owner, yesterday, were informative and interesting. Unfortunately lunch was a disappointment. I should have ordered the chicken instead of the salmon. I was never served the dinner roll that others were served. The last one on the plate served to the person next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronan243
EiranMichele, Owner at Gateways Inn, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you were disappointed in your lunch. If there was something wrong with your salmon you should have brought it to someones attention. I assure you that not getting a dinner roll was purely accidental. We had plenty and again, you simply needed to bring it to someones attention and you would have received a roll. Your lunch...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Although I was staying at the Gateway Inn on business, I felt that this would be the perfect place to return for a weekend in the Berkshires. Nestled in the heart of a lovely town, the Inn compliments it's locale perfectly. And writing as someone who is detail orientated I fully appreciate the attention to detail and amount of care...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdrianDavies
Toronto
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We recently had a comfortable stay at the Gateways Inn, which is very conveniently located in a century-old house close to the center of Lenox. Attached is a restyaurant-bar, which features entertainment. Since we were going to Tanglewood we had not put the entertainment on our agenda, but from what we could hear from the restaurant it was, indeed, entertaining,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winst0n4
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 July 2016

I highly recommend the Gateways Inn. We arrived to a smile and a welcome as if we had returned home. Michelle was warm and very personable...a great combination for us weary travelers. She had an easy way about her...addressing each guest by name and offering terrific recommendations for area attractions. All the staff at the Inn were just as gracious....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gottarun63
EiranMichele, Owner at Gateways Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your lovely review of your stay. It was a pleasure to host you and get to know you, however brief. That's the joy of a small B & B! We look forward to your return!

ohio
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Gateways Inn. Michelle was warm and helpful in many ways...from where to go, what to see, and a wealth of information on the area. We were about a week early for the season so some things weren't open yet, but there was much to do. Breakfast was lovely every morning and served with a smile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walj
EiranMichele, Owner at Gateways Inn, responded to this review

I so enjoyed having you both with us and getting to know you. I so looked forward to our breakfast conversations each morning! I look forward to your return in the not too distant future, I hope!

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We are just leaving the gateway's Inn and had the most wonderful trip!! Michelle is a wonderful adorable Hostess that made us feel right at home. We will come back again in a heartbeat! We highly recommend visiting this Charming, beautiful in with all kinds of amenities!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mahopac, New York
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The room was large, lovely and very comfortable. The inn is immaculate and the grounds are very pretty. Breakfast was delicious and served beautifully. All amenities are in your room including bathrobes. Music in the evening in the bar. It was an excellent choice and highly recommended. We can't wait to return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donalx
EiranMichele, Owner at Gateways Inn, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed hosting you and that you were able to relax in the lounge with the music. We look forward to your return. Whenever you are ready, we are here.

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The inn is amazing, tastefully decorated, my room was large, bedding comfortable, all the amenities, including bathrobes, free wifi, Keurig, fridge, chocolates, water bottles, gas fireplace in room, jet tub, much attention to details. And as we know, all is in the details. The breakfast was exceptional with a large assortment of local cheeses and organic yogurts, fruits, homemade granola,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honigstein
EiranMichele, Owner at Gateways Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you kind words and discriptive encounter of your stay with us. It is reviews such as yours that give prospective guests a fuller picture of who we are, what we offer and how we run our Inn. They get much more from reading reviews of past visitors such as yourself than mere pictures on the...

New York
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We chose the Gateway Inn for our weekend getaway in the Berkshires and it was the perfect choice. The Inn is beautiful and immaculately maintained. The rooms were comfortable, hosts accommodating, and homemade breakfasts delicious. The nightly entertainment was highly enjoyable - think jazz club / cabaret style in a cozy room with drinks/food served. Lastly, the location of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
New York
Reviewed 16 May 2016

The room was beautiful and comfortable and the Inn itself was charming. Jazz music in the evening and a nice breakfast in the morning. Centrally located. The owner was warm and friendly and quite knowledgeable about the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericQ

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
11.1 km away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
377 reviews
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
8.6 km away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
519 reviews
2.1 km away
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort
0.2 km away
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elegant 11 room boutique hotel, located in historic Lenox MA. Origanlly built as the summer "cottage" for Harley Procter of Procter & Gamble fame. In house 5 star restuarant, exceptionally stocked bar and live music at the paino bar enhance your stay. Perfect for an intimate wedding, a family reunion or a romantic escape, we are one of the Berkshires finest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gateways Inn

Address: 51 Walker St, Lenox, MA 01240-2719
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Price Range: €193 - €414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gateways Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Gateways Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gateways Hotel Lenox
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gateways Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Fairfield, Connecticut
7 months ago
Clinton, Massachusetts

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Gateways Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Numerous choices and all available on-line. It is quiet in Lenox so facing the road was no issue.”
 of 5 bubbles pete763, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You just ask what room facilites they are giving. Some have tubs, some walk in shower, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles ShriBG, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ophelia suite is very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles bbfan720, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance, they fill up quickly.”
 of 5 bubbles peuclid, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I believe that all the rooms are on the 2nd floor and there is no elevator. Our room was away from the road and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles GloriaL627, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5