We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Cape Cod Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016

My family of 3 stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in August of 2016 for our trip to Cape Cod. The hotel is now a Quality Inn. I did a lot of research before booking and called to make sure the construction that was discussed during previous reviews was complete, and it was. The remodel is nice, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amsp46
Gary P, General Manager at Best Western Cape Cod Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

I wasn't expecting much going in. Cape cod is a very well traveled destination, and I would expect a fair amount of wear and tear on hotel facilities. That said, although the hallways looked so-so, our room was clean, modern, updated and comfortable. The staff were friendly, and the location was a short drive from groceries and shopping. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zotch
Gary P, General Manager at Best Western Cape Cod Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Chicopee, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Had a hard time finding this on TripAdvisor since the hotel is now a Quality Inn. I would guess that's the exterior room entrances that caused the downgrade. The hotel was perfect for a overnight in Hyannis. Needed something not too far. Staff was outstanding. Very pleasant, sociable and spot on with recommendations. Room was clean and comfortable. We're going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AHSinMA
Gary P, General Manager at Best Western Cape Cod Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AHSinMA Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Newcastle, Washington, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

This is now a quality inn. A good enough place to spend the night. The hotel room was small and somewhat outdated. Breakfast was marginal with an okay selection but most was out of stock so arrive early! This was the most expensive hotel on our trip so far but was the least impressive. Good enough to spend the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven T
Gary P, General Manager at Best Western Cape Cod Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steven T Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 23 August 2016

We booked on 2 days before the we traveled for one night stay with our family. everywhere else was booked or the price was high for poor quality. Comfort inn/quality inn was the best price and best quality! The staff is friendly, everything clean and updated. Our first room when we checked in had reeked cigarettes and they were nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Junior Leli D
Gary P, General Manager at Best Western Cape Cod Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Junior Leli D Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for little trouble you had. we have already took care of cigarettes issue. Glad to hear that you have enjoyed our nice and clean rooms and hotel. We thank you for your business. Hope to see you soon.

Keene, New Hampshire
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Modernized with a beautiful lobby area and a spacious, fulsome breakfast room and top notch customer service. We used to stay at old days inn, now Fairfield inn. That hotel is way too expensive now. We will definitely come back here. Staff is awesome as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jankenny12458
Gary P, General Manager at Best Western Cape Cod Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jankenny12458 Thank you for your five star review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel and breakfast. We thank you for your business. Hope to see you again soon.

Webster, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming. Should probably have more than one person working at a time because there was a huge line and she had to put many people on hold. After getting keys to my room, I was surprised to find dirty sheets on the bed with large brown and yellow stains. Also room was clearly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sketcher024
Gary P, General Manager at Best Western Cape Cod Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sketcher024 Thank you for taking time to share your experience. I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectation. However by mistake our front desk assigned you the room which was not ready, so obviously it is going to be dirty. Hope you give us another chance to provide you the best room. Than k you.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Our family of 4 stayed for one night in august. We've been to this hotel before and was pleasantly surprised to see the rooms had been refurbished. The beds are comfy. The pool was nice and big enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alain T
Gary P, General Manager at Best Western Cape Cod Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alain T Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Yes we have done tons of work to make this hotel the best in the area. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and big swimming pool. We thank you for your business. Hope to see you soon.

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Planned a last minute 3 days 2 nights road trip to Newport, Cape Cod, and Martha's Vineyard for my sister, mother, and auntie for the first time (I didn't go because I have a newborn). I became their itinerary planner and booking everything for them. Amidst the expensive hotels and bed & breakfast, I found Comfort Inn (Now named QUALITY...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UrbanGypsy0220
Gary P, General Manager at Best Western Cape Cod Hotel, responded to this review

Dear UrbanGypsy0220 Thank you for your five star review. We really value and appreciate your feedback. We have done almost everything new in the hotel besides structure of the hotel. We are glad to hear that your mom enjoyed here. We would like you to come here next time on a vacation trip to Cape Cod and stay with us....

Reviewed 16 August 2016

We booked this hotel at the last minute for a short last minute get away, if i followed the reviews I would not have stayed there but I made my reservation and what a surprise. The Hotel is Great The Beds are comfortable and they make sure you have enough pillows Continental breakfast has a good variety and the are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yasmin G
Gary P, General Manager at Best Western Cape Cod Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yasmin G Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave a five star review about our Quality Inn Cape Cod . We are happy to hear that you found our hotel comfortable and convenient. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (114)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
King Room (24)
Viewed
King Room (Accessible) (22)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Two Double Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
4.5 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,020 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
5.6 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,191 reviews
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Best Western Cape Cod Hotel

Address: 1470 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601-1835 (Formerly Quality Inn Cape Cod)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Price Range: €82 - €190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cape Cod Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western Cape Cod Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cape Cod Hotel Hyannis
Comfort Inn Hyannis
Hyannis Comfort Inn
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel Hyannis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Cape Cod Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Connecticut
Westmoreland, New Hampshire
Pomona, California
over a year ago
Nashville, Tennessee
11 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Cape Cod Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are good and very close to lobby and not too far from elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles Punxsy11, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“some are accessed from the outside. that may suit your needs”
 of 5 bubbles cirace2015, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the second floor and the parking was right by the entrance to the floor.”
 of 5 bubbles yasming344, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Hotel has a lot of stairs so if you have mobility issues, let the hotel know.”
 of 5 bubbles NWS2012, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in first floors seem convenient and quiet(after the repairs/construction are finished).”
 of 5 bubbles felixberto_eslao, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5