We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Heritage House Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heritage House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 409: English reviews
Jamaica, New York
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel outer appearance is beautiful, but they need to modify the rooms to match the outside. I guess for a seasonal area, this might be the best you get for the price. However, the location was perfect. We did not even need our vehicle. Walked to scenic railroad (so not worth the money), Hyannis Port Harbor, ferry to Martha's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NotPicky7-11
Christopher D, General Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We conduct cyclical upgrades to all of our guestrooms to ensure they are up to our guests' standards. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our location and to be clear our hotel does indeed have an elevator. We hope to see you on your next trip to the Cape!

Pawcatuck, CT
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Like previous reviewers, I agree to the location & street view is deceiving. Back side & rooms are truly a disapointment. Adding to "Janet O", I say: There was mold in the bath on the outdated tiles, and on the inside of the shower curtain, the logo coffee cup for in room coffee had a broken handle that was super...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cjgrph
Christopher D, General Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. However, your review seems to contradict itself as you read it. You mention you are willing to pay more for a clean room right after you explain a positive of our hotel was indeed the cleanliness of your room. I do not show any record of you reporting any of your complaints...

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Front of hotel where lobby is has been remodeled but where rooms are is old!! Musty odor in halls and room. Yellow stains on sheets and towels; bathroom is super old, small and just ugly. More like a motel. Only positive is it's in a great location!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janet O
Christopher D, General Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It does not appear that you mentioned any of these issues to our staff during your stay. We would have remedied the situation immediately for you if you had notified us. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Gray, Maine
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great location with 2 pools (1 indoors) in case the weather is not cooperating for the kids. Plenty to do in the area. Staff very cordial and the GM is the hardest working person on the property! Walk to downtown and the docks.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe M
Christopher D, General Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Joe for your wonderful review of our hotel. I personally appreciate your recognition of both myself and my staff's commitment to going above and beyond for our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I was at the Heritage House Hotel during the week of 7/21-7/25/2014. I have never been so disappointed in my life about a trip. Dirty rooms and poor service. Resturant Chauncey need to close forever..

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leonora B
Tracy M, Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. After researching the dates you mentioned in your review, it appears you were on a group tour. Your complaint about a housekeeping issue was immediately resolved by our front desk team. Regarding the restaurant, no one from the tour mentioned any complaints about your meals during your stay. Our staff...

Greenfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our 15th Wedding Anniversary. We originally booked a King Room on the 4th floor, which at first glance looked great. But looks can be deceiving. The water came out very rusty in the sink AND the shower and the tub didn't drain. When we spoke to staff about it they claim the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdandJolene
Tracy M, Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad my front desk team was able to assit you with moving rooms for the remainder of your stay. We do not allow any of our guests to smoke in any guestrooms and take immediate action if someone does so. We appreciate you recognizing our pool attendant Paolo and...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed for one night at this hotel in room 104. I didn't care much for decor or free breakfast because I was staying for one night. The cigarette smell in the room was so strong that I couldn't sleep and checked out of the hotel as the sun came up. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VGustafson1981
Tracy M, Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. All of our rooms are non-smoking, we are committed to offering our guests a smoke free environment. We apologize for this failure in service and have remedied this room. Thank you for informing us.

Norwood
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We did not book a room in the main building, which appears to have been a mistake. Very pricey for a dingy dark room that smelled of mildew. We paid four-star price for a great location, but disappointing accomodations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GGiana
Tracy M, Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please contact me directly and i'll be more then happy to accommodate you on a future stay.

Lititz, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Not a fancy or even particularly nice hotel - but it got the job done for the price and location. Driving distance to Marconi Beach and other great Cape Cod areas. Didn't spend much time in the room, which was the entire goal. Walking distance to pubs in "downtown" Hyannis Port. If you are looking to save some costs from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trovato44
Tracy M, Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our property's central location is one of our greatest assets that all our guests do enjoy. Come back again.

Putnam, Connecticut
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My two sisters and I stayed at the Heritage House from 7/19-7/21/2014 for our annual getaway weekend. We usually stay at a pricier hotel in Hyannis but thought we would try something different. I was a little nervous about staying here after reading some of the reviews, however I am glad we did. Although Heritage is not a 5 star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
Tracy M, Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel and the special recognition of our staff members. They will be as honored as I am to know the marvelous job they are doing to keep our guests happy and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you next summer!

428 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (270)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Double Room (Pool View) (45)
Viewed
Executive King Room (34)
Viewed
King Room (Pool View) (47)
Viewed
Monomoy Double Queen Cottage (35)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.5 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,014 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
525 reviews
2.0 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Heritage House Hotel is Cape Cod's first Solar Powered Hotel, we are making a constant effort toward greener business practices. We are conveniently located one block from Hyannis Harbor, which is the departure point for the Martha's Vineyard, Nantucket, and Whale Watch Ferries. While at the property explore Main Street Waterfront District, offering antique shops, galleries, kayak and bike rentals, dancing, dinning, and live entertainment. We are located directly across from the Regional Transportation Center and Train- Home of Boston's Cape Cod Flyer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage House Hotel

Address: 259 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4095
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Price Range: €63 - €180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage House Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Heritage House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Hyannis
Heritage House Hyannis
Heritage House Hotel Hyannis, Cape Cod
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage House Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay in the main building, the other two buildings were abandoned looking.”
 of 5 bubbles 0mayrar, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a room on an upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles 667vickir, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All guests in our party had equally as wonderful rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles bwtravels2016, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would go with higher levels if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 112eileenl, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request one of the newer buildings away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles ThePickledPeddler, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5