We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Inn at Restful Paws

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holland
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Inn at Restful Paws
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We stopped at the Inn on the way from Maine to Maryland with my husband and our German Shepard. Raymond was very accommodating on a short notice. We came in later than planned because of traffic, and he stayed up and made sure we had everything we needed. Room was large and very clean. Slept very well. Quiet. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra M
Somerville, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We will absolutely go back! The place is hands down the best place we have stayed with our pup. They think of everything between bug spray for your pup to a special treat for them in the morning so we can all have breakfast together. They take so much time and care in their Inn, they are truly a wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina C
Reviewed 3 July 2015

I was looking for a very special place for my almost 6 year old Portuguese Water Dog to stay while I was away for 2 weeks. Since he's a therapy dog, and works with me in a clinic, we had never spent more than a few days apart. I needed a place that would take him for walks and play...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Info B
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 September 2014

We stayed at the inn a couple of weeks ago and could not have been more impressed. The room was immaculate and the owners had thought of everything our dog might need...towels, water bowl, petsafe trash cans... The grounds were beautiful and the pool was an extra special treat...clean but without the chlorine smell (they use a special filtration system)....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wabu715
boston ma
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I am the individual who wrote the comments about my visit to Rosie B's and I stand by my review! Regardless of the comments and experiences of others, my experience that day was horrible. I will say this again: Barbara is a lovely person and based on our conversations, I was looking forward to meeting her. However, once I got...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank judgeswife
restfulpaws, Owner at The Inn at Restful Paws, responded to this review

We really hope that this is not an on-going issue with this (potential) customer. The word is "potential" customer as this person had never reserved a room with us nor did she ever want to reserve a room with us and she did state that she "stayed" with us in July, 2014. This is not true as our register will...

Port Jefferson, New York
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This was our first trip with our seven year-old Golden Retriever. I was quite apprehensive about how it would all play out, but need not have worried one bit. We were made to feel welcome and at ease immediately upon our arrival and by the time our first evening was drawing to a close we were completely relaxed. The natural...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Valerie Y
Reviewed 9 August 2013

My husband and I visited Restful Paws regarding boarding our dog in advance of a long-term (9-day) trip for my mother's illness. When we visited the site it was clean and neat outside - impeccably. However, we had a strange feeling when we met and spoke with Maria, who would be taking care of our dog. She seemed very timid,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bruce W
restfulpaws, Owner at The Inn at Restful Paws, responded to this review

Dear Bruce W. We apologize for your journey of approximate 15-20 miles and for any other inconvenience we caused. The Staff felt as though you were not comfortable Boarding your dog at Camp Wooffurs ( located on the grounds at The Inn at Restful Paws ) as so stated on your review. We are happy that you found a place...

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed at the Restful Paws and were horribly disappointed by the experience. I had booked a couple of nights for my wife and our dog, and what was supposed to be a happy anniversary present turned into one of the worst trips we've ever encountered. You would have imagined an inn that caters to dogs and their owners would...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank rodan4242
truthlove
Reviewed 12 January 2013

My husband and I just spent an awesome time at restful paws with our 3 Pomeranians. The pricing was more than fair and the breakfast was awesome. Our one Pom has some behavior issues since she was a rescue and she seemed to do just fine.swimming was so fun and my husband and I had a blast watching them in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank truthlove
New Britain
Reviewed 3 February 2012

My dog Emma and I just got back from the most delightful 2 night stay at the Inn at Restful Paws in Holland MA. What a unique and wonderful experience this was. Everything at the Inn and the surrounding grounds are geared for you and your dog to have a great time. There are trails to hike on and Rosie...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AHappyTraveler55

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holland
5.1 km away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
5.7 km away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 13 in Sturbridge
385 reviews
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 13 in Sturbridge
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
6.3 km away
Scottish Inn Sturbridge
Scottish Inn Sturbridge
#6 of 13 in Sturbridge
129 reviews
5.3 km away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Restful Paws is the newest getaway where "Pets bring their Owners to relax". This 31 acre sanctuary features walking trails, picnic groves and a new indoor, in-ground 45x27 foot, bone shaped Doggie pool. A custom built Guest wing is completely Pet ORIENTED with lodging for Owners and Pets alike as well as being handicap accessible. Remember, "this is the place that Pets bring their Owners to relax". ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Restful Paws

Address: 70 Allen Hill Rd, Holland, MA 01521-3142
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Holland
Price Range: €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Restful Paws staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“call the Inn staff and they will recommend based on your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles alexandramA4739CY, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ocean Breeze is slightly smaller than the other rooms. We managed fine with two Cavaliers”
 of 5 bubbles KarenD34, 9 Sep 2011 | Read review
2 of 2