We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Merrimack Valley

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Merrimack Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 380: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Merrimack Valley
 Click to rate
HAVERHILL, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Watch your checking account they over charged me what should have been 1253.56 for 12 days ended up costing me 1680.91 over drafted my checking account. they would charge and it would stay pending then they didnt put it through I did it a couple times as I paid for 5 days then a few days at a time. at...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 256connief
Winsted, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great service, pool, work out facility,and the best full breakfast around included in the price. A must for the seasoned or newby traveler alike. I would stay at a Best Western given the choice for my travel needs.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G8908JVjosephc
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 16 January 2017

In fact,the title said it all. The hotel is nice and have all the facilities one needs (Microwave,multilingual staff,premium bedding,premium TV channels refrigerator). Large airy rooms,indoor pool,fitting room and a very good breakfast (hot/cold). All close to the highway. Recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GadiB69
Manager22031, Director of Sales at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at Best Western Merrimack Valley and leaving such a nice review for our hotel. We appreciate you feedback and are pleased you had a wonderful stay at good price. We hope to see you again soon.

North andover, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Invited a music group to play locally. They're from out of town. They enjoyed the stay. No complaints from my guests. Well worth the money paid. P.S. And Gwen was so helpful. There was another gal, too. But I forgot her name. Peace!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gusdmh
Manager22031, Director of Sales at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for sending your music group to Best Western Merrimack Valley. We are pleased that they enjoyed their stay and Gwen was so helpful! We hope you come back to visit us again soon.

Winterport, United States
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stay here frequently. Grandchildren love the pool, close to convenient shopping, groceries, and restaurants. Of all the local pizza restaurants we recommend Giovannni's and the Market Basket has good take out items as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 53maureenh
Manager22031, Director of Sales at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued stays at Best Western Merrimack Valley. We are very pleased to see you visit us and our able to enjoy our indoor heated pool with the grandkids. Also, thank you for the note about Giovanni's that is one of our staff favorites for pizza too! Hope to see you again this year!

Bedford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Stayed here on our way from Pennsylvania to Bar Harbor. Have stayed in other Best Westerns and have usually been satisfied. This was the case here. It was a little past the half way point of our trip. A pet friendly hotel is a must for us. The staff was very professional and helpful. The breakfast was above average and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Manager22031, Director of Sales at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your pleasant review and your stay at Best Western Merrimack Valley. We are very happy you enjoyed our convenient location, as well as, our ample free breakfast that we provide. We hope you can come back again next visit North. Thanks again, Sales Manager

Reviewed 20 October 2016

I stayed here for 10 days visiting family. The hotel is more like a motel really,no lounge or bar areas so it's straight to your room. The decor is quite dated,mid 80's style but the room we had was adequate especially at the rate offered. Breakfast was slightly odd for those coming from UK - ok but very much utilitarian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Manager22031, Director of Sales at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while visiting family. We are happy you enjoyed your 10 day stay and found our hotel comfortable and affordable. Luckily, even though we do not have a bar we are situated within walking distance to one, as well as, other shops like: grocery store, 24 hr. cvs and even a movie theater. These close...

Jeannette, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

There was food in the frig from the last people who stayed there. Candy paper on the floor that was not from us.. Never changed the sheets in the 3 days we were there. The shampoo that was in the room was half used and left there. The bath tub did not drain properly and the water dripped all night...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
Manager22031, Director of Sales at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review

Hello, I am terrible sorry for the not so pleasant experience you had while staying at our hotel. I looked at the service reports for your room and it looked like you had your do not disturb sign on each day you were here. We do not service the room if we see that on. However, I am very sorry...

Norwich, CT, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Never stayed here before and was pleasantly surprised with the shopping area and places to walk and enjoy the season. Able to visit with family in the area and see some of the country side. Easy access to major highways. I would definitely visit this area again to see more of what the states around have in store.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
Manager22031, Director of Sales at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for the sweet review. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your time at our hotel and will stay with us again next time you visit with family. Thank you, Director of Sales

New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I stayed here with a bus tour group Memorial Day weekend 2016. My room was clean with microwave and fridge. The area is great. Across the road is a shopping center with Marshalls, Burlington, CVS, a supermarket and a liquor store.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trudy G
Manager22031, Director of Sales at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us. We love having bus tours and we had so much fun with your tour. We hope you come back again next year. Thank you, Sales Manager

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haverhill
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Haverhill
Hampton Inn Haverhill
#1 of 2 in Haverhill
469 reviews
8.5 km away
Park View Inn Inc.
Park View Inn Inc.
#1 of 4 in Salem
194 reviews
10.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Salem
Red Roof Inn Salem
#3 of 4 in Salem
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Amesbury
8.8 km away
Days Hotel & Conference Center - Methuen MA
18.9 km away
Fairfield Inn Amesbury
Fairfield Inn Amesbury
#2 of 2 in Amesbury
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Best Western Merrimack Valley, located off Interstate 495 in Haverhill, Massachusetts. This Merrimack Valley area hotel is conveniently close to Canobie Lake Park, the Salisbury State Reservation, Hampton Beach and the Salem Witch Museums. The Best Western Merrimack Valley offers spaciously appointed guest rooms, each featuring a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television and free high-speed Internet access. This New England hotel serves a complimentary breakfast each morning. Additional amenities include a fitness center, an indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, guest laundry and full business services. Pets are welcome. This Haverhill hotel is close to many area attractions including the Budweiser(R) Brewery, New Hampshire and Northern Massachusetts ski areas, the Strawbery Banke Museum in Portsmouth, and the USS Constitution in Charlestown. Guests will also be close to attractions such as Merrimack College, the University of Massachusetts Lowell Campus, the Freedom Trail and the Boston Science Museum. Corporate travelers will appreciate convenient access to the Ward Hill Business Park, Osgood Landing, Raytheon and Cisco Systems. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Merrimack Valley

Address: 401 Lowell Avenue, Haverhill, MA 01832
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Haverhill
Price Range: €79 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Merrimack Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia and Best Western so you can book your Best Western Merrimack Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Merrimack Valley Hotel Haverhill
Best Western Hotel Haverhill
Best Western Haverhill
Haverhill Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Merrimack Valley staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Merrimack Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always be nice to the host. And smile.”
 of 5 bubbles gusdmh, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at back quiet”
 of 5 bubbles X683OGmarks, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles W1419ZDstever, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for main floor no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles terryVDR, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a king size bed room it was lovely. Nice seating area, desk, fridge, wardrobe, lots of nice pillows, also a nice large TV”
 of 5 bubbles carlaf689, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5