We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 546: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
 Click to rate
Philadelphia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Typical Hampton Inn with no trills. Friendly staff, clean, updated motel types rooms with decent size bathroom. Good for one night when traveling. Breakfast drops the rating. It is best to have breakfast elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BARON27
Laurel, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Seriously, Hilton needs to give Angelique at the front desk of this property a raise: Seriously! Over the past two years, I've dealt with her almost exclusively and she's always gone out of her way to be accommodating and personable. If you pass her in the morning, she always greets you with a "Good morning." She's always got a friendly...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lisa W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
William C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst, responded to this review

Dear Lisa W, Thank you for the wonderful accolades given to Angelique. Angelique has been with us for some time now and always performs at a high level at anything she does. We are very happy that she was recognize on trip advisor as we believe that she well deserves the recognition. We are truly lucky to have her as...

northampton, ma
Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't get room 216 or any around it or your view will be a bit of roof gutter and the back of the roof over the portico. That room also had a sticky bathroom door that made tons of noise and a light fixture that blinked off and on for about a minute like something out of Blade Runner (the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank abson
William C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst, responded to this review

Dear Abson, Thank you for your feedback. However, we apologize for the inconvenience that the issues in your room may have caused you. In the future, please do not hesitate to bring these concerns up to our Team during your stay as we will do everything in order to rectify the issues. We will address these issues to the correct...

Saratoga Springs, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I understand the Hampton Inn is the lower end of the Hilton Chain. It was affordable and near the concert venue we were attending, and I am a Hilton Honors member, so we stayed here for one night. Don't use ECheck in-waste of time. Had to go through the whole process when we arrived at the hotel. No "grab your...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E4771MRsusano
William C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst, responded to this review

Dear E4771MRsusano, Thank you for taking the time in providing us with feedback. We apologize however, for not meeting your expectations. Here at Hampton Inn Hadley MA, we work hard to try to create memorable experiences but we obviously failed to do that during your stay. We will review your concerns with the appropriate department to rectify these issues. Thank...

Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here rather than others in the area because I'm a Hilton Diamond member. Location didn't post points. Emailed twice. Called once. Wasn't satisfied with the response. Turns out they made a clerical mistake that prevented points from posting. Ask manager to invoke his 100% customer satisfaction guarantee. He agreed then via email welched. Very unprofessional!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryanfamilyof6
William C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst, responded to this review

Dear Mr. ryanfamilyof6, Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review. As mentioned before, I assure you Hilton Honors credited your account 24 hours after you've checked out but is up to you to call Hilton Honors directly to verify this information. If you would like to further this conversation please call me directly. Thank...

North, VA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Desk personnel on second day and manager helpful . Desk personnel and maintenance man useless. He acted like we didn't know how to reset a reset button. My son is a master electrician. My daughters and I know how to do it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 304dorothyc
Brimfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed with my granddaughters.......they had a wonderful time....enjoyed the beautiful swimming pool and the delicious breakfast. The breakfast buffet contained a variety of items that satisfied my granddaughters.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Called to confirm and staff offered to match priceline price to keep us closer to grandma. Stayed with my family and grandma. The staff was very accommodating and nice. Rooms were quiet and clean. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mugs28
White River Junction
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good accommodations that were close to the Veterans Affairs Hospital and close to restaurants and the Interstate. Pleasant staff, good breakfast, lots of room, comfortable bed and very clean! What more can you ask for !

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
Suffield, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Hampton Inn provides a traveler with exactly what you need when arriving late at night and leaving early in the morning; clean accommodations, courteous staff, and a good breakfast. The coffee is always hot and the television is always on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue Z

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hadley
6.1 km away
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
3.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield Northampton/Amherst
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Hadley
164 reviews
8.8 km away
Hotel UMass
Hotel UMass
#1 of 3 in Amherst
442 reviews
3.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Northampton
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst

Address: 24 Bay Rd, Hadley, MA 01035-9509
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Hampshire County > Hadley
Price Range: €110 - €216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst Hotel Hadley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
ELMIRA NY, Ecuador
over a year ago
Cambridge, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go towards restaurants in Northampton vs. Hadley. Northampton has unique one off restaurants whereas Hadley looked mostly like chains.”
 of 5 bubbles BillH986, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring whatever you need to eat or snack on with you, no places close by to walk to.”
 of 5 bubbles KurtB663, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevator. It's noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles danm598, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms near the pool are convenient and with a wall between the hallway and the pool there is no additional noise.”
 of 5 bubbles sloomis31, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The hotel hosts a lot of people doing sport camps/tourneys on the weekends, so I'd recommend a room at the end of the hall”
 of 5 bubbles nyspeedbird, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5