We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good24%
  • Average11%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“front porch”(13 reviews)
“sitting room”(7 reviews)
“great location”(20 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
57
25
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
57
25
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchsitting roomgreat locationhis lifeother guestslots of characterwonderful viewquiet at nightenjoy your staytop floorstage fort parkstayed here for one nightoff seasonwithin walking distancecontinental breakfastwould definitely stay here againlabor day weekend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent one night at the Harborview Inn on our way to Maine. The house and gardens were beautiful. We enjoyed our host,John, and his knowledge of the area. He is a native of Gloucester and takes pride in his community. We had a king...More

Thank Marilyn N
Response from Johngloucester, Owner at Harborview InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the kind words!

Reviewed 9 July 2018

We had the opportunity to spend a weekend at Gloucester, Mass. We chose the charming Harborview Inn. I loved its breathtaking views, comfortable beds and beautiful seating areas. Our rooms were decorated so perfectly with all the amenities of home. I loved the delicious morning...More

Thank bettysalemme
Response from Johngloucester, Owner at Harborview InnResponded 10 July 2018

Thanks for the very kind words, Betty! We enjoyed having you!

Reviewed 1 July 2018

We arrived late in the evening and left shortly after breakfast, so our stay was not very long. The friendly owner greeted us when we arrived and showed us to our room. The accommodations were nice and just what we needed...a queen bed and bathroom....More

Thank Brenda B
Response from Johngloucester, Owner at Harborview InnResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you so much; I appreciate your kind words.

Reviewed 28 June 2018

We had the pleasure of being a guest of this lovely Bed and Breakfast over the past weekend. We were really impressed with the overall experience. The porch is lovely. We unfortunately had rain in the morning and unable to sit outside, but sat in...More

Thank Happytraveler971
Response from Johngloucester, Owner at Harborview InnResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you so much for all the kind words!

Reviewed 17 June 2018

200 year old harbor facing Inn with a friendly oldtime resident. Nice sized room with sitting room facing the harbor. Breakfast was small buffet, nothing special, but a nice h=change from other B & B fare of waffles, pancakes and egg specials. This is location...More

Thank Kenneth F
Response from Johngloucester, Owner at Harborview InnResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for your kind words ; we give a fresh look to an historic harbor. Sincerely, John

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$121 - US$256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$121 - US$256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
drdean1952
15 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BNK3 | Reviewed this property |
yes they did, but we were never there long enough to worry about it. There is way to much to see and do!! They are extremely friendly and accommodating :)
0
Votes
romerjt
5 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from nearphillytraveler | Reviewed this property |
Please contact the inn
0
Votes
kbc2013
15 July 2015|
Answer
Response from timothy r | Reviewed this property |
There's a couple of spots to park on the property but they are filled up quickly if there's other guests staying there. We ended up parking on the street across from the B&B which wasn't too bad. There is plenty of street... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Our room was on the 3rd floor and was nice."
Read review
"Try to get one with a sea view"
Read review
"Suites are larger then those indicated as rooms."
Read review
"Inn only has 5 rooms/suites so they're all good!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing