We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cove Bluffs Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cove Bluffs Inn
Cove Bluffs Inn
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 81: English reviews
Start your review of Cove Bluffs Inn
 Click to rate
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I called to clear up some confusion with their policy of no children under five (as I have NEVER heard of such a policy from any hotel) and the manager had a horrible and rude attitude from the get go. She was terribly condescending. I would not give this establishment any business. Additionally, they have $50 cancellation fee which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSSC1985
CoveBluffsInn, General Manager at Cove Bluffs Inn, responded to this review

If you look at our few bad reviews it starts with someone booking through a third party and usually ends with us in a bad light as we confirm our policies. I apologize if you thought I was rude and condescending, that was not my intention at all. I thoroughly feel for anyone who books through a third party and...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 February 2017

After a series of mishaps with home improvement, we made it to the inn looking forward to some relaxation. We chose the inn because it was pet-friendly. When we arrived at the in we learned that not all rooms were pet-friendly. The check-in clerk called the owner and had us speak to her on the phone. From the start, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
CoveBluffsInn, General Manager at Cove Bluffs Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the confusion and inconvenience. Most likely what started the issue was that you booked through a Third Party Service, Booking.com. Although they do say on their website that we are pet friendly it does also say "Specific rooms". Since all third party bookings sites portray things differently, we follow up with a confirmation letter directly...

Reviewed 11 December 2016

We stayed at the Cove Bluffs in while we were in Cape Code for a wedding. It was 4th of July weekend so a lot of the hotels in the area were in the $300+ per night, 3 night minimum range. We found Cove Bluffs when we were looking for more budget-friendly options. This no-frills Inn fit the bill and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RJ D
CoveBluffsInn, General Manager at Cove Bluffs Inn, responded to this review

Thank you ! We are a good value, we are quirky. And yes, if you are a bit tall and book a king guestroom and need to climb the "lighthouse-like" stairs I suggest you duck a bit.

Ferney-Voltaire, France
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Very welcoming staff, wonderfully decorated room (we had small room on second floor - rather narrow stairway- without kitchen facilities), and we found the location/room/service and price - admittedly offseason - quite satisfactory. Kingsize bed took up most of the room, but we were prepared for that. Very useful "welcome" pamphlet of local businesses and activities. Coffee and cookies offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marshall B
Central Connecticut
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We arrived to a warm and friendly greeting in the waning days of August and unpacked, utilizing the more than adequate dresser and nightstands. There was no closet but the hooks behind the door were sufficient for our few summer clothes requiring hangers. I was confused by the WiFi, as the only router (other than neighbors) which showed up on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Over_the_Peak
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

My daughter was married in Orleans in September. Since we couldn't get into our cabin before Saturday, we chose to stay at Cove Bluffs Inn upon our arrival from Michigan. Our soon-to-be in-laws, and other friends also chose Cove Bluffs before the wedding. Our cottages were clean, comfortable, and conducive to family gatherings. The staff was wonderful. They could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen J
Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We have been frequent visitors to the Cape for many years, renting cottages for 2 weeks or more at a time. However this year we decided to go off season and stay just a few days to enjoy some beach time before the fall. Our stay at Cove Bluffs was just what we were looking for. The queen efficiency was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P B
Germany
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The Cove Bluffs Inn offered us a really nice stay on Cape cod. The room was very comfortable and we enjoyed having a kitchenette. The hammocks and the picknick tables close to the rooms were great as well. The whole place was very clean and the staff very friendly and thoughtful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxbally
Norwood, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Wow! What a sweet piece of heaven for all of us including our pup Hattie! We are feeling completely spoiled. And the wonderful pup package left for us, just blowing us away! Very important pup indeed! So very clean, quiet, and just are style. This is our first time here and we will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hattie98
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a five day, four night stay just before Labor Day weekend. Charming, rustic, staff very hospitable, everything clean and tidy. I'll be happy when they replace the queen beds because we would absolutely love to come back again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy D

219 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
King Room (22)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Studio Suite King (24)
Viewed
Studio Suite Queen (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
7.5 km away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#4 of 9 in Eastham
233 reviews
9.6 km away
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
6.0 km away
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
397 reviews
0.1 km away
Eagle Wing Inn
Eagle Wing Inn
#1 of 9 in Eastham
434 reviews
24.4 km away
The Escape Inn
The Escape Inn
#1 of 21 in South Yarmouth
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cove Bluffs Inn (formerly the Cove Bluffs Motel)is under new management this season, and we are all set to provide you with comfortable lodging and personal attention to make your stay on the Outer Cape a great vacation. The Inn is set in a pine grove, well off the main road,and offers a quiet, natural wooded setting. We have a screened gazebo and seasonal pool (Memorial Day to end of Sept) as well as charcoal grills and picnic tables for cook-outs. All rooms have A/C, cable TV, and hi-speed Internet. Most of our rooms have kitchenettes and dining tables, perfect for your longer stay. Inn gusts also access to beach rights to the town cove for kayaking, canoeing and bird watching, just a 3-minute walk from the Inn. We are just two miles from National Seashore Visitor Center and 2 1/2 miles from Bay side beaches for great sunsets and swimming. The famous Cape Cod Bike Trail is also nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cove Bluffs Inn

Address: 25 Seaview Rd, Eastham, MA 02642-2531 (Formerly Cove Bluffs Motel)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Price Range: €84 - €168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cove Bluffs Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Cove Bluffs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Bluffs Hotel
Cove Bluffs Inn Eastham, Cape Cod, MA
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
#3 Family Hotel in Eastham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cove Bluffs Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cove Bluffs Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid Queen Studio Suite #7”
  • Queen Studio Suite #7 kitchenette cupboard
  • Queen Studio Suite utensils & appliances - note Cape Cod Coffee
  • Queen Studio Suite #7 bath
  • pouring tea in the kitchenette of Queen Studio Suite #7
  • Tight squeeze coming from the sink in Queen Studio Suite #7
 of 5 bubbles Over_the_Peak, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we had the queen suite; plenty of room, picnic table out front”
 of 5 bubbles jorozco203, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We loved #3”
  • Nice kitchenette
  • Beautiful wood panels and beams
 of 5 bubbles MoMema93, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The bottom floor rooms have their own chairs and tables in the garden. I lliked that.”
 of 5 bubbles 514maltea, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go for Unit 3--it was super!”
 of 5 bubbles jmoeckel, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5