We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Earl of Sandwich Motel

Visit hotel website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Getting there
Barnstable Airport16 km
Martha's Vineyard Airport41 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
175
97
15
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
175
97
15
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duck pond picnic tables continental breakfast zucchini bread canopy bed cape cod watermelon ducks and geese fire pit owners and staff sandwich beautiful grounds freshly baked muffins room was immaculately clean would definitely stay here again air conditioner four poster
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We were very disappointed when we pulled into this motel. reviews said it was nice but we saw a kids basketball hoop and a few mobile trailers when we pulled in that really looked trashy in my opinion. The beds were so hard it feels...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank tweal
Response from EarlOfSandwich378, Owner at Earl of Sandwich MotelResponded yesterday

Yes, we remember you well! Four older adults crammed into one room with two double beds and two nighttime breathing machines. One couple was supposedly celebrating their 50th wedding anniversary. The second day they wanted the room next door because it had two canopy beds,...More

Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We booked this place based on relative price and previous reviews and weren’t disappointed. From the outside the place doesn’t look much, and the front office looks a bit tired, however, the focus of investment has clearly gone into the bedrooms. Our room was really...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Destinationdick
Reviewed 8 October 2018

My husband and I enjoyed a three night stay at the Earl of Sandwich motel in early September. We found the room to be clean and comfortable. The grounds were well kept and looked very appealing. The motel and surrounds were quiet and peaceful. The...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Narisa M
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Earl of Sandwich was the best motel on our whole journey. A very good and great room, very clean, every day fresh towels. In the Morning a continental breakfast with coffee etc. Very nice backyard with the pond with ducks and geese. We would definitely...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Rolf E
Response from EarlOfSandwich378, Owner at Earl of Sandwich MotelResponded 30 September 2018

Thank you very much.

Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here last minute for 5 days, and were pleasantly surprised. The grounds, and ducks are a lovely touch, but the geese can be feisty! The breakfast was ok, as there was a light selection of muffins, croissants and watermelon. The room was nice,...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Becky M
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
EusAdnama
9 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from EarlOfSandwich378 | Property representative |
We allow pets in three of our twenty four rooms with advanced permission. Subject to the availability of one of those three rooms. We only take phone reservations for pets.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"They have 3 groups of rooms, the rooms away from the highway are the most quiet ones"
Paulv4173
20 Aug 2018
Read review
"We stayed in the front/mail building where the office was located! we would choose that part again! ......"
jimmystew2018
5 Jul 2018
Read review
"Units 1 - 6 have best access to office."
221andred
27 Jun 2018
Read review
"all rooms would be fine based on how the motel is spread out"
joannpyles
11 Oct 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
earl of sandwich hotel east sandwichearl of sandwich east
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCape CodSandwichEast Sandwich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing