We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sonesta Select Boston Danvers

Save
Share
275 Independence Way, Danvers, MA 01923-3652
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$170
Hotels.comUS$170
PricelineUS$170
Agoda.comUS$170
FindHotelUS$185
Trip.comUS$211
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (24)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 15/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sonesta Select Boston Danvers
Updated 15/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 9 hotels in Danvers
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sonesta Select Boston Danvers is a perfect choice when visiting the North Shore of Boston, Massachusetts. Experience the renovated New England colonial-style accommodations at our hotel in Danvers, MA complete with spacious rooms featuring luxury bedding, larger work spaces and complimentary Internet. Our lobby now offers inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions. For a change of pace, we are steps away from Liberty Tree Mall and the Northshore Mall, Historic Salem and Gloucester's beaches are just a short drive away from our Danvers hotel. Experience our fresh take on travel at Sonesta Select Boston Danvers. We are here to take care of you.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Telephone
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
256Reviews3Q+A35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 59
  • 104
  • 61
  • 21
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Frequent Traveler wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
As I write this, I am in the back of my SUV at 2 am. We are here 3 nights: first night quiet, second night drunk young people yelling and laughing in hallway till midnight. Tonight it continues with no end in sight. Staff insists that they cannot help me, no spare room etc. eleven wedding receptions here they said. The irony of resorting to one’s car to get some sleep after paying $135 a night.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ThemrsBruni wrote a review May 2021
Rochester, New York30 contributions53 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Friendly staff, clean room, quiet area. Worked well for our family. Coffee was delicious. Staff who checked us in apologized for the bagged breakfast and said normally there is quite the selection for breakfast. We will definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
carol k wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We picked the Sonesta over a less expensive alternative because we wanted the pool and restaurant. However, the pool and restaurant were both out of commission, the room was small, and there was no maid service. A comfortable bed and pillows, that’s about all I can say for it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jonelle wrote a review Oct 2020
Kaneohe, Hawaii223 contributions42 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here because it was close to Salem and we needed somewhere to rest for the night before heading to Maine. Room was smaller then I expected and the AC was older and didn't work so great. I did like size of the bathroom! Breakfast was super disappointing with just a banana, yogurt and a nutrigrain bar in a bag to go so we ended up getting sandwiches from a Dunkin Donuts nearby on our way to Maine.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Bettencourt, General Manager at Sonesta Select Boston Danvers
Responded 3 Nov 2020
Hi- thank you for posting a review for us. I am glad you enjoyed our great location & good sized bathroom. I am sorry to hear your AC did not work well. They are relatively new (installed just 2 years ago). I wish you had called to let us know so we could have immediately fixed the issue. Our Bistro has been closed since the pandemic hit which is why we offer the complimentary Starbucks coffee and breakfast bags. We are really just trying to provide something at no cost to help start the day. We will re-open our Bistro soon so hopefully we can welcome you back in the future. Thanks again! Jenn
Read more
Nate S wrote a review Oct 2020
St James, New York27 contributions54 helpful votes
Thankfully it was only a one night stay for us. Staff was friendly but unfortunately that was the only positive thing about our stay. The room was very musty, TV didn’t work, the bed was hard as a rock, and the AC unit was extremely loud and woke us both up every time it went on. Was really expecting a lot better but I guess it’s usually at hit or miss with a 3 star hotel and this one was a miss.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Bettencourt, General Manager at Sonesta Select Boston Danvers
Responded 9 Oct 2020
Hello & thank you for posting your review. I am glad you found our team to be friendly. We are also here to help make your experience a positive one. I am sorry your room did not meet your expectations. I wish we had the opportunity to address and fix your TV & AC. I am sure that was frustrating. I have shared this with my team as we should have made sure everything was in working order. If you are back in the area I hope you will give us another chance to impress you. Thank you again! Jennifer
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$130 - US$290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard boston danvers hotel danvers, courtyard danvers, danvers marriott, danvers courtyard
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Danvers
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsDanvers
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sonesta Select Boston Danvers
Which popular attractions are close to Sonesta Select Boston Danvers?
Nearby attractions include Rebecca Nurse Homestead (1.1 km), Liberty Tree Mall (0.3 km), and Sky Zone Trampoline Park (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sonesta Select Boston Danvers?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sonesta Select Boston Danvers?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sonesta Select Boston Danvers?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sonesta Select Boston Danvers?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sonesta Select Boston Danvers?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nine Elm American Bistro, Daniella's Cafe & Market, and Pellana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sonesta Select Boston Danvers?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sonesta Select Boston Danvers?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sonesta Select Boston Danvers offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Sonesta Select Boston Danvers?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The House of the Seven Gables (5.6 km), Phillips House (4.8 km), and Salem Maritime National Historic Site (5.5 km).
Is Sonesta Select Boston Danvers accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.