We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers

Booking.comUS$166*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$197*
US$166*
US$197*
US$166*
US$197*
US$166*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Boston North Shore\/Danvers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Rhode Island
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The wife & I took a quick trip to Salem for my birthday. Comfortable, easy to get in & out of, well kept inside & out and a better than average breakfast. Because I am a Rewards member we were upgraded to a townhouse suite!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sader75
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your experience at the Danvers Residence Inn. I am glad that you celebrated your birthday with us. As a valued Rewards Member I am delighted that you enjoyed the upgraded room that we were able to provide for your stay. I do hope that you will come and see us again...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Am writing this review as a current Marriott Gold Elite member. Wonderful experience at the hotel, right from check in. Staff very kind and ever willing to help. Well maintained and clean rooms, great service and stay experience overall. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A2012178
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of the Residence Inn in Danvers. We certainly value your status as a Marriott Gold Elite member and appreciate your business. I will certainly share your great comments with our team. Many thanks!

VT
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Rooms are large with kitchenette which is nice. Rooms are in need to work to update decor and repair damages on walls round cutouts. Several locations of damage on walls. Cramped bathrooms with unclean tubs/showers. My shower had long black hair all over it. Is a bit over priced for the value of lodging. Not in any manner a business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QCcutie
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

I am so sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. I will certainly speak with our team regarding the condition of your bathroom to improve our service. We have many business and leisure guests and it is our goal to give all of our guests a perfect hotel experience. I appreciate you taking the time to let us...

Dothan, Alabama
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

Staying here long term. It is convenient , clean, and friendly. The staff have been friendly and helpful especially Grace. She went beyond expectations to solve a billing concern. The housekeeping staff do an excellent job of cleaning and dusting. There are 3 closets in a studio! The daily breakfast is hot, has variety and convenient. The staff are like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grammytoyou
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about your hotel experience. Grace is certainly a gem. We have a great team that strives for a wonderful guest experience. It is a pleasure to have you as our guests. My best, Maryellen

Hainesport, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Unfortunately, it was -9 and the pipes froze in our building so we woke up to no water. The phone was bzy (we later found out this was a system problem, the front desk button resulted in continued buzy signals, but the '0' got us connected. My husband had to walk up to the front desk to report that we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank savedelc
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am so sorry for the issues you had during your recent stay. We had record breaking cold that caused pipe damage in your building. During winter storms operational issues due happen but I am happy to hear that staff did try to get you out of the problematic room....

Lewiston, Maine
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Wife and I were off for a wintry fun trip along the northern Boston Shore - in freezing weather. From the friendly desk staff and fantastic room (suite) we found our stay well worth it. Even the free breakfast was tasty (and included waffles). Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pacis1
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

The good: Perfect Location for our needs. Loved the fireplace. Comfy bed with upscale linens. Nice kitchen area. Good breakfast buffet. Pleasant staff. Decent parking availability. The not-so-good: Sofabed was useless... Pad with springs. Luckily, we only had our 11 year old with us so she was comfortable on the couch itself. Forgot to replenish coffee one day (but came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Love2CtheSights
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I will share this survey with our team to celebrate your great comments and improve our service in regards to your sofa bed experience. The hotel has memory form for our pull out sofas and we are happy to make them up at the guest request. I am sorry that...

Burbank, California
Reviewed 30 December 2015

I have stayed at the Residence Inn in Danvers, MA for the past seven months. The reason for my stay was for business. As someone who has spent the last 10+ years living out of hotels, I cannot express how much this was a positive experience. After getting to know the staff as I well as I have, I have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff P
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

It was such a pleasure to receive such a great survey. Our goal is to provide the best service and that we provide and atmosphere of "home away from home". I will certainly share your comments with our team. Thank you so much for sharing your Residence Inn experience and for your business.

Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

The staff there is incredibly sweet and accommodating. Nice rooms and the fireplace was on point for the fall evenings. Awesome bed, slept like a baby every night. They have a nice size grill and lounging area that I would regularly use since Whole Foods and Trader Joes are less than 10 minutes away. 10/10 would make it a regular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is always a pleasure to know that our team exceeding your expectations. I will certainly share your comments with them.

Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

I over all had wonderful device from the staff working here. A great pool and very private rooms. Excellent place to work because of the desks in the rooms. There is a Costco near by that you can walk to and two places to eat. I brought my family for one weekend they we all had a blast exploring the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful survey. I will share it with our team and I know they will be as delighted as I am by your kind words. I hope you visit us again if you come to the area.

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
0.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers
1.2 km away
North Shore Hotel
North Shore Hotel
#2 of 9 in Danvers
378 reviews
4.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Courtyard Boston Danvers
4.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
8.3 km away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
**Please note directions to the hotel when on Rte. 1 North (follow carefully as the hotel is behind TGIFriday's): After the COSTCO Warehouse entrance, TURN RIGHT BEFORE TGI Friday's. Bypass TGIFriday's driveway and at the STOP sign TURN LEFT and follow road into the hotel driveway. The hotel is located behind TGIFriday's. If you see the turn for Rte. 114, this means you have just missed the driveway. At that point, take Rte. 114 West, turn around and get onto Rte. 1 South and take the Lowell Street exit (about 2 miles down on right). Turn right off Lowell Street exit and go back up onto Rte. 1 North and follow the above directions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers

Address: 51 Newbury St, Danvers, MA 01923-1014
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Price Range: €143 - €270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers Hotel Danvers
Residence Inn Danvers
Danvers Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevators - request ground floor if you can't do stairs.”
106JanetW, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“stay as the adjacent Courtyard or Towneplace Suites properties”
PlatinumRewardsMbr, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay out of building 12, unless traveling with a dog”
KCKA, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are ok on stairs request an upstairs room”
Nan53, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the highway.”
QCcutie, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$166* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$166
Hotels.comUS$166
HotelQuicklyUS$197
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates