We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

North Shore Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
North Shore Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 350: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel was very nice. It was peaceful and was always clean. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Overall, the hotel was a nice place to stay. I especially like the pools. I was in both the indoor and the outdoor pools. The pools were also clean. My stay was very nice and I do not have any complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
Chad H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate it. Hope to see you here after the renovations are complete!

Anaheim
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were lucky to stay on the first floor connected to the lobby which was right next to the free breakfast room and internet access. Our room was pretty comfortable and had a large bathroom because we requested disabled access. The staff was friendly and cooperative.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnnOrlow
Chad H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review of your stay with us! I'm very proud of the staff here and I'm so happy you found them to be a friendly group. Hope to see you here again soon.

Groton, CT
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Stayed here for two days while we visited Salem. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had first floor accommodations, I think we had the rooms that had not yet been renovated since it was a cheaper deal. It was still clean and comfortable. There were many options for breakfast including cereals, waffles and hot items. Hot items were eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela T
Chad H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a nice review of your stay with us. We always appreciate hearing back from our guests. Glad you enjoyed your room and the breakfast. And yes we will have bigger and better and brighter signage when the renovation is complete.

Reviewed 19 November 2016

Woke to the sound of hammers and drills at 7am every morning and the staff did NOTHING about it. The hotel is being remodeled, which is on their website but not on their mobile site or third party booking sites. The first day I complained about the noise and they offered to move me but promised that construction would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley A
Chad H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I apologize that the noise was bothersome for you, that is never the intention during this renovation. I do hope you will give us a try again after we complete the renovation and we are back to being a quiet spot to stay.

Maine
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Although the hotel had construction going on, our weekend stay was not affected. Grounds were nicely maintained and even with the conex boxes storing construction material in the parking lot, there was ample parking and the lot was well lit. The spacious room was updated, very clean and beds were quite comfortable. Air exchange was quick to adjust to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
Chad H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to write such a thorough review of your stay with us. I love hearing back from our guests about what we're doing right equally as much as what opportunities we have to get better. I am so happy you enjoyed all the physical amenities we have to offer. But I am sorry that...

Mashpee, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We've been staying at this Hotel for four years now due to my husbands business every Monday. You would think we would get tired of the same location weekly, but that is not the case. No matter what shift is on, we are welcomed with a smile. We love this location in Danvers because it is so handy to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gugmac
Chad H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a great review! We all appreciate your loyalty over the years and are so happy to see how much you've enjoyed your time with us. Reading a review like this means the world to all of us here. Thanks again, and we all look forward to seeing you soon!

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

So we recently stayed at North Shore Hotel. It was a nice clean place. Beds were comfy. And the pool looked enticing, even though we didn't have the extra time to use it. They had a wonderful breakfast nook in the lobby with a nice selection of breakfast foods, both hot and cold. What I really appreciated was the free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon L
Chad H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel, responded to this review

Congratulations on your wedding and thank you for choosing to stay with us on your Honeymoon! We are honored to have hosted you. Thank you for the kind words about us and your stay here, and we truly appreciate your understanding regarding our renovations. Hope we see you here again!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We didn't realize that the weekend before Halloween was still a very busy weekend for hotel stays in the Salem area. Plenty of parking, cute decor in the lobby for Halloween. Clean room with a good complementary breakfast. We were on the top floor so that cut down on noise. Plenty of parking but not close to the front door,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank buzzy-10
Chad H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a nice review of your stay here. Yes, the Salem area certainly is busy throughout all of October with so much going on. I am so happy you found us and enjoyed your time with us!

Whitby, Ontario
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Friendly hotel currently undergoing renovations and changing over to Best Western. Clean rooms. Complimentary hot breakfast. Tea and coffee station in the lobby available all the time. A ten-minute drive from Salem and all the attractions there. Housekeeping staff was friendly and helpful, supplying us with extra towels and everything we needed for our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
Chad H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We very much appreciate your nice review of your stay here, and in particular your mention of our Housekeeping staff. Our Housekeeping team works very hard and it is always nice to see their efforts recognized. Hope to have you back again soon!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This hotel was a pleasant surprise for a one-night stay in the Boston/Salem area. They are undergoing renovation, but the staff was friendly and helpful, the hotel and room were both tidy and in good order during the work. After a comfortable and peaceful night, they offered free breakfast and the hotel is in a pretty area for the month...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
Chad H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel, responded to this review

So happy you found us to be a friendly and helpful team here! We appreciate the great review you gave us and hope to have you back again soon!!

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
3.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
1.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
8.9 km away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
3.6 km away
Courtyard Boston Danvers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The North Shore Hotel is conveniently located just 15 miles north of Boston and seven miles from historic Salem. This Danvers, MA hotel in the Greater Boston area is near scenic Rockport & Gloucester, Salem State College, Gordon College, Endicott College, the Salem Witch Museum, the Peabody Essex Museum, the New England Aquarium and the Museum of Science, Boston. Additional points of interest include: •Bunker Hill Monument, a Boston National Historical Park site •Hammond Castle Museum •Salem Wax Museum •Salisbury Beach State Reservation •Cape Ann Whale Watch This Greater Boston area hotel is only minutes from the seacoast and mountains. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about North Shore Hotel

Address: 50 Dayton Street, Danvers, MA 01923 (Formerly Comfort Inn North Shore)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Price Range: €82 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — North Shore Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your North Shore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Shore Hotel Danvers
North Shore Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North Shore Danvers
Comfort Inn Danvers
Danvers Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from North Shore Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from North Shore Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Since we had a good room, do not have any tips.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryAnnOrlow, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“First floor are still not renovated, but still clean and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Pam1961, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Due to noise levels, I'd recommend 5th floor...at least you wouldn't have neighbors above. Just on the sides.”
 of 5 bubbles kimberlyd645, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dirty and smelly and a bad experience.”
 of 5 bubbles stevencR8449NC, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not a nice place to stay but close to malls”
  • Looking out of the window
  • Plastic wrap over windows, to left is installation to building (pink)
 of 5 bubbles gotheworld, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay