We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

North Shore Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
North Shore Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 354: English reviews
Start your review of North Shore Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed Feb 10th, in town on business and booked this hotel prior to arrival, Room was nice, Staff was pleasant, easy check in & out. If we are back this way will stay here again, room was very clean, very little noise, got a great nights sleep!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamsW2951YD
Chad H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the area. I appreciate the kind words about our staff here, that makes me very happy. Hope to see you here again!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beware if you are booking this hotel from February 7-9. The water to the entire hotel will be turned off due to major renovations. Spoke to manager Chad and all I got was a sad face. He said that hotels typically do this while most guests are out for the day. Night manager was kind enough to comp me one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
Chad H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry that all of my apologizing to you was interpreted as just a sad face. When we have to shutdown impactful resources such as water or electricity for renovation work we try to do it when it will least affect our guests and that is typically weekday daytime hours, and once again I am very sorry that...

Feeding Hills, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The North Shore Hotel formerly Comfort Inn was as always a great experience. Mary and her staff were welcoming and accommodating as always. Our rooms were very clean and quiet. Half of the hotel is being remodeled and you would never know it, because not a sound was heard. As usual the complimentary breakfast was awesome offering many choices. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tuscana25
Chad H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! We are very proud of our staff here and I appreciate you recognizing their efforts, Mary in particular. We all look forward to having you back again in August.

Hollywood
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent 5 nights here in the middle of January and had a very pleasant stay. The hotel is under renovation so there was a lot of construction worker traffic and some noise but neither of those ruined my stay. It would have been nice to have the indoor pool and fitness center available but that was the area being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
Chad H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a review of your stay with us. I'm very happy to read that the renovation work didn't bother you and I appreciate your understanding that all of the work is with the intention of making us a great destination spot in the area when finished. I'm also...

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel was very nice. It was peaceful and was always clean. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Overall, the hotel was a nice place to stay. I especially like the pools. I was in both the indoor and the outdoor pools. The pools were also clean. My stay was very nice and I do not have any complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
Chad H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate it. Hope to see you here after the renovations are complete!

Anaheim
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We were lucky to stay on the first floor connected to the lobby which was right next to the free breakfast room and internet access. Our room was pretty comfortable and had a large bathroom because we requested disabled access. The staff was friendly and cooperative.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnnOrlow
Chad H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review of your stay with us! I'm very proud of the staff here and I'm so happy you found them to be a friendly group. Hope to see you here again soon.

Groton, CT
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Stayed here for two days while we visited Salem. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had first floor accommodations, I think we had the rooms that had not yet been renovated since it was a cheaper deal. It was still clean and comfortable. There were many options for breakfast including cereals, waffles and hot items. Hot items were eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela T
Chad H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a nice review of your stay with us. We always appreciate hearing back from our guests. Glad you enjoyed your room and the breakfast. And yes we will have bigger and better and brighter signage when the renovation is complete.

Reviewed 19 November 2016

Woke to the sound of hammers and drills at 7am every morning and the staff did NOTHING about it. The hotel is being remodeled, which is on their website but not on their mobile site or third party booking sites. The first day I complained about the noise and they offered to move me but promised that construction would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley A
Chad H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I apologize that the noise was bothersome for you, that is never the intention during this renovation. I do hope you will give us a try again after we complete the renovation and we are back to being a quiet spot to stay.

Maine
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Although the hotel had construction going on, our weekend stay was not affected. Grounds were nicely maintained and even with the conex boxes storing construction material in the parking lot, there was ample parking and the lot was well lit. The spacious room was updated, very clean and beds were quite comfortable. Air exchange was quick to adjust to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
Chad H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to write such a thorough review of your stay with us. I love hearing back from our guests about what we're doing right equally as much as what opportunities we have to get better. I am so happy you enjoyed all the physical amenities we have to offer. But I am sorry that...

Mashpee, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We've been staying at this Hotel for four years now due to my husbands business every Monday. You would think we would get tired of the same location weekly, but that is not the case. No matter what shift is on, we are welcomed with a smile. We love this location in Danvers because it is so handy to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gugmac
Chad H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a great review! We all appreciate your loyalty over the years and are so happy to see how much you've enjoyed your time with us. Reading a review like this means the world to all of us here. Thanks again, and we all look forward to seeing you soon!

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
3.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
1.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
3.6 km away
Courtyard Boston Danvers
8.9 km away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The North Shore Hotel is conveniently located just 15 miles north of Boston and seven miles from historic Salem. This Danvers, MA hotel in the Greater Boston area is near scenic Rockport & Gloucester, Salem State College, Gordon College, Endicott College, the Salem Witch Museum, the Peabody Essex Museum, the New England Aquarium and the Museum of Science, Boston. Additional points of interest include: •Bunker Hill Monument, a Boston National Historical Park site •Hammond Castle Museum •Salem Wax Museum •Salisbury Beach State Reservation •Cape Ann Whale Watch This Greater Boston area hotel is only minutes from the seacoast and mountains. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about North Shore Hotel

Address: 50 Dayton Street, Danvers, MA 01923 (Formerly Comfort Inn North Shore)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Price Range: €82 - €173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — North Shore Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your North Shore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Shore Hotel Danvers
North Shore Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North Shore Danvers
Comfort Inn Danvers
Danvers Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from North Shore Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from North Shore Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There isn't a bad room in the building”
 of 5 bubbles Tuscana25, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Since we had a good room, do not have any tips.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryAnnOrlow, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“First floor are still not renovated, but still clean and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Pam1961, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Due to noise levels, I'd recommend 5th floor...at least you wouldn't have neighbors above. Just on the sides.”
 of 5 bubbles kimberlyd645, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dirty and smelly and a bad experience.”
 of 5 bubbles stevencR8449NC, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5