We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel

Save
Share
50 Dayton St, Danvers, MA 01923-1018
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
BestWestern.comUS$132
Expedia.comUS$132
Hotels.comUS$132
PricelineUS$132
FindHotelUS$132
getaroom.comUS$138
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (33)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 9 hotels in Danvers
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to the Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel, a Danvers hotel in the Greater Boston area conveniently located just 15 miles north of Boston and seven miles from historic Salem.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
266Reviews22Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 154
  • 70
  • 26
  • 6
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stephanie S wrote a review 24 Oct
Roseland, New Jersey681 contributions78 helpful votes
+1
This hotel is in a great location. You are 30 minutes from Boston and about 20 minutes from Salem. We came during the peak time of year in October to visit Salem. The price is average for this type of hotel and understandable during this season. Lots of parking. Staff was friendly at the front desk and we had no issues. Main lobby is on the second floor. First floor has an indoor pool. There is a complementary breakfast from 7-10 am. The breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage, muffins, breads, and your typical cereals. We were on the fourth floor and our room and hallway felt dark. The room smelled a bit musty but we opened the window a bit for some fresh air. The bathroom is very tight and small. Not a great layout. Felt a bit dirty to me. Prior to Covid I would Lysol the entire room anyway but during this trip when I Lysoled the room, there was lots of dust and dirt on my wipes after. Overall, a decent room considering we really just needed it for sleep. We spent most of our time exploring. Definitely a good location and not terrible. I would come back here because of the price and location.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
justees107 wrote a review Jun 2021
8 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This was the 1st time my friend and I traveled to that area of Massachusetts. We were pleasantly surprised at the hospitality and appearance of the Best Western. In spite of only recently having had covid restrictions lifted, we felt as if our needs were more than adequately met.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Chad Hanson, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel
Responded 30 Jun 2021
Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel after your stay here with us. We appreciate knowing you enjoyed your stay and that you found us clean and comfortable.
Read more
ladybug798 wrote a review 9 Oct
Saint Albans, Vermont268 contributions21 helpful votes
Spent one night. Quiet location. Comfortable room. Has everything you need. Good hot breakfast. The pool was clean and a nice temperature. I love the carpeted stairwells. Very good to use during these covid days. The hotel is kept neat and clean inside and out. The staff are very welcoming. I have stayed here many times over the years. The price has gone up, but it's worth it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Chad Hanson, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for such lovely feedback after staying with us. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your stay already.
Read more
ljasper2 wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
We booked 2 nights in advance, asking for a quiet room, as my husband was going to have surgery one day with a follow-up appointment the following day. We arrived after 4 PM, went to the assigned room, opened the door to discover that the room had not yet been cleaned. No way to call the front desk from the dirty room, so we had to take our luggage and ourselves back down to the lobby. The manager said he was sorry. We were assigned another room. The second afternoon, when we returned to the hotel, we could not get in our room. The manager had forgotten to activate the new room key for the second night. So, down to the lobby again to get the key activated. We had to wait for about 20 minutes while he was on the phone before he turned his attention to us to activate the room key. As far as the room itself, it was fair, not well cleaned (coffee stains running down the wall, many hand smudges on the inside of the entry door, the outlet near the desk/table had exposed wires. But, the beds were comfortable. Breakfast is what would be typical for this kind of hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Chad Hanson, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Once again I apologize to you that you were assigned an incorrect, and uncleaned, room by mistake when you arrived. Accidents happen and I'm sorry it happened with you. We did our best to remedy that situation quickly to get you assigned to another room, and I accompanied you to that room to make sure you were satisfied with it. Again, I am sorry your first impression here was not our typical excellent one.
Read more
annac51125 wrote a review Sep 2021
Long Island, New York1 contribution
I have been staying at this hotel for many years.The hotel has had many names throughout the years. Best Western is by far the best place when visiting Salem. It is a short ride and the rooms are comfortable and spacious. They also have breakfast in the mornings. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!!! The staff is friendly, especially Chad at the front desk. He is friendly and professional. Check in is always quick!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Chad Hanson, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for such a wonderful rating and great review! I appreciate you mentioning me by name but there is a whole team here making great experiences happen. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$110 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn north shore hotel danvers, north shore comfort inn, comfort inn north shore danvers, comfort inn danvers, danvers comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn North Shore
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsDanvers
NUMBER OF ROOMS
134
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Rebecca Nurse Homestead (2.4 km), Proctor's Ledge Memorial (7.9 km), and Brooksby Farm (2.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Richardson's Ice Cream, Depot Diner, and Nick's Roast Beef.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Proctor's Ledge Memorial (7.9 km) and Samuel Parris Archaeological Site (1.1 km).
Is Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.