We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chatham Seafarer Inn

73 reviews
Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (29)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good42%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pie”(8 reviews)
“bike path”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Breakfast included
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Chatham Seafarer Inn
Special Price: 10% off room rate
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (73)Write a Review
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
35
27
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
35
27
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiebike pathsmall kitchenettedouble queen bedsroom was recently renovateddecent sizean easy drivedrive into townroom was cleancape codplace to stayclose proximitygreat staylovely poollocation was perfectgreat roomenjoyed our stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Actually looked forward to returning to the Chatham Seafarer after each day of touring and fishing. That's saying a lot for a motel room! Clean, spacious and everything in working order. Convenient location as well.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barry O
Response from MgrChathamSeafarer, Guest Relations Manager at Chatham Seafarer InnResponded 10 October 2017

Hello Barry O, Thank you so much for your recommendation of the Chatham Seafarer. We're happy to hear that you looked forward to returning to us after each day of fun on the Cape! When you take time off for a vacation, we know how...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 25 May 2017

The rooms were large with a small kitchen and counter space. Everything you would want with a clean inviting pool, double queen beds, new TVs and a quite location away from traffic and noisier areas. A beach is about a half a mile away.More

Thank Victor B
Response from MgrChathamSeafarer, Public Relations Manager at Chatham Seafarer InnResponded 29 May 2017

Hello Victor B, Thank you for sharing your recent experience staying with us at the Chatham Seafarer Inn. We're glad that you had everything you needed during your stay with us, and it sounds like you spent some time at our favorite Cape beach: Ridgevale...More

Reviewed 28 September 2017

Even though Hurricane Jose was howling outside, we were cozy and comfortable in our spacious room! The location was convenient to all Chatham attractions! We especially enjoyed walking to the beautiful beach right down the street!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank svictor75
Response from MgrChathamSeafarer, Guest Relations Manager at Chatham Seafarer InnResponded 10 October 2017

Hello svictor75, Thank you so much for your five star review of the Chatham Seafarer Inn. Although the weather may have gotten exciting with Jose's visit to the Cape, we're glad to hear that you stayed cozy through the storm! We're glad that you enjoyed...More

Reviewed 25 September 2017

Overall experience was average. Not sure if the room was properly cleaned or inspected prior to our arrival. There were lipstick stains and pen marks on the pillows and comforter, one of the bedside light fixtures did not work and hair was in the shower...More

Thank bbrowne06
Response from MgrChathamSeafarer, Public Relations Manager at Chatham Seafarer InnResponded 27 September 2017

Hello bbrowne06, I'm sorry to hear that you recently had a less than ideal stay, however we cannot find any record of your visit to the Inn and believe it is possible you may have us confused with another property. Offering a clean and well...More

Reviewed 9 September 2017

We enjoyed our stay at this motel. There are several different kinds of rooms so watch what you book. We had a Boxwood room which had a kitchenette, which was very handy. A warm welcome from friendly staff and a very spacious room. The room...More

Thank SteveC1811
Response from MgrChathamSeafarer, Guest Relations Manager at Chatham Seafarer InnResponded 10 September 2017

Hello SteveC1811, Thank you so much for leaving a review of your recent stay with us at the Chatham Seafarer Inn. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the Boxwood room. Guests find that this is the room to stay in if you want a...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345614
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$146 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Chatham
#5 Family Hotel in Chatham
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$146 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Chatham
#5 Family Hotel in Chatham
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (3)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Chatham Seafarer Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"rooms in back open to pool"
Read review
"Quiet rooms, one level, clean"
Read review
"Ask for a Box Room to gain access to garden."
Read review
"The rooms on the east side open up to the pool."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite