We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Boston Brockton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Boston Brockton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 129: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Boston Brockton
 Click to rate
Schaghticoke, NY
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very clean, staff was really helpful. Did have a hot water issue but they were right on it trying to get it fixed and also very nice about giving 2000 reward points for our any trouble. Location was great for being next to my destination.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannonrL6662BH
New York City
Reviewed 2 March 2017

This is the kind of hotel I stay in when I have no choice. It was mainly fine. We had a 2-bedroom suite with two bathrooms. It was clean, though the trashbins in the bathrooms had not been entirely emptied. And the suite smelled of someone else's meal. (There is a full kitchen in this suite). I don't anticipate returning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miss718
KyriaAvila, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Brockton, responded to this review

Dear Miss718, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us. I apologize for the inconveniences encountered in your suite; such as, the bathroom trash bins and the odor in the room. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our operation to better serve our guests. I...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

My wife, 10-month old and I stayed here during Thanksgiving. From the moment we walked in the staff made us feel at home. They were great in taking care of us and recommending local places to eat. The room (1 bedroom suite) was perfect for us and was very clean - had no concerns with our baby crawling around on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
KyriaAvila, Manager at Residence Inn Boston Brockton, responded to this review

Dear Mike Thank so much for your kind review. I am glad you and your family had a great time with us. Hope to see you again next time you visit Brockton. Sincerely, Kyria Avila Assisntent General Manager

Coral Gables, Florida
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Very well kept property. Beautiful lobby. The two ladies at check in were very professional , very friendly and amazing hospitality. Checked in late in the evening and they still had a great attitude. The lobby is beautiful and very clean. The room was great. Very comfortable bed and a flat TV. Great work area, big desk. Very clean room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joselito1959
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 November 2016

My family resided here for nine months when our house was damaged by snow and rain.I cannot say enough about the manager and staff at this Marriott hotel. They treated my family so kindly. We felt like this was home. The welcoming front desk and hospitality staff are like family members to us. The housekeepers and maintenance personnel were so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avmeadow
Manassas, VA
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I stayed 4 nights at this hotel for a business trip in Taunton. My company paid for the entire stay. Everything closer to Taunton was sold out. It is not a typical hotel, it is supposed to be more like an apartment. They don't have a luggage rack in your room, for example. You are supposed to use the closet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VaBelle35
KyriaAvila, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Boston Brockton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy you were comfortable in our spacious guest room. It has been a few days since your review and I am sorry for the delay in getting back to you. Please note that we treasure the feedback and appreciate that you took the time to write your piece. I hope you...

Reviewed 25 September 2016

In May 2014 there was a fire in the building where I live Due to smoke and water damage we could not like in our condos. The Marriott became my home. I had a one bedroom. Breakfast was included 7 days à week. A light dinner was also included Monday thru Thursday .All of staff was very. kind and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricia s
KyriaAvila, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Boston Brockton, responded to this review

We are so happy that you were able to call us your home while your condo was repaired and that our hotel amenities made a difficult situation a little better for you.

Reviewed 12 September 2016

We had 50 rooms booked for our wedding at this hotel and I cannot rave enough about the accommodations and service we had!! From the sales manager Peggy to the front desk staff Jocelyn, the service was nothing short of amazing! We had personalized bags for the guests, special requests, gathering in the lobby, and signs at the front desk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison L
KyriaAvila, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Boston Brockton, responded to this review

Congratulation for your wedding!!!! We are so happy to hear that our staff made your day even more special. We wish you the best in this new chapter of your live!

Southbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

The employees were very helpful and friendly and the rooms were clean. Unfortunately, ALL the rooms have queen size beds....they actually appeared smaller than that. We were told that they will be getting larger beds in the future, but in the meantime its tight quarters if there's two in the bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingSue0722
KyriaAvila, Manager at Residence Inn Boston Brockton, responded to this review

Dear TravelingSue0722, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at our property. It’s unfortunate to know that the size of the beds was less than accommodating to your needs. However, it is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our operation to better serve our guests. We hope that...

Cleburne, Texas
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and it is one of the top 3 reasonably priced hotels(for that area) we have ever stayed in. We were there for my nephew's wedding. The service was amazing. Kudos to Joslin (I think that's her name) for being so patient with my 91 year old mom who kept calling the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin G
KyriaAvila, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Boston Brockton, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star rating. Your comments on our professional and friendly staff as well as our excellent size and comfortable rooms is much appreciate. Glad you were able to emjoy your stay with us!

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockton
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brockton (Boston)
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton
11.5 km away
Courtyard Boston Stoughton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Residence Inn Boston Bridgewater
17.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
17.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All suite hotel features fully-equipped kitchens with appliances, 2-burner stovetop, and microwave. Complimentary full breakfast buffet every morning and light dinner Monday-Thursday.Free access to our swimming pool, fitness room, and Wireless/High Speed Internet access available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Brockton

Address: 124 Liberty St, Brockton, MA 02301-5521
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Brockton
Price Range: €151 - €233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Brockton 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Brockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Brockton Hotel Brockton
Brockton Residence Inn
Residence Inn Brockton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Boston Brockton staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Boston Brockton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The top floor inside rooms were quieter. Corner suites are a little larger.”
avmeadow, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a high floor with a street lamp that is closer to your living space vs the bedroom.”
VaBelle35, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not get room 102 as under stairs and next to highway”
929virginiav, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I have stay on all the floors and all the rooms are great.”
534harveya, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Only one elevator - room 402 is far from the elevator so you had to walk up four flights of stairs with luggage.”
akitchen756, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5