We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 586: English reviews
Start your review of The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
 Click to rate
Boston
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a mix of classic and new. They are situated right on the beach, have a historical property, a former Mansion built in the 1800's as a foundation and centerpiece to the property. The rooms are spacious and upscale in the Mansion portion of the property. Then they are surrounded by a golf course and condo type properties that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BostonBuckaroo
BryanWebb, General Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent event at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort. We appreciate not only your kind words, but also the opportunity to play host to your annual event. I look forward to sharing your review with our staff, and am so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed the accommodations,...

Newington, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the East Wing and experienced an excellent place to stay. Rooms are spacious. There are many amenities on the property but it was a getaway for us. In season looks like it would be nice with the golf course and private beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rrobert349
BryanWebb, General Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and had a wonderful getaway. I hope you are able to return in-season for the chance to experience our golf course, private beach, and Beach Bar! Thank you again for...

WVskiinstructor
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Musty smell in West Wing. When we got home, I had to put everything in the wash because the smell somehow got into clothes I didn't wear. I was underwhelmed by this hotel. I had much higher expectations for sure. Looks like 1970s buildings with many needing updated décor. The ballroom has wallpaper and curtains my parents had in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WVskiinstructor
BryanWebb, General Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort. I would like to personally apologize for the musty smell. Upon request and based on availability, we are more than happy to move guests to another room. The Mansion itself dates back to 1912, and we try our best to...

Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a couple of nights at the mansion last Spring. The property has a lot of outdoor amenities and I am sure will be great for summer months. But the outdoor nature of the walks, and restaurant seating etc is not suited for chilling weather, especially with little kids. Even from the indoor pool you have to walk outdoors...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bhattaam
BryanWebb, General Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort. As you mentioned, many of our amenities are seasonal -- our golf course opens at the end of March, and outdoor amenities start to open up soon after that. I apologize if there was any miscommunication about which amenities...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was very impressed with the grounds from the outside, once we got inside it was a different story. We were told we were getting an upgrade to the room and during the check-in process my wife asked about said upgrade and told it was already applied, guess what it wasn't and the special surprise amenitie being touted as well nowhere...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barry2kp
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our grounds, as we take great pride in them. I would like to personally apologize for any miscommunication regarding the location of your room and the upgrade. The Mansion at Ocean Edge...

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for a couples retreat. We booked without seeing it, and we're very pleased at how nice it was. The building is an Old mansion, with rooftop views of the entire Cape Cod Bay. This is a step above a nice hotel. Our room was arranged and decorated in 5 star fashion. With the price I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie W
BryanWebb, General Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your accommodations and the overall ambiance of the Resort. At low tide, the tide stretches out a mile offshore to reveal The Brewster Flats, which are beautiful for walks any time...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We spent a relaxing weekend at the Mansion at Ocean Edge. We initially were given a lovely suite, with a king bed as we had requested. After checking in we realized it was above the swimming pool and the smell of chlorine was very prevalent. Within 5 minutes of requesting a room change, we had the on site manager escort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amfldv
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback about your recent stay at The Mansion at Ocean Edge. I am so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy a relaxing weekend with us, and that we were able to accommodate your needs. I will be sure to let our staff know that their efforts did not...

Bristol, Rhode Island
Reviewed 17 January 2017

First of all, when we entered the grounds, we were pleasantly surprised at how beautiful the hotel and grounds were. We checked in with Sean Sullivan who was extremely friendly and professional. Took our bags to our room which I can't even explain in words how beautiful the room was. One of the nicest rooms with king bed we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lgardiner6
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your accommodations, and that you found our staff, especially Sean & Michael, so welcoming and helpful. Thank you also for your kind words about our grounds. We take great pride...

Reviewed 4 January 2017

Brides Beware. Unfortunately, Ocean Edge was the worst part about our entire wedding experience. It's too bad, because the place is gorgeous, the views are beautiful, and it's a classic Cape Cod Location. Every other vendor we worked with was absolutely stellar and I gave glowing reviews. We really enjoyed working with Ocean Edge, UNTIL we signed the wedding contract....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Casey R
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Casey, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, or for that matter -- our own, and welcome the opportunity to speak with you in great detail about your experience. When you have the chance, please contact our Director of Sales, Gerry McFarland directly...

Upton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We held our wedding at the Ocean Edge Resort in August 2016 and had an incredible experience. 4 months later our guests are still talking about the experience. We attribute most of the credit to our fantastic wedding planner that ensured everything from the beach ceremony to the reception was managed with immaculate detail and perfect execution. We would highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelnemergut
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Congratulations, Michael! Thank you for not only allowing us to play host to your wedding day, but also for taking the time to share your experience. I am so happy to know that you and your guests enjoyed the wedding, and that our staff’s efforts made it that much better. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Edge...

448 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Bay Pines Outdoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Fitness Centre Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Mansion Guest Wing Room (30)
Viewed
Presidential Bay Collection (81)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
32.9 km away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
13.4 km away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
22.9 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
225 reviews
12.9 km away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
7.3 km away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contact us directly at Ocean Edge for best rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Address: 2907 Main Street, Brewster, MA 02631-1946
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Price Range: €201 - €750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mansion At Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Cape Cod/Brewster, MA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Marlborough, Massachusetts, United States
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
9 months ago
Harvard, Massachusetts

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for rooms with an ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles BostonBuckaroo, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask specifically if you are in the same building as the pool and if you will have a real fridge.”
 of 5 bubbles barry2kp, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't get the room above the indoor swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles Amfldv, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms closer to the mansion offer more convenience for wedding guests.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelnemergut, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“mansion hotel rooms are closer to the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles jessicadN4028MU, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5