We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 581: English reviews
Start your review of The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed for a couples retreat. We booked without seeing it, and we're very pleased at how nice it was. The building is an Old mansion, with rooftop views of the entire Cape Cod Bay. This is a step above a nice hotel. Our room was arranged and decorated in 5 star fashion. With the price I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie W
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a relaxing weekend at the Mansion at Ocean Edge. We initially were given a lovely suite, with a king bed as we had requested. After checking in we realized it was above the swimming pool and the smell of chlorine was very prevalent. Within 5 minutes of requesting a room change, we had the on site manager escort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amfldv
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback about your recent stay at The Mansion at Ocean Edge. I am so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy a relaxing weekend with us, and that we were able to accommodate your needs. I will be sure to let our staff know that their efforts did not...

Bristol, Rhode Island
Reviewed 17 January 2017

First of all, when we entered the grounds, we were pleasantly surprised at how beautiful the hotel and grounds were. We checked in with Sean Sullivan who was extremely friendly and professional. Took our bags to our room which I can't even explain in words how beautiful the room was. One of the nicest rooms with king bed we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lgardiner6
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your accommodations, and that you found our staff, especially Sean & Michael, so welcoming and helpful. Thank you also for your kind words about our grounds. We take great pride...

Reviewed 4 January 2017

Brides Beware. Unfortunately, Ocean Edge was the worst part about our entire wedding experience. It's too bad, because the place is gorgeous, the views are beautiful, and it's a classic Cape Cod Location. Every other vendor we worked with was absolutely stellar and I gave glowing reviews. We really enjoyed working with Ocean Edge, UNTIL we signed the wedding contract....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Casey R
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Casey, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, or for that matter -- our own, and welcome the opportunity to speak with you in great detail about your experience. When you have the chance, please contact our Director of Sales, Gerry McFarland directly...

Upton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We held our wedding at the Ocean Edge Resort in August 2016 and had an incredible experience. 4 months later our guests are still talking about the experience. We attribute most of the credit to our fantastic wedding planner that ensured everything from the beach ceremony to the reception was managed with immaculate detail and perfect execution. We would highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelnemergut
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Congratulations, Michael! Thank you for not only allowing us to play host to your wedding day, but also for taking the time to share your experience. I am so happy to know that you and your guests enjoyed the wedding, and that our staff’s efforts made it that much better. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Edge...

Cleveland, OH
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We had an oversize King room at the Mansion this summer. The mansion was definitely worth it to have access to the private beach. We felt our family of 4 had enough space, but it was would great if there were more suites available with some separation / partition between the sleeping area and living room. The staff, many of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clevehts
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your summer vacation experience at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort. I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your accommodations and that you found our staff helpful and attentive. Our Grand Corner Suites in The Mansion offer greater separation between the bedroom and the living area, which includes...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the cabin like condo which was nice to have the extra room. Ours had 2 bedrooms and a full kitchen along with a deck. The staff were super nice and very accommodating. We didn't need much help from them but when we did, they were right there to help. Our AC was broke and they fixed it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort. I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your accommodations and how attentive you found our staff. I apologize for any confusion surrounding usage rules for our hot tubs, which as stated by Massachusetts law, do not allow use...

Reviewed 28 November 2016

Stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend - what a gem! This is a beautilful property with an elegant sweeping front lawn, excellent service and within an easy walk to the beach. Our room was spacious and well appointed, We used the "Members Sports Club" over at the golf course across the street and enjoyed that very nice facility as well. Heidi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 94960dad
BryanWebb, General Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your Thanksgiving holiday weekend with us at The Mansion at Ocean Edge, and for taking the time to share feedback about your experience. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and the step class at the Members Sports Club. Heidi is great, and we are lucky to have her on our team....

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We checked in Thanksgiving. The front desk staff was very nice and efficient. We got our keys and then drove over to our building. It is quite a large and beautiful property. Our building was the east wing next door to mansion. The outside of building was very 1970s, which made me nervous, but our room was beautiful. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iliketravel67
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the Thanksgiving holiday with us, and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your accommodations, and that you found our staff so welcoming and efficient. I apologize for the delayed service during breakfast and at Bayzo’s Pub. I hope you enjoyed the rest of...

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

We got married at OE on October 9th and everything was fabulous, we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Not only is the setting gorgeous but the staff and the food were excellent. The staff made sure we ate our dinner which was fabulous! Guests raved that the food at cocktail hour was amazing and they were full even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kim b
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Congratulations, Kim! Thank you for not only allowing us to play host to your wedding day, but also for taking the time to share your experience. I am so pleased to hear that Dina, and the rest of the team, were able to craft an unforgettable experience for you and your guests. I will be sure to pass along your...

448 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Bay Pines Outdoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Fitness Centre Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Mansion Guest Wing Room (30)
Viewed
Presidential Bay Collection (81)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
32.9 km away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
13.4 km away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
22.9 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
225 reviews
12.9 km away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
7.3 km away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contact us directly at Ocean Edge for best rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Address: 2907 Main Street, Brewster, MA 02631-1946
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Price Range: €205 - €692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mansion At Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Cape Cod/Brewster, MA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Marlborough, Massachusetts, United States
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
8 months ago
Harvard, Massachusetts

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get the room above the indoor swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles Amfldv, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms closer to the mansion offer more convenience for wedding guests.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelnemergut, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“mansion hotel rooms are closer to the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles jessicadN4028MU, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure it does not smell moldy. This was a huge issue for me”
 of 5 bubbles jimmic, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“very pricey to book for a destination wedding, maybe they need to give a better deal with rooms when its a wedding destination.”
 of 5 bubbles aciaramaglia, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5