We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

1,135 reviews
Save
Traveller (248)
Room & Suite (344)
Pool & Beach (112)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good23%
  • Average17%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“ocean edge resort”(140 reviews)
“bedroom villa”(50 reviews)
“private beach”(75 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,135)Write a Review
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveller rating
427
259
191
126
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
427
259
191
126
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean edge resortbedroom villaprivate beachshark bahlinx restaurantcape codshuttle servicefull kitchenwasher dryertennis courtsmain mansionpull out sofagolf clubthe puboutdoor pooloff seasonbike trail
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We ferried across from Boston to Provincetown for a short break before heading to New York . We got the bus at the end of the pier and were taken to ocean village . On arrival the staff were attentive , booked us in efficiently...More

Thank annemariej730
Response from BryanWebb, other at The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf ClubResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at The Villages at Ocean Edge. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations, the pools, and The Beach Bar, and that you found our staff so friendly and attentive. We...More

Reviewed 6 December 2017

We had booked this via a travel agent and did not have a high expectation, but we were pleasantly surprised. We saw the niggles about the resort fee but ours was included within the cost. The location is great, the service is good and the...More

Thank cdad7072
Response from BryanWebb, Vice President of Sales at The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf ClubResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your recent stay at The Villages at Ocean Edge. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations, tennis lessons, and the local area. We are fortunate to call Brewster our home. We look forward...More

Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

The views of the golf course and the setting by cart paths and the bike trail are great, but if you actually plan to use your room in the Arbor Village you’ll be disappointed, especially after seeing the four diamond plaques in the Mansion at...More

Thank petersam
Response from BryanWebb, Manager at The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf ClubResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at The Villages at Ocean Edge. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our grounds including the golf course and the bike path. I apologize for your disappointment with your accommodations and...More

Reviewed 17 November 2017

Celebrating birthday, anniversary, and a retirement, we wanted a relaxing place and returned here after 15 years away. The Villages rooms were large and well set up. Kitchen area had fridge, microwave, stove top, dishwasher, and sink. Nice sitting area overlooking a pond. Queen bed...More

Thank Allen G
Response from BryanWebb, Manager at The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf ClubResponded 29 November 2017

Happy birthday, happy anniversary, and congratulations on your retirement! We are so glad you chose Ocean Edge Resort for your celebration. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations, our Nicklaus Design golf course, the pools, and the direct access to the 26-mile Cape...More

Reviewed 14 November 2017

We were thrilled to have Ocean Edge Resorts as our host hotel for our wedding guests. Everyone enjoyed their stay. The staff happily welcomed our guests with the Welcome Bags we assembled. The rooms were incredible and perfect for getting ready before the wedding as...More

Thank jillianjasie
Response from BryanWebb, Manager at The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf ClubResponded 17 November 2017

Congratulations on your wedding and thank you for allowing us to play host! I am so pleased you and your guests had such a wonderful stay – from the wedding festivities to your time in Bayzo’s Pub – and that you were impressed by the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456221
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Concierge
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Golf course
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$143 - US$410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$143 - US$410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (248)
Room & Suite (344)
Pool & Beach (112)
Dining (54)
Amenities (60)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ldr m
11 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Tara525 | Reviewed this property |
If you are not a mansion guest, you cannot use the beach. So, don’t stay on the villages side if you want to use it.
1
Vote
Keri D
11 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Moushumi R | Reviewed this property |
Yes there are coffee makers in the Villages room. There is a well furnished kitchen.
0
Votes
Keri D
7 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Laura A | Reviewed this property |
I was never told and didn’t see any signs saying there was no smoking on the patio, so I did. The maids certainly would have seen my ashtray on the patio, but no one said anything.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234569
Room Tips
"Second or third floor has better view. Some overlook the golf course if you wish."
Read review
"beautiful views from the mansion, but villas provide lots of space and amenities"
Read review
"Mashpee/Falmouth better areas of Cape"
Read review
"We got a room near the restaurant on the Villages side. Have to say that was convenient."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing