We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Save
Share
Traveller (290)
Room & Suite (363)
Pool & Beach (114)
Overview
2907 Main Street, Brewster, MA 02631-1946 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Description
Our Villages side spans 380 emerald acres that are as friendly to walk as to bike. Spacious 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom villas welcome you with chic, quintessentially Cape Cod décor. Just outside your More door awaits the finest in golf and tennis, from our private Nicklaus Design golf course, driving range and putting green, accessible to Members and Ocean Edge guests only, to 9 tennis courts. Guests will also enjoy our new Beach House Spa, which offers massages, pedicures, manicures, hydrafacials, a private porch perfect for wedding days, and more! In the summer months, stroll, bike or shuttle to golf and tennis areas, restaurants, crystal-clear pools (3 outdoor, 1 indoor), two fitness centers, a cardio room, basketball court, picnic area, toddler playground and Blueberry Pond. Hop on a one of our new Freedom Flyer bikes at The Villages and coast along the historic, scenic 26-mile Cape Cod Bike and Rail Trail that meanders through Cape Cod villages and is dotted with ice cream parlors, antique shops, lobster, baseball games and more. Our convenient, all-day shuttle service is available in season. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Golf course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Breakfast included
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
216
Price range
US$186 - US$466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Ocean Edge Resort And Golf Club
,
Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Hotel Brewster
,
Ocean Edge Hotel
,
Ocean Edge Resort Cape Cod
,
Ocean Edge Cape Cod
,
Ocean Edge Brewster Ma
,
The Villages At Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Cape Cod/Brewster, MA
Location
United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Location
Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Photos
Traveller (290)
Room & Suite (363)
Pool & Beach (114)
Dining (54)
Amenities (60)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Reviews (1,237)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveller rating
480
272
209
133
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
480
272
209
133
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arbor village ocean edge resort bedroom villa arbor pool linx restaurant private beach cape cod shark bah full kitchen washer dryer tennis courts golf club main mansion the pub outdoor pool bay pines off season
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We left a tiny Boston hotel room for an apartment with a large lounge diner & kitchenette. All key facilities including a washing machine and dryer were also provided which makes this resort ideal for a mid holiday venue when travelling light! The bedroom was...More

Thank AndyM4136
Response from RickSchatz, Manager at The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf ClubResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at The Villages at Ocean Edge. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations, the grounds, and the beautiful town of Brewster. I apologize for the misleading directions. We encourage all...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was comfy. Hot water tank went out but they fixed it immediately. Shuttle service is a bonus. Food was good. Rooms were a little musty and the toilet seat wasn't bolted down. Most people were nice but one gal one night, she must...More

Thank Molly G
Response from RickSchatz, Manager at The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf ClubResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at The Villages at Ocean Edge. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and found our staff both friendly and helpful. I apologize that one of our staff members came...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two nights in the Marconi House, Briterige Villas while bicycling on the Cape Cod Rail Trail. The villa was large and comfortable. It had a kitchenette, private balcony, A/C, strong wi-fi, on-site, free parking, and an in-unit washer and dryer. Ocean Edge offers free...More

Thank Pamela Cazes T
Response from RickSchatz, Manager at The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf ClubResponded 1 week ago

Dear Cazes T: Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at The Villages at Ocean Edge. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and the direct access to the Cape Cod Rail Trail. The trail is beautiful...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We (four (4) couples) booked a stay and play golf package at the Villages on Ocean Edge property. Gorgeous golf course and grounds, we booked two (2) two (2) bedroom condos. Lots of space, unit decor/furniture is a little tired but very comfortable. Our main...More

Thank Michael M
Response from RickSchatz, Manager at The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf ClubResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at The Villages at Ocean Edge. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and found them perfect for your golf getaway. I apologize for the issue with securing a tee...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Villages on Ocean Edge property. Gorgeous grounds, whether u stay at Villages or Mansion. Although upgraded to a 2 bedroom condo with lots space, unit decor/furniture is very tired. Entire unit needs a makeover including carpet, furniture, kitchen, baths. Enjoyed a few...More

1  Thank Geo22222222
Response from RickSchatz, Manager at The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf ClubResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Geo22222222: Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at The Villages. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the grounds and your cocktails at Ocean Terrace. I apologize if our staff came across as rude, as this is...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Katieojoy
5 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from RickSchatz | Property representative |
I apologize for the delay. Yes -- most of our amenities are seasonal, however, guests still have access to two indoor pools, two outdoor pools, bike rentals, tennis courts, and our private beach. All restaurants are open as... More
0
Votes
ldr m
11 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Gosto69 | Reviewed this property |
The resort has a private beach which you can only use if you are staying at the mansion. The other parts of the resorts do not qualify. However, the are adjacent public beaches where the resort shuttle can take you. One is... More
2
Votes
Keri D
11 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Moushumi R | Reviewed this property |
Yes there are coffee makers in the Villages room. There is a well furnished kitchen.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose a room upstairs as our room below lacked cell service and everyone up from us had no trouble."
MollyG492
1 week ago
Read review
"Try something in the newer sections. The townhomes looked beautiful."
U8320WYcarolyns
4 weeks ago
Read review
"DO NOT stay in Villages"
ubethoney
12 Sep 2018
Read review
"If Shelby is working the front desk at check-in, wait for the next person."
Orio625
3 Sep 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing