We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center

5.8 km from Boxborough centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
242 Adams Place, Boxborough, MA 01719-1799
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 440: English reviews
Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am normally wary of "no name" hotels (no national chain affiliation). Apparently, the group I was with booked this facility when it was still a Holiday Inn. I attended a one-day conference here. Due to the early start time, I stayed on site the night before. When I was given the original booking information, it was for a Holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Pamela L, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Ex 28), MA and posting a review and rating your stay. I would like to apologize if your stay was less than satisfactory and that your expectations were not met as a result of the room you were assigned to. Despite this, we appreciate that you found the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came into my room and my sink was filled with toothpaste as well as the Faucet. Bathtub had black mold around the on off handle and the tub was gross starting to crack everywhere. As I want to take a shower the whole hotel had no hot water. As I entered the bed there was so much dust on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara O
Meriden, Connecticut
Reviewed 17 December 2016

I had a booth at a recent event there. After contracts were signed, they tried to tell the vendors that there was a state-mandated licensing fee in order to set up, that I could pay through the hotel. This was a lie. Also, the room we were in was largely unheated, and the vendors were all wearing coats and hats...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LaurenHennaArtist
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear LaurenHennaArtist, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Please allow us to apologize for the issues you had with the hotel's guidelines and the temperature of your room. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We have sent you a private message to obtain some additional details....

Kempner, Texas
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Just my luck, I go to check in at 11:00 pm and it is the first day of new ownership. It is now Regency. So after a few minutes of getting used to the new computer system I was good to go. The staff were very nice but tended to speak loudly about the changes going on in the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdramminger
Williston, Vermont
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The entire hotel is filthy. The rooms with "pool view" stink like chlorine and have evidence of mold. Many shoddy repairs to walls and ceiling. The bathroom, well, not good. We moved rooms twice. Three different rooms, all filthy. The last one was a suit, which was bigger.....and dirty. They host weddings, which they don't tell you until you check...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank skihill2016
Elena M, Front Office Manager at Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review, and please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you suffered as a result of the issues you experienced. I understand how frustrating this must have been for you. I sincerely regret the disturbance, we do have rooms that are in quieter locations in the hotel and are always happy to move or...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016

the best part was the staff, Elena had replied to my emails asking about the hotel and made arrangements for us. She come and introduced herself to me when she was on her shift. the room was exactly what I asked for and there was free coffee and tea in the lobby, best of all a tray of fresh baked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ah66
Elena M, Front Office Manager at Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel on your trip and also for posting a review of us. Thank you so much for your kind words about our team here at Holiday Inn Boxborough, we make every effort to make our guests feel at home. I am happy to learn that your room was exactly what you were...

Ottawa, Ontario Canada
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This property has something for everyone. Gorgeous pool area with trees, chaise lounges, quiet atmosphere and an indoor pool. The very large banquet hall has a raised band shell like area and the Saturday night party looked very festive. There are many other large and small rooms which would be great for gatherings. The hotel looks as though it has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinky14
Elena M, Front Office Manager at Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us and with your fellow travelers. We are very fortunate to have so many great reviews here on TripAdvisor, and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool and courtyard area and found your room comfortable. Thank you again for...

Reviewed 13 November 2016

I stayed in this hotel last night and was completely impressed. The staff is outstanding...in particular, I would single out Juna and Krysta from the front desk. They could not have been more nicer to me. It was very busy this weekend due to a dog show, a Bat Mitvah, and a high school reunion so you can imagine they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
Elena M, Front Office Manager at Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Jack H, It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest, and we’re elated that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I am very happy to read that Juna and Krysta took good care of you, I cannot wait to share your comments with everyone. As a team we certainly make every effort to deliver the highest...

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We had a family function at this hotel and stayed overnight. Pretty and clean, the front desk staff Krysta and June were super friendly and helpful with all our needs. The bartender and restaurant staff were super friendly too. Had a nice evening here. I would recommend a function or stay here. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heddy S
Elena M, Front Office Manager at Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great feedback you have provided. I am glad to know that you would recommend us to others. Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff and especially for mentioning Krysta and Juna in your review, they will be excited to read it! I appreciate the comments that you have shared...

RI
Reviewed 13 November 2016

At this price point today, I expect the room to have a fridge at least, and usually a microwave. The desk told me some rooms do, some don't. I could accept the general shabbiness of the room (crumbling grout in bath for instance), but the heater is antique and so noisy it kept us up all night as it cycled...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RIexplorer
Elena M, Front Office Manager at Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for giving such a comprehensive review. First and foremost please accept my sincere apologies for your experience during your recent visit. You are right to expect better service from us, and from reading your comments I can entirely understand your disappointment. I can assure you that we have addressed your valued feedback with our restaurant...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boxborough
8.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
9.6 km away
Courtyard Boston Littleton
Courtyard Boston Littleton
#1 of 1 in Littleton
60 reviews
8.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Devens Common Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
13.2 km away
BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord
13.1 km away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#3 of 3 in Westford
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 242 Adams Place, Boxborough, MA 01719-1799 (Formerly Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28))
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boxborough
Price Range: €114 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boxborough (i-495 Exit 28) Hotel Boxborough
Boxborough Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Staff said there is a "new owner". Perhaps it will get better but for now, don't waste your money.”
 of 5 bubbles skihill2016, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room 215 was great! some rooms have a balcony and I enjoyed having one.”
 of 5 bubbles M9400YLjackh, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in back don't have elevator access. Interior facing rooms have less natural light”
 of 5 bubbles D1818OPkimr, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with an elevator because otherwise you might not get one.”
 of 5 bubbles RebeccaMA, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Again, I always suggest an upper floor room for privacy reasons. The upper floors are usually quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 983dond, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5