We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree Hotel Boston\/Bedford Glen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

916 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 843: English reviews
St. Charles, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was a great stay, and I had a very positive experience. I recommend this hotel to all of my colleagues and friends that visit the Bedford area. In addition, the meeting facilities were top notch, including the amenities provided for the private breaks during our meetings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X6043ECmarkg
Burlington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has always been a great deal. It is usually busy through the week with business travelers and less so on the weekends which explains the reasonable rates. The lounge serves the best espresso martini on earth. Service could not be better

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
Hopewell Junction, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best Hotel in the Bedford, MA area! Always clean, comfortable and quiet. A real home away from home. I look forward to staying here on business. Beds are comfortable. Amenities are ample. Like coming home after a hard day at work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana L D
Marlborough
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here over 30 days in the last three months. It is a nice place to stay if you need to be in Burlington area. It is about 35 minutes to Boston without traffic. It is not a convenient place for mass transportation. I used the HHonors App to check in. It was a breeze. There are free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joethecritique
Lincoln, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was great about this Hotel! All of the facilities and food and location were very good. Great value, service was awesome. The Health Club was well fitted with lots of options, including a pool

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H2419JQjamesd
Chino Hills, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Long delay checking in. No Hilton honors greeting. Room not made up on last day. Average room but high price. The rooms are spaced very far apart. Poor hotel design and not many restaurants nearby. Minimal choices for dining in the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leighr245
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review

Dear leighr245 We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days. I didn't like everything - staff rude especially the night shift not that entertaining to answer questions- didn't clean the room- no complimentary water- far from the city- no subway nearby-expensive breakfast but not good. If you have car you can stay in this hotel to see nearby attractions but not recommended to backpackers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doc E
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review

Dear Doc E Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us...

Kirkwood, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a nice and relaxing stay at the double tree on our departure from New England. the staff made us feel welcome and valued and the restaurant was excellent. We will definitely come back as we commute through Boston. Our only frustration was the poor quality of the executive lounge, which is not up to standard with other double tree...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie R
worcester, ma
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to hotel to see a music show and bought dinner package. Great, friendly service At check in and maybe the best team of servers I've ever seen in the dinner room. Room faced south east with a nice view of Boston skyline panning west to a little used train yard and chemical storage facility via many highways and lights....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisw7
East Taunton, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel was perfect in so many ways. Great staff, clean and fresh rooms and great location close to so many places. It was a hit with both families in two different rooms! Great customer service was appreciated too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
4.0 km away
Boston Marriott Burlington
Boston Marriott Burlington
#4 of 6 in Burlington
708 reviews
4.4 km away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a half-hour outside Boston, the hotel's rates and amenities make it a great family choice. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen

Address: 44 Middlesex Turnpike, Bedford, MA 01730
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Bedford
Price Range: €96 - €237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen Massachusetts
Doubletree Bedford
Bedford Doubletree
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't like to walk, ask for a room below 2050. My room was all the way down (2122) I had to walk nearly a quarter mile!”
  • Coffee station
 of 5 bubbles Martina69, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to request a room that doesn't connect to another one.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelB_CT, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent! The area is quiet and centrally located!”
 of 5 bubbles Broke-and-Hungry, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look for rooms close to the lobby or you may have a long walk.”
 of 5 bubbles chrishR3071RG, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to the front of the hotel, as you can get lost.”
 of 5 bubbles nicklJ9442YT, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay