We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree Hotel Boston\/Bedford Glen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

938 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 864: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
 Click to rate
Montpelier, Vermont
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had an enjoyable stay at this hotel with a much appreciated upgrade. Our housekeeper, Amada, had the suite clean for us and was very friendly and helpful. It is true that because of the hotel's lay-out you may have long halls to walk to get to your room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmF809KE
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 September 2016

This Doubletree features gorgeous grounds, friendly staff, and comfy clean rooms but darn if you don't need a GPS to navigate its labyrinth of hallways. Can't count the times I got turned around just trying to find my way to the lobby and as for the pool, it's tucked way off in the furthermost corner of the maze. Once you...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 459dawnl
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Seattle, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the location is great for any business in Woburn, Burlington or north to Lowell. Good restaurant in the hotel and lots of nearby choices. Better than average fitness center with some free weights, a cable machine and a number of cardio options.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldprestonr
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights for a business trip. Comfortable stay with all you would expect. Comfortable bed and room. Didn't have breakfast or dinner in, so can't comment. Perhaps nightly rate is a bit overpriced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fg15397
Washington DC, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a good hotel - comes with all the things one expects from a Hilton. Rooms are clean - service excellent. The hotel has an odd layout and you can get your steps in just going to your room! The health center has solid equipment in good working order. The customer service is excellent. About the only place they...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E1514RQkevind
Langhorne, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay in this hotel quite often as it is dependable, consistent high quality. There are other hotels nearby, but prefer this hotel. It is great to have a high quality restaurant and not have to leave the hotel. The staff is really professional and very nice.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank naomipb2017
Toronto
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An unexciting, dated, boring place. The hallways are narrow, walls marked up by previous travelers. The hotel is very long and short - everything is a long walk away. The staff was moderately helpful, although I caught hem several times rolling their eyes at other customer questions

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett K
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No Bang for the buck. The lost track of my bags, cost me to miss a meeting, blamed each other, said they left a message, then stated that they forgot, what they never said was they were sorry, and they made no effort to fix it, I guess they were busy eating cookies

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannysellsswag
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review

Dear dannysellsswag Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again...

Bedford, MA, United States
Reviewed 16 January 2017

A/C unit was making lots of noise. Air vent in bathroom makes lots of noise too. Found that bathroom vent is clogged and nobody cleaned for a long time. Reported the problems to front desk and nobody fixed them.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank prabhakarg2017
acastrello, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about the vent in the bathroom and the A/C noise. Our engineering team is investigating. We hope you will consider us in the future.

Lowell, United States
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I went to this hotel because my brother had been married prior to my stay. Booking got messed up, however Issac went above and beyond and made everything perfect. True MVP... well second to Tom Brady of Course :D

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W6272YFjoshuam
acastrello, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing Issac and of course Tom Brady. We certainly will look into your booking challenge. Hope to see you back in the future.

185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
4.2 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
4.0 km away
Boston Marriott Burlington
Boston Marriott Burlington
#4 of 6 in Burlington
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a half-hour outside Boston, the hotel's rates and amenities make it a great family choice. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen

Address: 44 Middlesex Turnpike, Bedford, MA 01730
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Bedford
Price Range: €95 - €229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen Massachusetts
Doubletree Bedford
Bedford Doubletree
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a wooded view...”
 of 5 bubbles ronw26, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like to walk, ask for a room below 2050. My room was all the way down (2122) I had to walk nearly a quarter mile!”
  • Coffee station
 of 5 bubbles Martina69, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to request a room that doesn't connect to another one.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelB_CT, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent! The area is quiet and centrally located!”
 of 5 bubbles Broke-and-Hungry, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look for rooms close to the lobby or you may have a long walk.”
 of 5 bubbles chrishR3071RG, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5