We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Waldorf

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Waldorf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Waldorf
See the most recent reviews
Showing 336: English reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We stopped here for one night while traveling. Reserved a king room with sofa bed and thats what we got. Clean, quiet, and roomy. Bonus was the refrigerator and microwave. Walked next door to the Carrabbas Restaurant for dinner. Breakfast selection was perfect and eating area was clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lauriesE5338VS
22Bonnie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear lauriesE5338VS, Well we have a complaint! You didn't stay long enough with us. We were sorry when you left because we loved providing you with our stellar service and amenities. We appreciate the time that you did give us and anxiously await your return. Please make us your Number One Hotel in the Southern Maryland area. Warm regards, Bonnie...

Jacksonville, Florida, Usa
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I have been staying at this hotel for about 10 years now. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Being a Hilton Honors member is a plus. As well as the complimentary WiFi and breakfast. Handy for family visits, and close to amenities like restaurants and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
22Bonnie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear John G, It was great having you back with us! Friendly is our middle name. Being friendly and accommodating is easy when it comes to awesome guests like you. We would pleased to have you stay with our Hampton Inn Family for the next 10 years! And we will continue to earn your recommendation. Most sincerely, Bonnie Barnett Director...

Richlands, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Great stay. A clean room everything I have stayed. Awesome housekeeping staff A+++ Great continental breakfast choices. The dark roast coffee needs to be replaced with another brand, very weak in flavor taste and color. It was like drinking hot "coffee colored " water. The good thing was Cracker Barrel was right next door. I got my dark roast coffee!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coolmike550
22Bonnie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear Coolmike550, Great to hear! I let our housekeeping know everyday how awesome they are! I also agree that we have a good variety of selections on our breakfast bar. Ok, our coffee we might have to differ on! That's usually a go-to of mine in the morning, but if you are a die hard strong coffee drinker it might...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Our stay at Hampton Inn was better than expected. The room was nice and clean. The smell of cleaning agents hit our nose as we entered the room, which was reassuring that our room was touched. Nice view of the pool outside our window. Wifi worked great. Continental breakfast the next morning was awesome and plentiful. A range of options...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N D
22Bonnie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear N D, We're raising the bar! Thank you so much for noticing. Your recommendation means a lot to us because it lets us know we are doing our best to impress you. I am happy that you were able to have time to have breakfast with us. You're right, it is super YUMMY! Won't you come back and see...

Pocomoke City, Maryland
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Would of preferred Dalhgren Hampton inn and suites but this was next to where I had to be. An ok stay for hotel to just rest my head. Good they have eats and shopping center because other then that there's nothing near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rickyp22
22Bonnie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear Rickyp22, Thank you for your compliments! We have some great places to eat and shop nearby, but we also have a lot things to do in the Southern Maryland area. We are just minutes from the Blue Crabs stadium, where on select nights you can catch a game AND fireworks! If you like museums, we have Thomas Stone's, one...

Midlothian, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Hampton Inn is usually my first choice for cleanliness and comfort in medium priced hotels when I am out of town. This hotel was close to my destination plus you can count on most Hampton Inns to be well maintained. The staff is nice but not intrusive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry W
22Bonnie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear Sherry W, Thank you for the sensational review! We appreciate you using our Hampton Inn as your go-to for cleanliness and comfort. My team and I want nothing but the best for each guest! Please let us treat you to more of our Hampton Hospitality whenever you're in the neighborhood. Best regards, Bonnie Barnett

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Stayed here for convention at Blue Crab Stadium which was just 10 min drive away. Very convenient and easy access to restaurants and supermarket. Nice to have microwave and mini fridge in room. Very clean and roomy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mg589
22Bonnie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear mg589, Awesome response! I hope you had a fantastic time during your convention at the Blue Crab Stadium. Hopefully you had time to catch one of their games! Our "great value" assures that we will see great guests, such as yourself, again and again! Thank you so much, Bonnie Barnett

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I travel 100s of days of the year. I have actually been to this property before. I didn't even recognize it. I will from now on. I had the pleasure of meeting Paulette. She totally got me out of a bind when the printer stopped working for me. I asked the other front desk guy who told me he could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yortman
22Bonnie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear Yortman, I was moved by your review. Paulette is definitely a kind soul! Kindness means a whole lot to myself and my team. When it comes to travel, you can go to any hotel and stay, and have a relatively ok time, but it is the people that work there that can push it to a truly enjoyable stay...

Long Valley, NJ
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We like this hotel as our stop returning north from Ocean Isle Beach, NC. The hotel is clean, quiet and ideally located for us. After traveling all day it is a great place to stop, relax, & eat at Carrabba's out front. In the morning we go to the Cracker Barrel which is also in the front lot. This why...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RWMLongValley_NJ
22Bonnie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear RWMLongValley_NJ, I couldn't agree more with you! Those two restaurants are wonderful and delicious. Before I even started working here Cracker Barrel was a favorite of mine, so I guess you can say that's one of the benefits of my job now. We love that you've made us your "spot" to relax in the Southern Maryland area and look...

Hanson, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We switched from the Holiday Inn to Hampton Inn due to the smoking in the smoke free rooms. The room was clean and the accessible shower was perfect. The to go breakfast was ready at 5am for our ride to the airport. Holiday Inn didn't offer breakfast on weekend. It was pleasurable visit at the Hamptom Inn

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beachmom121
22Bonnie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear Beachmom121, I loved the awesome reponse! I am so glad you were able to grab one of our breakfast bags before you left for the airport. They really do come in handy when your day starts off fast. It's good knowing that our accommodations were "pleasurable" to you! Please join us again when you have time to sit down...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waldorf hotels
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
2.3 km away
Courtyard Waldorf
Courtyard Waldorf
#4 of 12 in Waldorf
175 reviews
2.6 km away
Residence Inn Waldorf
Residence Inn Waldorf
#3 of 12 in Waldorf
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
4.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
#6 of 12 in Waldorf
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waldorf

Address: 3750 Crain Hwy, Waldorf, MD 20603-4802
Region: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Price Range: €82 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waldorf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waldorf Hotel Waldorf
Waldorf Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Waldorf staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Waldorf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Demand a non-smoking room from the get-go.”
 of 5 bubbles 2RonS2, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I used the e-check in and could choose our exact room!”
 of 5 bubbles jwpherson, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Digital check in through the Hilton Honors app. Pick your room from floor plan and you e will get a notification when you can check in.”
 of 5 bubbles Coolmike550, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“It is hard to find. Make sure to use GPS. There is a lot to see and eat near the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles yortman, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“They have only a small number of smoking rooms, located on 3rd floor, where we stayed. There was NO smoking odor - none.”
 of 5 bubbles Larenim, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay