We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring
See the most recent reviews
Showing 269: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Room was cramped and smelled like dog urine. Hotel was booked solid. Close to everything. Gave it 3 stars. Just because of the smell. Staff was great parking is tough. They do charge for parking. 10.00 has elevators decent breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring, responded to this review

Dear William B, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay. We are pleased to learn that you received excellent service from our hotel staff. However, it is regretful to see that you were inconvenienced by the smell of the room that you were provided. This should not have happened therefore your comments will be discussed...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The hotel is only a short walk from the Silver Spring metro station and many shopping and dining options in downtown Silver Spring, which made its location very convenient. The room and hotel were impeccably clean. Parking was minimal, but if the hotel lot was full, valet parking was included in your daily parking fee ($10). The front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nauticole14
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I am Ron Johnson. Certified travel agent and Regional Executive with our marketing agency. This facility is great! Up to code and secure. One Harry Patel made sure of this. I put them through a rather difficult site inspection at the 7990 Georgia Ave. location and they passed with flying colors! I'd recommend this area for all who may visit,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron J
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

small location with limited parking. (only down side is the size of the lot, you need to call ahead and reserve a spot) great staff greeted us on arrival. nice clean room, small elevators, and our king size room was tight, but clean and comfy. AC worked well, but it did point directly at the bed, room was outfitted well,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Very clean, extremely helpful and friendly staff and decent breakfast included. The hotel was conveniently located near family and within walking distance of good restaurants. We enjoyed our stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pfleugerd
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Very clean and comfortable. Free breakfast every morning, free shuttle to and from the metro. Everyone that worked there was very nice and helpful. Absolutely NO complaints. Parking was $10 a day, and so worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti C
Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The facility entrance is secured, the parking area is secured, and the room was clean and quiet. The staff were also as courteous as could be. The breakfast was also very nice. We moved to this hotel from one down the street that we couldn't stand to stay in more than one night. For less than $20 more per night,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ejb0809
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

The included breakfast is delicious and it is conveniently located near the Silver Spring bus station - 2 minute drive or 10 minute walk. We walked in the daytime, so I'm not sure how well lit the pretty quiet area is at night. They lost points for me because of a musty smell - think old theater or a taxi....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMartinBK
eugenemorris, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting the DC area and we are glad you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. We appreciate your comment and our hotel staff look forward to you returning to the New Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring and please recommend and stay with us again. Thank you, Eugene Morris Jr VP of...

CT
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Hotel was 30 minutes (via Uber) from Ronald Reagan Airport and put us just 15 minutes from Catholic University in DC. Hotel is on a main street level and dinner was walking distance away. Hotel staff was extremely welcoming and friendly - they called once we got to the room to ensure the room was satisfactory and we had what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dons5
eugenemorris, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting the DC area and we are glad you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. We appreciate your comment and our hotel staff look forward to you returning to the New Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring and please recommend and stay with us again. Thank you, Eugene Morris Jr VP of...

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Good breakfast, nice room. Two complaints, $10 charge for parking and the air conditioner didn't work well. We told them about it and they "fixed" it, but it still didn't get the room cold enough. Probably 70 was the coolest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marella R
eugenemorris, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting the DC area and we are glad you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. We appreciate your comment and our hotel staff look forward to you returning to the New Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring and please recommend and stay with us again. Thank you, Eugene Morris Jr VP of...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silver Spring hotels
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
685 reviews
1.1 km away
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
#5 of 12 in Silver Spring
328 reviews
1.4 km away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#7 of 12 in Silver Spring
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
9.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
10.1 km away
Courtyard Silver Spring North
Courtyard Silver Spring North
#8 of 12 in Silver Spring
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
127 Newly Renovated Guest Rooms & Public Area's as of December 16, 2014 Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Restaurants & Lounge's within walking distance Interior Corridors, Two Elevators & every guest room has a Microwave & Refrigerator 4 blocks from Metro Station Complimentary Shuttle(7am-9pm/Mon-Fri) Valet & Self-Parking available($10 a day) Bus Parking is Free for Groups Free Fitness Center & Business Center Stay with us to earn & use your IHG Rewards any where in the World & with us Free Wireless & Cable High Speed Internet ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring

Address: 7990 Georgia Avenue, Silver Spring, MD 20910-4860 (Formerly Comfort Inn Georgia Ave/DC Gateway)
Region: United States > Maryland > Silver Spring
Price Range: €98 - €171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Georgia Ave/Dc Gateway Hotel Silver Spring
Silver Spring Comfort Inn
Silver Spring Ramada
Ramada Silver Spring
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring Maryland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Wheeling, West Virginia
6 months ago
5 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't expect a shuttle ride”
 of 5 bubbles camguy01, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The corner room is larger then a typical room, which is nice for a longer stay.”
 of 5 bubbles nauticole14, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“book in advance, and dont forget to ask about parking”
 of 5 bubbles RichardC941, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors will have less traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles stevesQ7978IA, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I would look at the room first! Try the bed, check out the bathroom to see if your stuff will fit.”
 of 5 bubbles Jmca1102, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5