We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Pocomoke City, Maryland
Reviewed 13 November 2013

There was a sharp metal piece sticking out of the bed. My friend hit her ankle on it twice, causing extreme swelling. The owner came to the room to look at it and was very rude, admitting that there was a problem and he would fix it. Upon entering the room, he saw my dog, which I had paid extra...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traci Y
comfortinnsalisbury, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put in a review for our hotel. We would like to thank you for writing a candid review about our hotel.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I showed up on a business trip and had stayed here the past few weeks before with no issues. Upon showing up after a long day of work and driving 3 hours, I was greeted by the front desk associate that was more concerned with the Monday night football game than checking me in properly. I was supposed to have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nedusmc3
comfortinnsalisbury, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We would like to thank you for your candid comments.

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My wife and I had the misfortune of spending 2 nights at this facility. The motel itself is quite old. The updating that has been done must have been done quite a long time ago, as most traces of anything new are no longer visible. We had reserved our room in advance. At check-in (fast, with no problems), I requested...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobN3107
comfortinnsalisbury, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We have noted your comments and appreciate your feedback.

Port Republic, MD
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Went down to visit family, and have stayed at The Comfort before. It was under construction, and now one side is completed and the rooms are almost updated. Nice stay, and have been lucky to get a Jacuzzi room on request for a fair price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie3668
comfortinnsalisbury, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate it. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Hamburg, New York
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Don't trust the pictures, this Comfort Inn needs updating badly. We requested the non-smoking room prior to checking in. After check in got to the room, opened the door and immediately got blasted with smoke smell. Called the front desk, the found us two more rooms to try. Third room was a winner but still had a smoke smell. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nate82
comfortinnsalisbury, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review for our hotel. I would like to point out that the original reservation for this room was for a smoking room and the two room keys given were also for smoking rooms as we did not have any non-smoking rooms available for that day. The hotel is going through some major renovation and there may...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This Comfort Inn's franchise should be revoked by Choice Hotels. Our toilet, TV, and refrigerator were all broken.The phone system in the hotel doesn't work. There is not a door in the building that doesn't need a coat of paint or a thorough cleaning. I told the very courteous man at the front desk about the problems. He apologized and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Augustus117
comfortinnsalisbury, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I would like to only point out the fact that the ongoing renovations amidst the busiest time of the holiday season has definitely created some minor issues and I would like to sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered. The renovations are almost complete and all the...

NJ
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I gave it Poor because this was below average. If there was a 2 1/2 I may have chosen that. We had just stayed in Williamsburg at a beautiful resort for 5 nights and on our way home stopped to sight-see then ran into some delays along with a nasty storm. Rather than drive what was to be a 6...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andyandsueinNJ
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The reviews weren't great, but the location and price was right. We spent $81 for the night, before taxes. The room was nice and comfortable. The check in clerk (Sandy) was very friendly, and helped us figure out a place to eat that night for supper (and it was a great recommendation). We used the hotel books from the rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnandJana
Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Nice place to stay when travelling the eastern shore. Convenient to nearby shopping and restaurants. Breakfast was the usual, but the service provided by the staff was very good, cheerful and pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twoxlt
Sandwich, NH
Reviewed 15 July 2013

While traveling from NH to Virginia we stopped in Salisbury, Maryland for the night. Having had good experiences with Comfort Inns in the past, when we spotted this one we decided to stay here for the night. We were really disappointed. Although the staff was excellent, other things weren't. We accessed our room through a side door which was like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sj M

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
5.8 km away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
398 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
671 reviews
5.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza
0.5 km away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#3 of 14 in Salisbury
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2701 N. Salisbury Blvd., Salisbury, MD 21801 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Price Range: €53 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Salisbury
Comfort Inn Salisbury
Salisbury Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Cambridge, Maryland, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The view from another hotel is bound to be better.....”
  • Hair in the towels.
  • Stains on counter and hair in several places.
  • Sink in poor shape
  • Ring in toilet
  • AC unit falling apart
 of 5 bubbles X1277HUleeg, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator so choose a room on the first floor. Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 254kimberlyg, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Middle of shopping center. Take you choice!!”
 of 5 bubbles landist2014, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Outside room could view car, inside room the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles cynthiab165, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Go to another hotel. Don't bother, all the rooms are below par.”
 of 5 bubbles abqlolo, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5