We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Harbourtowne Resort

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Harbourtowne Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Harbourtowne Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 323: English reviews
Kennett, PA
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We got a deal on Groupon and went for our anniversary. I don't think there is anywhere in St. Michael's that you will have a view like this. We stayed in one of the little cottage areas that has 4 rooms. We loved having the refrigerator and everything was clean and very nice. It was a very short drive into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PSUalum14
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy you found us! We love hearing that our guests love the property as much as we do. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again very soon.

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 11 August 2015

This was our fourth stay at Harbourtowne. Initially, we could not find a vacancy as we waited too late to book our vacation. However, a wonderful desk clerk found a room for us at the last minute and even upgraded us once we got there! We have always stayed in the cottages out on the point and love the bay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

Hello Kathy Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are so glad we were able to accomodate your stay. We look forward to seeing you next year, or sooner if your schedule allows. Best Wishes.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 3 August 2015

I have been coming to St. Michaels for the past 8-9 years and have always stayed at Harbourtowne Golf Resort. I find the staff extremely friendly and accommodating. The manager handles my reservations each year by email and I never have to worry. My room is always clean and ready and I love the fact that I can go out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your comments. We are always happy to hear when our guests enjoy their stay. We are also very happy that you have been our guest with us for so many years. We look foward to seeing you again next year! Thank you again.

Philadelphia area
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Visited Harbourtowne Resort a few days ago and was pleasantly surprised. We purchased a Groupon for a one night stay at this resort and had concerns about what we might encounter based on other Trip Advisor reviews. First, our room was in the 800 section of the resort, which gave us a spectacular view of the Chesapeake. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank astrogirl57
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very happy that you found us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Just played Harbourtowne twice this week, with brother, brother in law, and father, and had great rounds both times. The course is in superb shape, in spite of the heat. Fairways (Bermuda grass) and greens were better than what I normally get to play. Every hole presents imaginative risk/reward opportunities -- it's not an easy course, in my opinion. I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Captevans
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your story, what a great read! We are happy that you had a great time. We hope to see you again soon.

washington, DC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

we played golf twice this week, once as a foursome and once as a threesome. what a great time! course is very challenging, very well maintained, and the staff is smart friendly and totally a pleasure to work with. a great place for a round of golf!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fishless
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear of your great time with us! Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again very soon.

Chevy Chase, Maryland
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

They are not able to do the most basic thing a hotel does: give you a room, even if their check-in time is as late as 3 pm (and I had a reservation). Food is well below average. Staff is absolutely unhelpful.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ecomarco
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn of the problems you encountered with us. We would like to hear more so that we may better serve our customers. Please contact us to discuss this further. I will message you with my information. Thank you.

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 July 2015

This resort is sad, very sad. The views are spectacular and that is all you can say. Rooms expensive but not worth it. If it had rained we would have been very out of luck. Carpet smelled of Mildew, was dirty, toilet was dirty, air conditioning not very good, air flow lacking, fixtures and decor from 20 years ago and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank MBK1098
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I would like to hear more about your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our views and that the WiFi was working well. We also apologize that we did not live up to our usual standards. Please know that we do not dump water into the Bay,...

Reviewed 24 July 2015

Beautiful, Comforting stay. My boyfriend and I stayed in a little room connected by others, right on the bay, basically our own little private area. I loved every moment. The inside was like beach victorian/modern. I will stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlyn M
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We definitely look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.

Reviewed 20 July 2015

We stayed once at Harbourtowne and it was an average stay. The views are outstanding but the room we got had a 'bunch' of dead and alive 'wasps' flying around and we run out of it as my wife is allergic. They change us to a different room of course but it was enough of an experience just to made...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dan O
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are happy you enjoyed our great views and apologize that the wasps and moths had gotten into your room. We do our best to make sure these things do not happen. We do hope to see you again.

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
3.3 km away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
970 reviews
6.0 km away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
387 reviews
29.7 km away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
32.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
3.5 km away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 14 in St. Michaels
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Harbourtowne - St. Michaels is located on Maryland's beautiful Eastern Shore and a premiere destination for relaxation and rejuvenation. Our property boasts 'Spectacular Views - Everyday' with 111 guest rooms nestled along the banks of East Chesapeake Bay and Miles River - every room is within 100 feet of the water! The Conference Center Our Conference Center caters to groups from 10-160 for meetings, team-building events and retreats. Our 18,000 square feet of meeting space has natural lighting and our on-site professional planners customize meeting experiences according to needs and budget. Waterfront Weddings and Events Harbourtowne - St. Michaels remains a top choice for waterfront weddings, receptions as well as events and gatherings. We have a full-time coordinator on property to assist with every detail for planning and executing an affair to remember. The Town Our property is lucky to share the same zip code with the historically rich, charming town of St. Michaels. The town's cobble-stone walks are lined with boutiques, art galleries and restaurants unique to this area of Maryland and museums provide cultural history about this area. At Harbourtowne - St. Michaels, you'll enjoy the laid back atmosphere most notable to the Eastern Shore lifestyle and we're a short drive from Washington, DC, Baltimore and Philadelphia. Let us be a part of your Eastern Shore Experience! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbourtowne Resort

Address: 9784 Martingham Cir, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2228
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Price Range: €145 - €242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbourtowne Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Harbourtowne Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbourtowne Golf Hotel St. Michaels
Harbourtowne Hotel Saint Michaels
Harbourtowne Golf Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbourtowne Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Harbourtowne Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 1 floor cottages are very quaint”
 of 5 bubbles 3kathrynp, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“600 rooms are in their own building and face the Chesapeake. The Chesapeake Bay Bridge can be seen in the far distance at night.”
 of 5 bubbles jette95, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor quiter”
 of 5 bubbles mariacV9211WW, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with king beds are located along the point with the best views of the harbor.”
 of 5 bubbles jppelle1, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a room on the waterfront”
 of 5 bubbles mrtoran, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay