We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harbourtowne Resort

GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Harbourtowne Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Harbourtowne Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 324: English reviews
jppelle1
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We just returned from a two day stay at the Harbourtowne Resort in St. Michaels. On the plus side, we stayed in the 700 building which was located directly on the point which had wonderful views of the water and the sunrise. On the negative side, the room was old, dirty, and dated. The room chairs were faded and stained....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jppelle1
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that you enjoyed the view.

Narragansett, Rhode Island
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Very nice property right outside the small town of St. Michael's. We were in a 1 story unit which had a wonderful deck looking right out to the Intercoastal. They designed the building so the adjoining rooms were staggered so you weren't looking and sitting right with your neighbors. The grounds were lovely and the room very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat V
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.

Philadelphia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This was our first visit to St. Michaels and tried this hotel through Groupon. We had friends staying at a bed & breakfast nearby and it was very convenient to travel back and forth and very close to downtown. The waterfront views are wonderful and the room was spacious and clean (building 200), with an A-frame ceiling and wood pellet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrtoran
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for finding us. We are happy that you enjoyed the property. We are sorry about the staff who was not welcoming, this will be remedied immediately. We hope to see you again.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This is an older property, which is fine. It's located directly on the shoreline of the bay with nice sitting areas to experience the surroundings. The room was clean, but '60s decor. Small but functional. The restaurant and bar are nice. But what stands out is the price. We were on a family get-a-way weekend and truthfully I had no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
Harbourtowne, General Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, I am sorry that you feel this way. If you would like to speak about this more, please feel free to contact me, I will send my contact information in a message to you.

Westminster, Maryland
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

This place was so wonderful. The rooms were clean and spacious. And the best part was the view and private balcony. They had chairs right near the water that you could sit on to enjoy the view. It is a short drive to downtown which was nice and they also offered a shuttle to take you downtown. We can't wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbentley418
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to see you again!

Richmond
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

This property is fabulous. The best views of the Chesapeake Bay. The rooms are cozy and inviting and the beds are beyond comfortable. It's the perfect wedding venue and corporate meeting space. There is golf and a pool and everything is a bike ride away. Definitely will return. Great rates as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shileen L
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

Hello Shileen, Thank you for writing your review of Harbourtowne! Your experience is what we strive for! We look forward to seeing you again.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We spent two nights at Harbourtowne Resort. The grounds are well landscaped with great water views. We enjoyed both walks and sitting comfortably by the water. The rooms were dated but clean. The beds, however, were very uncomfortable. I would suggest that you refrain from staying in the 200 building, especially room 201. The service entrance was nearby and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RVAoceanlover
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry about the mattress in your room; we will replace them right away. We are also sorry for the activity going on around your room. Next time you visit, I would suggest a Point room, they are a bit more secluded.

Middletown, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Town is a 5-10 minute drive. The view from our room was amazing. Room 701 was great due to the spectacular views you get from your patio. The room also had a wood burning stove. Kayaks were included and was a fun part of our trip, since the pool was closed, and bald eagles were everywhere. The room itself needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are hoping to begin working on the updates to the rooms soon so they will match the great view outside of the room.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We were impressed with the view and grounds of Harbourtown Resort but not so much with the room. For the price, we were expecting updated fixtures and decor but the best I can do is quaint. The sink bowl had hairline cracks and the sliding door to the porch was old and difficult to open. Flooring in the bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mollygirl16
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we hope to begin the room updates very soon to address some of the items you mention. We hope you will come stay with us again.

Chevy Chase, Maryland
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Harbourtowne Resort is a handsome and well manicured cluster of modern buildings in a secluded area away from downtown St Michaels, along the Miles River just past the yacht club. Temporarily, the resort effect is a bit diminished only because the 18 hole golf course is being remade. There did not seem to be any construction noise to annoy a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben_Theretoo406
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
3.5 km away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
6.1 km away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
421 reviews
29.8 km away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
33.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
3.6 km away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Harbourtowne - St. Michaels is located on Maryland's beautiful Eastern Shore and a premiere destination for relaxation and rejuvenation. Our property boasts 'Spectacular Views - Everyday' with 111 guest rooms nestled along the banks of East Chesapeake Bay and Miles River - every room is within 100 feet of the water! The Conference Center Our Conference Center caters to groups from 10-160 for meetings, team-building events and retreats. Our 18,000 square feet of meeting space has natural lighting and our on-site professional planners customize meeting experiences according to needs and budget. Waterfront Weddings and Events Harbourtowne - St. Michaels remains a top choice for waterfront weddings, receptions as well as events and gatherings. We have a full-time coordinator on property to assist with every detail for planning and executing an affair to remember. The Town Our property is lucky to share the same zip code with the historically rich, charming town of St. Michaels. The town's cobble-stone walks are lined with boutiques, art galleries and restaurants unique to this area of Maryland and museums provide cultural history about this area. At Harbourtowne - St. Michaels, you'll enjoy the laid back atmosphere most notable to the Eastern Shore lifestyle and we're a short drive from Washington, DC, Baltimore and Philadelphia. Let us be a part of your Eastern Shore Experience! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbourtowne Resort

Address: 9784 Martingham Drive, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2228
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Price Range: €107 - €268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbourtowne Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Harbourtowne Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbourtowne Golf Hotel St. Michaels
Harbourtowne Hotel Saint Michaels
Harbourtowne Golf Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbourtowne Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Halifax, Pennsylvania
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
8 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Harbourtowne Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 1 floor cottages are very quaint”
3kathrynp, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“600 rooms are in their own building and face the Chesapeake. The Chesapeake Bay Bridge can be seen in the far distance at night.”
jette95, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor quiter”
mariacV9211WW, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with king beds are located along the point with the best views of the harbor.”
jppelle1, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a room on the waterfront”
mrtoran, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates