We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn Shady Grove

Booking.comUS$123*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Shady Grove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
Putnam Valley, New York
Reviewed 28 May 2015

We were in town for a soccer tournament and my team had a whole host of "special needs. We had a 6 hour gap in our schedule on Sunday, with the potential to have to stay Sunday night if we made the finals. I called the Sleep Inn like an incoherent fool. I spoke directly to Scott- the manager- and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mmurphy321
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hello Mmurphy321! Thank you so much for all of your kind words! We are all so glad that they team enjoyed their stay, and we were happy to accommodate the requests you and the team had in order to make your weekend go as smoothly as possible. We enjoyed hosting all of the families, and hope to see you return...

Northern Indiana
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

We chose this property because it was a no smoking hotel. The rooms were nice and clean. The employees were all very helpful and friendly. They even offer a free shuttle to the Metro station. If we are ever in the area again we would definitely stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DutchBunnyLover
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hello DutchBunnyLover! I'm very glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you on your vacation to the D.C. area! I'm also happy that you were able to utilize our shuttle service for the metro access- I always recommend taking the Metro into D.C. over trying to drive into the downtown area! Hope to see you again next time...

Orlando, FL
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Everything here was going "Great" till the last day-Monday, I found no cups for coffee in the morning in our room, the house maid did leave coffee & cream/sugar packs in our room. Also, the morning we left down in the breakfast area, the motel ran out of fruit and yogurt at the breakfast bar. The poor man working there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zama_747
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hello Zama_747- I want to apologize for the issues you encountered on your final day with us. While circumstances beyond our control sometimes arise, we truly do strive to make every guest's stay as relaxing and enjoyable as it possibly can be, and I thank you for your detailed feedback so that we can may improve our service. We hope...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

My work colleague and I stayed here for 1 full month for business. The hotel is excellent, has friendly staff, clean and quite rooms. The Hotel manager,Scot, is very professional and friendly. He made our stay so pleasant. I'll definitely stay here during my future business trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schwartz_77
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hello Schwartz_77! Thank you so much for your kind words! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed having you here! Looking forward to having you here again!

Westerville, Ohio
Reviewed 24 April 2015

We have stayed here many times but decided to go for a cheaper property. What a mistake. The property turned out to be in a terrible neighborhood and looked NOTHING like the photos on the website. At the last minute I called Shady Grove and was able to get exactly what I needed on a moments notice. Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zambrown
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hi Zambrown! While I'm sorry to hear you had such a bad experience at another property, I am glad that we were able to accommodate you, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you!

Northport, New York
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Quiet hotel in a convenient location. small issues with my first room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Free shuttle to metro station nearby was a nice perk. Would stay there again next time on business

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dylan G
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hello Dylan G- I'm sorry to hear that you had some problems with your first room, but glad that our staff was able to help correct the issue! They are definitely our greatest asset. Thank you, and we hope to see you again next time you're in the area!

Kutztown
Reviewed 16 April 2015

I have stayed at other hotels in Rockville, MD. However, no other hotel I have stayed at has such friendly and helpful staff members. The shuttle service is the best I have found in the area. The rooms are clean, and they provide more than enough fresh, clean towels every day. The breakfast buffet includes eggs (real eggs) and sausage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindun104
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hello lindun104! Thank you for your review! We always love to hear from return guests that they enjoy their stays. Hope to see you again!

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 April 2015

This hotel is on the outskirts of our destination of Washington, DC. Although the hotel received a ** rating on other sites, I religiously check the TripAdvisor (TA) website for all my travels as it's been the most reliable and honest source. Again, it did not disappoint! TA gave it **** which was on point. This hotel is affordable, safe,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beachwardbound4
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hello Beachwardbound4! We really appreciate all of your kind words regarding your stay with us! We are all very proud of our hotel, and especially of our staff service! We look forward to seeing on your next stay with us!

DMV
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Stayed one night because I had a business conference not to far from the hotel. This hotel was clean, located right off the highway and not far from restaurants, malls, stores etc; The front desk staff was helpful and pleasant, provided me with a swift check in/out, very professional. Coffee was available 24hrs daily (for those coffee lovers!) and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lifeof4
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hello Lifeof4! Thank you so much for your kind words, i'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again if you're ever back in the area!

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Nice, modern hotel. Our family has stayed at this hotel on several occasions through the years, specifically because they offer a free shuttle from the hotel to the metro. Due to spring break, there were a multitude of noisy teenagers staying at the hotel the first night of our stay, which made for a difficult night's sleep; however, the second...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank momtomany82
Scott P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Hi momtomany82. Thank you for your feedback. I want to apologize for your 40 minute wait for the shuttle. We strive to make our shuttle wait times as quickly as possible, but there are times that we do run behind. The next time you're planning on coming to the Washington DC area please reach out to me personally at 301-948-8000...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockville hotels
2.1 km away
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
1.4 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville
0.3 km away
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
#7 of 15 in Rockville
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Shady Grove

Address: 2 Research Ct, Rockville, MD 20850-3211
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Rockville
Price Range: €79 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Shady Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Shady Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Shady Grove Hotel Rockville
Shady Grove Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Rockville
Rockville Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rockville
#8 Business Hotel in Rockville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Shady Grove staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Shreveport, Louisiana
over a year ago
over a year ago
Shreveport, Louisiana
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Shady Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get the first floor, second floor is much more quiet.”
217hannahk, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Need shuttle, confirm more than once..spotty wifi”
nihongo888, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Comfort and Price!”
Nikki1212, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“SIts back from the road so outside noise was not a problem for us.”
MaryjanePennsylvania, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great business hotel, close to metro.”
satin6, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$123* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$146
Orbitz.comUS$123
Expedia.comUS$123
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates