We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a nice visit. I really enjoyed the peace and quiet. Need to be updated. Need a better breakfast for 2 1/2 Stars. Try Sleep Inn they have a complete breakfast, Plenty of towels and wonderful Staff. I's a 2 star/ More bang for the buck!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. I'm glad you enjoyed our location and your overall stay; however, I am disappointed that you did not prefer our gran-and-go breakfast. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.

Reviewed 25 January 2017

The staff is incredibly helpful. Proving customer service is not dead. Good value for the money. While lacking in some areas, the staff tries very hard to make up for it with excellent customer service.. If you need anything in your room just ask and they handle it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff and hotel; however, we apologize that we were lacking in certain areas. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at gai@extendedstay.com. Thank you for choosing...

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I am presently staying at an extended stay in Rockville, md waiting for dental work to be done before I move to florida. it all depends on the manager. I got along fine with the last one but she left and now an incompetent is on the job. he was at a previous extended stay that I stayed at; they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunmayden518
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We booked this room because the price was right but I was worried after reading reviews. Pros- room was clean and comfortable. Quiet night of sleep. Parking lot well lit. Price from Priceline was very reasonable. Free parking and wifi. Cons- only saw coffee and breakfast bars for free breakfast and it was only served until 9:30. No signs visible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary_Kay1965
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the cleanliness and comfort of your room; however, we apologize for not giving the kind of service that would have made the stay great, not just good. I met with the staff, and we have gone over what it means to...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

Kitchenette missing most dishes--not even coffee cups were there when I arrived. Bathroom is literally dripping with black mold. I complained about it, and they may have put some caulk on top of some of the mold on the bathtub, but they did nothing about the mold on the ceiling or walls. (Tried uploading photos, but no luck tonight.) Toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the cleanliness of your room was not up to the standard. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with the team...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel not for pleasure but out of necessity. My son was hospitalized and eventually passed away. We chose this hotel because it was <.5 miles away from the hospital. My point of view might be skewed so I will only give you facts and you decide how the care was.... My son passed on Wednesday @2358....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nalocris
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding your entire experience is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience as we understand that the smallest gestures and understandings can go a long way towards providing great service. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Often, no one at front desk; was not told about breakfast so we missed it Grounds littered with small paper & cigarette butts Windows dirty Carpet dirty Bath old and needs caulking update We had to ask for clean towels the next day and our beds were not made

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ohcarol20082016
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I met with the staff, and this will not happen again. Thank you very much for sharing your experience. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me...

Reviewed 3 August 2016

Fam and I stayed there after losing our house to a fire. Staff was amazing, very helpful, especially when we were 'trapped' due to a blizzard. The entire housekeeping, maintenance and front desk staff stayed on the premises for 4 days to make sure things were taken care of. 'Grab n go' breakfast was ok, but could have been better,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. I am more than pleased to read you had excellent accommodations and customer service consistently through the eight months you and your family stayed with us. Our staff will be informed on the good job they are doing. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 April 2016

i just stopped for a one night stopover and this was the cheapesr I could find on the same day. Pleasantly surprised. I can deal with basic, as long as it is clean. No complaints in that area. Bed was new, but too firm for my liking, but that is personal pteference. There is a kitchen, but I guess you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyndy222
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us details about your experience. We appreciate the kind comments about the condition and cleanliness of our hotel; however, we apologize that our amenities were not to your expectations. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. Moving forward, I will be sure to share...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Great place if you enjoy staying in an ashtray!!! Was in town for my fathers funeral and would gladly pay more to stay ANYWHERE else. Old dated rooms, but can't say enough about how badly this place smelled of cigarette smoke. Couldn't sleep and woke up with a terrible sore throat. Needed a snack when i checked in and bought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rypete
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We appreciate the kind comments about our front desk staff; however, we sincerely apologize that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. To prevent this from happening again, we will be proactively checking our vending selection as well as thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. I...

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockville hotels
0.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
#7 of 15 in Rockville
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville

Address: 2621 Research Blvd, Rockville, MD 20850-3297 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites Washington-Gaithersburg-Rockville)
Region: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Price Range: €75 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Washington-Gaithersburg-Rockville Hotel Rockville
Homestead Studio Suites Rockville
Extended Stay America Rockville
Rockville Homestead Suites
Homestead Rockville
Homestead Suites Rockville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the top floor. The noise definitely was a distaughtion”
 of 5 bubbles 157darlenet, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“difficult to advise when when time is short”
 of 5 bubbles ohcarol20082016, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“another hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles rypete, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“ask for king size bed at the time of booking.”
 of 5 bubbles namitagangwal, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Run away and stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles smkluck, 19 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5