We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Israel G
A P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review

Avon by the Sea, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 June 2016

This hotel needs improvement in many areas. On checking in, the front desk girl was constantly interrupted by other staff members asking for things, and while she pleasantly kept apologizing to me at no point did she say let me finish with the guest and then I can help you. At least she was pleasant, unlike checkout when another rep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FELECIACPC
A P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review

Dear Felecia, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We read with much concern about the unpleasant experience that you have encountered during your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the poor customer care you have received, this is really not the normal practice here. I have taken note and wish to thank you for...

Independence, Ohio
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The hotel was overall not well kept (dirty). My room had black hair on the floor in the bathroom. I stayed from Friday night to Sunday. Friday, my kids and I spent the day in DC. When we arrived at the hotel that evening about 8:30pm the hotel had no power. The manager said that the power had been out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wrightv914
A P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review

Dear Vicki, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the input and feedback in regards to the observations and recent stay. The issues you noted are not typical for our hotel and we are completely shocked to hear that this has happened at our property. The safety and comfort of our guest is of top priority...

Durham, United States
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nabeel M
A P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review

New Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We had a problem with the room rate after signing in and the management refused to discuss any accommodation, since we had "signed" the agreement. Legally correct, but they only concluded this after evading any discussion until the day for staying was done. I would not recommend staying here unless you are perfect and have never had a need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbrookp
A P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am sorry to read that you have departed us with your expectations not being met. We certainly strive to ensure...

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I recently stayed at the Radisson Hotel in Rockville, MD and was very impressed with the new dinner menu. The menu had better healthier food choices. My room was very clean and spacious. Overall a very nice comfortable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lstotler
A P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review

Dear lstotler, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about the best parts of your stay. My team and I were so happy to read that you had a comfortable stay and very impressed with our new dinner menu. On behalf of our entire staff, it was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward in welcoming...

Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne T
A P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review

Montana
Reviewed 27 May 2016

I stayed at the Rockville Radisson for work in the local area for a week. For a $200 a night hotel I was greatly disappointed. I travel quite a bit for work and would not stay here again. There were parties in the hallways including loud music, alcohol and drug use until 1am on two nights. The driver for the...

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank abcdef461
CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. While it was nice to hear that the GM was excellent, we apologize for the numerous issues you encountered during your stay. Your feedback is valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Reviewed 27 May 2016

The hotel offer complimentary breakfast which they tell you about upon check in. What they don't tell you is if you book online through a third party is that it's not included. So after you indulge in what is believed to be free breakfast as you were told, you are handed a bill. When speaking to who is suppose to...

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ramona S
A P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review

Dear Ramona, Thank you for your recent visit and your comments to TripAdvisor. It is our number one priority to ensure our guests have an exceptional experience. Our guest's satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. I truly regret this was not the case during your...

Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewed 26 May 2016

I stayed there 05/23/16 by myself. when I checked in the front desk associate was very rude. when I got to my room it smelled funny and I found a cup in the window that had what looked like red maggots in it. I simply threw it away and went on about my day. checked out on the 24th and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aesmith0526
A P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Smith, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. It is regrettable that your stay did not live up to expectations due to the issues surrounding the hotel's smoking policy. I can assure you that we did not wrongfully or spitefully charge your credit card. As a hotel with thousands of guests...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockville hotels
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
4.0 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
0.4 km away
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
#9 of 16 in Rockville
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
#8 of 16 in Rockville
239 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
0.4 km away
Courtyard Rockville
Courtyard Rockville
#12 of 16 in Rockville
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Pool
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Hotel Near Shady Grove Metro Station Offers a Suburban Retreat If you're looking for an affordable, upscale hotel in Rockville, MD, be sure to stay at the Radisson Hotel Washington DC-Rockville. Our 100% smoke free hotel is conveniently located on I-270 and is just a short drive from Washington D.C. Business travelers will appreciate our close proximity to businesses, including DHHS, Shady Grove Adventist Hospital, Johns Hopkins University, the University of Maryland, Lockheed Martin and IBM. Leisure guests will find our Rockville accommodations offer quick access to the White House, Sugar Loaf Mountain Winery, the Strathmore Music Center and both the Lakeforest and Montgomery Malls. Our premium Rockville hotel facilities include over 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Our spacious meeting rooms are perfect for conferences as well as special occasions or social events. Guests can choose from the Remington Ballroom, the lovely Terrace or one of our six breakout meeting rooms. This upscale Rockville hotel provides the best in hospitality and amenities. You can enjoy a Health Club with a yoga studio, free high-speed Internet access and fine dining in our restaurant with room service. For the very best in Washington DC accommodations, choose the Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville

Address: 3 Research Court, Rockville, MD 20850 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville)
Region: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Price Range: €76 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Rockville
Rockville Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Rockville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#8 Business Hotel in Rockville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Did not stay overnight.”
 of 5 bubbles sailgirl2, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on top floor are quieter/peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles lstotler, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick room toward rear”
 of 5 bubbles 187josephl, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay toward the back, furthest point of elevator”
 of 5 bubbles sheilam592, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“One near the elevator. There's only one location with two.”
 of 5 bubbles 152kathleenh, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5