We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 557: English reviews
Laguna Woods, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very nice hotel, especially for a single senior. I felt very safe at this facility, and was treated with utmost kindness. Was nice to find a good restaurant in the hotel. Could not have asked for a better place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank marilyng405
Bloomfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the DoubleTree Hotel in Pikesville, MD. The hostess in the hotel restaurant misquoted the buffet price, and the manager failed to honor what the hostess quoted. The hotel room had a "running" toilet and the bathroom door did not lock. On the second night, the adjoining room was occupied, and we could hear the couple arguing at... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 578valenciab
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was a party in the ballroom below my room which kept us up all night. In addition, I asked got a 20 min extension on checkout and was told no. Upon checking out, I asked for the manager and had to wait 15 min for him to arrive. He told me he would need the other side of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 554christym
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience... More 

Leighton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms facing beltway may be noisy, my room very noisy, make sure you get even numbered rooms, they face away from highway. We had no idea until first night stay. Daytime staff nice, helpful, during our stay to get other friends accomodate, however night time staff was B team, rude. Check your bar bills they have mandatory gratuity added, no... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William B
Montreal
Level Contributor
140 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I grew up in Baltimore and remember when this hotel (then a Hilton) was built in the 1970s (including its receiving damage during a windstorm, just before opening). I decided to stay at the hotel—now a Doubletree (another Hilton brand)-- on a recent visit to see family. I’m glad I did. The hotel has been significantly remodelled as part of... More 

Helpful?
Thank SAC-from-Montreal
Largo, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is attractive enough and room was clean enough -- but I have a huge fear of spiders and woke to see one crawling across the ceiling. Breakfast in the dining room in front of the fireplace, and a mouse ran the entire length of the room into an alcove. Advised my waiter, who thanked me and just backed away.

Helpful?
Thank pattykins22
williamston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was located 20 minutes from the airport with a cab fair of 65 dollars to and from the airport. The hotel offers shuttle service but the shuttle will only take you 5 minutes away from the location. The best part of this trip was the restaurant service. The food was great. The climate in the room was extremely... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Crystal P
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give... More 

Cheltenham, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Don't waste your time until they totally remodel. Not worth the price. Not Clean. After my initial review, I realized that I rated them too high. Rating is no more than a 2 due to the above concerns as well as those mentioned in my previous review . Will not stay again nor recommend to others.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 295sherrellc
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements. More 

Cheltenham, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Attended a training at the hotel and stayed for two nights. Very unsatisfied. Room was surface clean. However,  there was mold, cob webs, dirt and dust found behind furniture, on walls and in the bathroom. Bed was made very sloppy.  Bed skirt did not fit the bed and made the room look poorly kept.  The facilities are outdated and overdue... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherrell C
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Very friendly staff, clean hotel, very close to 695 and local amenities and neighborhoods. Seems to be a popular place to stay for local events. The room was large and beds were incredibly comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank sbeish

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pikesville
5.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
0.2 km away
Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North
4.9 km away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 4 in Owings Mills
342 reviews
11.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
2.2 km away
Howard Johnson Pikesville
Howard Johnson Pikesville
#2 of 4 in Pikesville
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville is a full-service hotel north of Baltimore. The hotel features stylish and comfy guest rooms, deluxe amenities such as complimentary WiFi, and event space perfect for weddings or corporate functions. Whether staying for business or leisure, you'll enjoy all of the perks provided at this hotel in Pikesville, MD. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville

Address: 1726 Reisterstown Road, Pikesville, MD 21208 (Formerly Hilton Pikesville)
Region: United States > Maryland > Pikesville
Price Range: €113 - €170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pikesville Hotel Pikesville
Pikesville Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Pikesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Brooklyn, New York
8 months ago
Indiana
10 months ago
Jersey City, New Jersey

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High Floor, Even Numbers, Farthest away from the elevators and the #20 room on each floor work best.”
 of 5 bubbles AlbertS572, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here unless you like hotel staff treating you like a second class citizen”
 of 5 bubbles nadaz_13, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for room away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles hermsherm, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper floors have a few more amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles 123RobinB, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Even the accessible room there was not designed for the disabled. Staff was nice, but I expected better of Hilton.”
  • Shower controls out of reach from disabled shower bench.
 of 5 bubbles HowardF56, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay