We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville

Overview
Visit hotel website
1726 Reisterstown Rd, Pikesville, MD 21208-2974 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
Special Offer:Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
About
Description
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville is a full-service hotel north of Baltimore. The hotel features stylish and comfy guest rooms, deluxe amenities such as complimentary WiFi, and event space More perfect for weddings or corporate functions. Whether staying for business or leisure, you'll enjoy all of the perks provided at this hotel in Pikesville, MD. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
171
Price range
US$127 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Hilton Pikesville
Also Known As
Hilton Pikesville Hotel Pikesville
,
Pikesville Hilton Hotel
,
Hilton Hotel Pikesville
Location
United States > Maryland > Pikesville
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Ramada by Wyndham Pikesville/Baltimore North
557 reviews
.26 km away
Howard Johnson by Wyndham Pikesville
491 reviews
2.29 km away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
382 reviews
4.84 km away
Quality Inn Near Pimlico Racetrack
34 reviews
4.88 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 76 nearby restaurants
Ruth's Chris Steak House
154 reviews
.48 km away
Bagby Pizza Company
15 reviews
.44 km away
The Olive Branch Restaurant
106 reviews
.19 km away
Pizza Man Restaurant
14 reviews
.87 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 4 nearby attractions
AMF Pikesville Lanes
6 reviews
.34 km away
Baltimore Sports & Novelty
24 reviews
4.31 km away
Meadowood Regional Park
9 reviews
6.80 km away
Irvine Nature Center
10 reviews
6.13 km away
Reviews & more
786Reviews
105Photos
4Q+A
71Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 318
  • 211
  • 111
  • 85
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
If you're looking for a hotel with a bunch of amenities this probably isn't it. But if you're just looking for a clean hotel to sleep and shower in, without paying extra for a sad continental breakfast or a view from the room, then this is your place. There was no continental bre
Read more
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Huey, With so many hotels to choose from in the area, thank you for joining us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville Hotel, and for sharing some feedback on your stay. We were happy to learn that our clean accommodations and well-equipped rooms helped provide value to your visit. During your next trip to the city, we look forward to delivering an even better experience, and we wish you happy travels along your way.
Read more
Decent lobby and OK rooms, but we had trouble with heating and hot water and the staff was not the most accommodating. We didn't have the opportunity to use the pool, but the exercise room/fitness center had nothing but exercise bicycles and floor mats. Some of the staff were res
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
Responded 4 days ago
From our entire team, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. While we're pleased that our accommodations were to your satisfaction, it's unfortunate that the rest of your stay did not meet your expectations. Our guests deserve to have the comfort and service they desire while under our roof, and we will use your feedback to make improvements. Please, give us another chance to do better.
Read more
Very friendly staff, They made me feel welcome and valued. Even the maintenance man who was working in the Lobby stopped to give me directions. Rooms were recently renovated / very clean. Mattress is one of the best!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
Responded 1 week ago
Here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville Hotel, providing clean, comfortable, and welcoming accommodations is always our primary goal, so we're delighted to know we delivered on these aspects during your stay. We can't wait to pass along your compliments to the team, and we invite you to join us for another refreshing visit when your journey brings you back our way.
Read more
Room was dark, poor lighting, drapes were torn, poor pillows - no support. Bedding was old and worn. Signage hard to find, you need to enter through a bank to find the parking lot. Pantry was lacking of food and drink. Front desk folks seemed ambivalent
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Steven, Thank you for offering some constructive feedback, we always appreciate suggestions. We're sorry for your disappointment regarding our lighting, and regret any concerns you had about our beds and pillows. We'll be passing your comments along to our team. Also, we take pride in offering friendly and attentive service, and we'll be speaking with our front desk staff to ensure that all guests receive the care that they deserve. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope you'll give us another chance in the future.
Read more
Good basic Hilton - rooms are large enough, with good bathrooms. Conveniently located - close to highways, and basic services. Breakfast buffet was a bit stale, but the waitress was outstanding. Overall - ok.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Robert, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our spacious accommodations and convenient location, as well as our helpful staff members. Thank you very much for sharing your feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Standard King Room
Corners and baseboards kind of worn and dirty, but rest of my room clean
Comfy bed, sloppy presentation with the bedskirt
unknown substance on carpet
Previous
Do you have suites to accommodate 3 people?
I am not sure but I have stayed about 4 times and I have a double beb room with fridge and microwave but also had a larger room with a small kitchenette more chairs and a king bed with a very large bathroom.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have a Hilton HHonors floor at this location? If so what floor?
Yes they have 2. 5&6
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you accept pets? We have a beagle.
no idea sorry
0 votes
Show all answers
what are the pool hours? Is there a continental breakfast?
Pool hours are 10-8 weather permitting it's an outdoor pool. We have a full service restaurant where Continental breakfast is served from 6:30am - 11:00am(not complimentary).
0 votes
Show all answers
"Ask for side away from highway (quieter)"
"Wait until this property is cleaned and remodeled."
"Choose the pool side - since the other side faces a very busy and noisy highway"
"Rooms facing the pool are quieterr"
"On the side away from the highway is quieter, but not much."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing