We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coconut Malorie Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coconut Malorie Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Coconut Malorie Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 280: English reviews
Glen Rock, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We have been coming to this hotel for at least 15 years (time share) and it has gotten progressively worse. This year we were in room 305. The only good things I can say are that the AC and the ice maker in the fridge worked. The bay-side view is great, but Fager's is VERY loud until 2am. The bad:...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jenheat
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I will concur with the out dated rooms and the musty smell of the hotel. The staff was very nice; the view was incredible and the price is reasonable. If you want to pay $300 a night to sleep at the beach then this is not the place for you. I enjoyed the Malore. I will add that the free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathyW123456
darnestown, MD
Reviewed 10 July 2016

If you are interested in staying at hotel that has made virtually no updates since the 80's then this is the place for you!! From the minute you open the front door of this hotel you can tell it is not a well maintained property. There is rust on the doors and the paint on the trim around the doors...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank egeros28
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 July 2016

please don't stay here me and my husband was horrified when we walked into the room everything in the room was so disgusting and dirty mildew in the bathroom we will never stay here ever curtins nasty bathroom bedroom , old tv not flat screen that was in the picture the pictures are very very mis leading , I told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank msdhunt52
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Our first room was dirty, couch was worn and ripped. Mattress cover on pull out couch was ripped and dirty. We were given a second room and found a dead mouse under the couch. We took pictures of the mouse as well as the mouse trap tape we found under the table that held the toaster and coffee maker.We checked...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank EOPGH
Robert F, General Manager at Coconut Malorie Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we are very sorry that you didn't have a chance to enjoy your stay with us. We are taking the necessary steps to prevent this form happening again. The staff at Coconut Malorie Resort are dedicated to providing a great stay for our guests, and again I apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. We...

Reviewed 15 June 2016

well it ended up being a great stay. I booked my suite in march, when we arrived in June, I was told that some guests the night before had damaged some rooms and they were trans us to their "sister" hotel. that sister hotel was more like a motel. disguising. I promptly turned back around and demanded to speak to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobbieJoeGracie M
Robert F, General Manager at Coconut Malorie Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad to find out that your stay went very well. We look forward to your return visit.

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

We checked in yesterday. Our room was dirty, the couch was worn, ripped and stained. We learned that the couchs were purchased 12 years ago. The floor was also dirty. We were given another room which appeared to be cleaner. The tv remote didn't work and we were given a new remote. The couch was also worn and we covered...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jmoorhead82367
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

This is the first time me and my boyfriend stayed in this hotel. We booked the presidential suite last minute for $209 a night not including tax. We went down for crusin week. When I got there the front desk was very polite and welcoming. The elevator was very slow and old, took 5 mins for the door to actually...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Vivian B
Robert F, General Manager at Coconut Malorie Resort, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your review and apologize that you encountered a problem during your stay. I sorry that this situation was not handled to your satisfaction and will take the necessary steps to prevent it from happening again. For the inconvenience during your stay, we are offering to send to you a gift certificate for a...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I booked a room in this hotel for memorial day weekend back in January. I put in a special request for an early check in. the site does not allow you to write in am or pm. you simply check the boxes with the designated times. To my surprise I received a confirmation that they would be able to process...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kelking1126
Robert F, General Manager at Coconut Malorie Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you have encountered some difficulties before your arrival. We will do everything within our power to resolve your issue before you do arrive to the Resort. I can understand your frustration and will be more than happy to discuss this situation during your stay at the resort. We do look...

kingston NY
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We had a family vacation at the Coconut Malorie recently. I was a little nervous after reading some mixed reviews, but I shouldn't have worried. Our room was comfortable and well equipped. The bed was comfy, and the spa bath was very nice. Everything was spotless. The staff members were professional, but also relaxed and friendly. The hotel is on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nymaureen
Robert F, General Manager at Coconut Malorie Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Coconut Malorie. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.1 km away
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
#64 of 102 in Ocean City
438 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#29 of 102 in Ocean City
823 reviews
0.2 km away
Sea Bay Hotel
Sea Bay Hotel
#39 of 102 in Ocean City
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City
3.7 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#17 of 102 in Ocean City
2,806 reviews
5.0 km away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 102 in Ocean City
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Coconut Malorie Resort

Address: 200 59th Street on the Bay, Ocean City, MD 21842
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: €79 - €278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Malorie Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Coconut Malorie Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Malorie Ocean City
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coconut Malorie Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Coconut Malorie Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not recomend”
 of 5 bubbles stslaughter, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ALWAYS read the Trip Advisor reviews before booking. If I had I wouldn't have stayed here.”
 of 5 bubbles PK136, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room at another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles egeros28, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the bay side are quieter than the ocean side”
 of 5 bubbles bobbiejoegraciem, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 514, a king suite, was comfortable. The street side might be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles nymaureen, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5