We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bonita Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bonita Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bonita Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 384: English reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Went to OC this weekend just to escape and all that was available was this hotel. I was very surprised by the price and how clean it was. Each room had its own little balcony, full size refrigerator and microwave. We had a small ocean view from our balcony. The only down sides were very close to road (road noise)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your time at the Bonita Beach Hotel. It is so important to escape from reality every once in a while and I am thrilled to hear that you found that in Bonita. We take great pride in meeting the cleanliness is held to the Carousel standards. However,...

Reviewed 14 September 2016

We had a short stay in OC and found lodging at Bonita Beach Hotel very nice with our fourth floor room clean, functional and the staff friendly and helpful. Moderate priced that doesn't offer frills. Room with 2 beds, full size fridge, microwave, ice maker on 3rd floor, free wifi, etc. Offers small view of ocean and larger view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph A
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Bonita. I am glad to hear that it was able to please you. We hope that you come back for another visit soon.

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Very nice hotel with 2 queen beds and full size refrigerator and microwave. The hotel staff was very nice and answered all of our questions. Would stay again in the future. Liked the location! Reasonably priced compared with other properties. Book in May or earlier for an August stay and save about $100 each night. About 4 miles from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SixCharms6
Folkston, Georgia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

stayed on our way to NY to visit with family who were vacationing here. Choose this place because of reviews and price. Very small bathroom, if you are six feet or over your head will hit the ceiling in the shower!! Beds were not comfortable at all. Fairly close to ocean. Bus transportation to boardwalk. Pricey place for sure. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie A
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your time. I am sorry to hear that your time with us was not the greatest. I understand everyone has different preferences on what they look for in a room and hotel and I am sorry that we did not meet yours. I hope that your next...

Maryland
Reviewed 8 September 2016

First visit - 5th floor room (505) was comfortable and accommodating for a two night visit. It was very hot so really appreciated parking that was under cover (below building/not underground) though the spaces were tight to get in/out of. So nice to have a fridge, coffee pot and microwave with basic plates, mugs, and silverware. Bring your own paper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankyboy1
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review on your time at Bonita Beach Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We love to hear that you will be back. We look forward to making you feel at home again.

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Horrible experience at 1am from screaming kids next door and no help from staff to rectify situation. We tried doing the right thing by calling front desk instead of taking the matter into our own hands. Treated us like we were the problem and refused to help us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Stayed for three nights and we were just delighted with the hotel. The room was clean and the AC cranked! comfy beds and a nice balcony to enjoy the sunset with. Rates were good and location is perfect to many good restaurants. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pchef77
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I am thrilled to hear that you had a great time! I am glad to our staff made you feel right at home and you enjoyed the beautiful sunset that Ocean City offers! Thank you again for the review.

Belgium
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Terrible experience here from check-in to check-out. We had stayed here once when it first opened many, many years ago and had a good experience, at that time. Wow it's gone downhill, never again! The front desk clerk was snotty and rude, not only to me but to another patron who came up and asked what time fireworks would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Our room was nasty & dirty! The walls had stains all over, lamp shades had stains on them, some parts of the wall & curtain shade leading out to the balcony look like it had blood on it. There was hair on the mattress protector/sheets/towels in the bathroom/shower/floor. There was cluster of dust on the walls, on the vents &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ginger V
Maryland
Reviewed 1 September 2016

August 24, 2016. I would stay clear of this hotel! There are a lot of better hotels around that area for around the price you’d pay here. This hotel is not worth your troubles believe me and we have stayed in many hotels. Their where a number of things wrong with this Hotel. I don’t even know where to begin....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Menchie16

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (56)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Premium View Double Queen Room with Sofa Bed (18)
Viewed
Standard View Double Queen Room with Soda Bed (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
3.3 km away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#37 of 103 in Ocean City
300 reviews
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#29 of 103 in Ocean City
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#54 of 103 in Ocean City
257 reviews
3.4 km away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#23 of 103 in Ocean City
292 reviews
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#28 of 103 in Ocean City
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Bonita Beach Hotel

Address: 8100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2897
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: €66 - €285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bonita Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Bonita Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonita Beach Ocean City
Hotel Bonita Beach
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bonita Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Bonita Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are looking for a more ocean view, I'd suggest trying to get a room on the top (5th) floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 628jenns, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“5th floor even numbers for maximum sun odd for less and 4th floor for less”
 of 5 bubbles whalehead, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for premium ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles TheWanderingDiva418, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors you get a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles 147eyesofblue, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upper floors are better view”
 of 5 bubbles donnab252, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5