We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Princess Bayside Beach Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (134)
Pool & Beach (50)
Overview
Hotel website
48th Street & Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
2.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
194
Price range
US$93 - US$328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hotel Princess Bayside Beach
,
Princess Bayside Beach Ocean City
Location
United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Photos
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (134)
Pool & Beach (50)
Dining (18)
Amenities (9)
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
116
127
96
64
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
116
127
96
64
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews efficiency room nice view of the bay convention center staying at this hotel beds were very comfortable outdoor pool nightlife dishwasher md
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel through travelocity. Due to Hurrican Florence we cancelled but the hotel ok'd to change dates to October. We stayed in room #514 in the main building where you check in. It was a nice, comfortable room. The room & bathroom was...More

Thank luv2travel1963
Response from PaulK6166, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach HotelResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review of the Princess Bayside Beach Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our clean rooms, friendly staff and great amenities. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Affordable and close to the beach. Beautiful sunsets on the bay and much quieter than beach side hotels. If you’re on a budget and still want to getaway to OC this place is a good find. Ample parking and breakfast buffet is $9.95! The on-site...More

Thank Yolanda P
Response from PaulK6166, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of the Princess Bayside Beach Hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our great bay front location and breakfast buffet. The Princess Bayside is a wonderful spot for a perfect beach wedding on the bay or a family getaway. Please visit us...More

Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

I’ll keep this short but this hotel is a piece of garbage and has horrible employees. My mother passed away and they REFUSED to help us out. All we asked for was to reschedule and the nasty staff who all claimed to be the “manager”....More

2  Thank Laura K
Response from PaulK6166, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you felt you did not receive excellent customer service. I'm not aware of your specific issues, but our employees do their best to accommodate every guest. Did you stay with us or did you have to cancel...More

Reviewed 27 August 2018

I love this hotel. I have a small toddler and it has everything we needed. Granted I will advise that it isn't ritzy or upscale, but I didn't want that. We stayed in the efficiency building on the bay (only rooms that offer a good...More

Thank Amber S
Reviewed 27 August 2018

I booked this room through Booking.com and we were supposed to have an efficiency room with a balcony. We showed up and the hotel manager said "Nope, you have a standard room". She would not budge even though I had proof on my phone that...More

2  Thank 261aprilb
Response from Paul K, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach HotelResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for your review. I am very concerned that you had such an unpleasant stay with us. Unfortunately with regards to your Booking.com reservation, the room type you book through them comes directly into our system and that is the room type that you...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kelley H
8 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Shawna W | Reviewed this property |
The hotel does not provide shuttle service, but there is a bus stop out front.
2
Votes
randy b
21 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from rozee8 | Reviewed this property |
I think they may have a dock but when I was there it was in April and there were no boats. Furthermore I cannot recommend this hotel as they treated me really badly.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"any that you inspect and make sure its clean"
drupat
3 Aug 2018
Read review
"Try to get a room facing the bay"
renatom580
30 Jul 2018
Read review
""Parking garage building" has the Bay Beach with balcony views!(be specific)"
80westside
20 Jul 2018
Read review
"Stay in the bay side rooms."
891SteveS891
31 May 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing