We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Talbot Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Talbot Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Talbot Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Portland
Reviewed 10 November 2014

This motel is quite old with rickety outdoor staircases- tough if you're on the 2nd or 3rd floor. The rooms are clean but very basic. The frig and micro were nice conveniences for fixing breakfast- I did not try the 2 burner stove top. There are dishes to use and even some detergent to clean them- a nice touch! Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ctmelody
Pasadena, Maryland
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My experience started out with a very dirty, sticky refrigerator you could not even open because it was stuck. Next the bed pillows and sheets had hair all over it. We asked for clean sheets for the one double bed and they were very hesitant to give them to us, but they did. After looking at the other double bed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 710ArleneK
Westminster, Maryland
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed on a recommendation of a friend. They allowed me to have a one-night reservation b/c it was mid-week so that was a bonus. My room faced the bay and the restaurant but there was no live music that evening so there was no noise to deal with. Beautiful view. Very basic room. No frills. One large complaint is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindi41453
Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Been coming to OCM for many years and decided to stay at Talbot Inn because it"s walking distance to beach. This was my worst experience ever. Starting with checking in. Front desk staff was rude, inpatient and charged different rates than quoted on reservation. They not only did this to me but to other patrons who were checking in. Mold...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tana G
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 July 2014

M R Ducks store, band, restaurant with outside seating. Very nice atmosphere to have drinks and watch the sunset and get pictures. We rented a fishing trip on the Happy Hooker $25.00 each for 2hrs. Fishing for flounder. Had a great time! Free valet parking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennifersK7196LI
mrducksOc_Md, General Manager at Talbot Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review. We are glad you enjoy your stays at the Talbot Inn and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Lewistown Pa.
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We always stay here when we visit Ocean City M.D. As always we had a great time with no problems. The bayside rooms are the smallest and oldest, but you cant beat the views!! Not to mention the weekend entertainment which you can watch right from your balcony!! If you want afternoon quiet time on the weekends, stay in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank clangonly
Gettysburg
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The hotel is old and dated but the location is great. Last year we had a terrible experience with a desk clerk drinking on the job and a lax attitude about 3 inch dust bunnies and black mold on the AC. This year much better. Room very clean. Desk clerk, Patty, a real asset to the establishment. Glad we gave...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Yvonne M
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Lucky i just found this website. I stayed back here in May for the 2013 car show. I booked my room a few weeks in advance and got a great deal since I chose a room up 3 flights of steps. But I was told the total amount for my 3 nights and sent one nights deposit. I called 2...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank stephanie32891
mrducksOc_Md, General Manager at Talbot Inn, responded to this review

-We do NOT provide the total amount for a guest's upcoming stay prior to their arrival. We do inform them of the nightly rate(s) and the applicable state and county tax rates. -Our published rates are for two persons. Each additional person over two is $10/night per person with no charge for children under 4. Our rates and policies are...

Reviewed 19 August 2013

When we showed up we were charged more than quoted! They charged us for a 3rd adult which would have been fine, if they would have supplied towels and a chair for the 3rd person. We even went to the office, after asking the maid for more towels and she said ok but never brought them, and the lady at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AmyRomanKnapp
mrducksOc_Md, General Manager at Talbot Inn, responded to this review

In response to Ms. RomanKnapp's comments: -Our published rates are for two persons. Each additional person over 2 are $10/night per person with no charge for children under 4. We were not informed that there were three people when she made her reservation. A rate card stating our rates/policies was sent to Ms. RomanKnapp with her confirmation receipt. -The room...

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Excellent hotel. Paid extra for superior named room- enjoyed its comfort and spaciousness. Staff very friendly though reception failed to tell us actual number of our room which led to wandering around until we stumbled across it. Nice touch at breakfast was the loose tea with a gorgeous aroma - so much better than a dull green tea bag.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bob3747

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.4 km away
Gateway Hotel & Suites
Gateway Hotel & Suites
#16 of 102 in Ocean City
291 reviews
0.4 km away
Rideau Motor Inn
Rideau Motor Inn
#85 of 102 in Ocean City
68 reviews
0.7 km away
Shoreham Hotel
Shoreham Hotel
#80 of 102 in Ocean City
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Monte Carlo
Hotel Monte Carlo
#73 of 102 in Ocean City
410 reviews
1.2 km away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 102 in Ocean City
933 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#30 of 102 in Ocean City
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Talbot Inn

Address: 311 Talbot St, Talbot Street Pier, Ocean City, MD 21842-4149
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: €51 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Talbot Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Talbot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talbot Hotel Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Talbot Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Talbot Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bay view rooms offer great scenery and a private balcony”
 of 5 bubbles LarryBalt, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“no recommendations”
 of 5 bubbles funperson7866, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Wifi does not work”
 of 5 bubbles tamlbeck1, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best view from the Bayside rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles rcdirector, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“get a bay side room for sure, and we always go for the third floor so you get the best view!”
 of 5 bubbles Pa_Travel_mama, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5