We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Ocean Villas II

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Club Ocean Villas II
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of Club Ocean Villas II
 Click to rate
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We attempted to check in last night and called the after hours number as it was 7:05 and the office closed at 7:00. We would have made it of there were any signage directing us to the check in center. The person on the phone, was very unhelpful and rude. She actually told us we had to be put on...

1Thank LauranLeigh
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 11 April 2017

My partner and I took a few days to relax before re-joining the hectic family Christmas Social activities. He enjoyed the relaxing hot tub, while I enjoyed the close shopping amenities! I was able to get some Christmas shopping completed, gather wrapping paper and other supplies for & peacefully spent a couple of days gift-wrapping and Christmas card writing. Parking...

1Thank pinotgrigi0
Tisha P, Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hello! "Peaceful oasis...." I'm loving your title! So glad you had such a great time! Please revisit soon! Thank you!

Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Excellent. Loved the private hot tub and jacuzzi. It was just enough room for the 4 of us with space to spare. Wished all properties was like that. Had a bad experience in FL room too small and pull out couch awful wouldn't let me dog sleep on it. BUT AFVC you have redeemed yourselves with this property.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank tmf130
Tisha P, Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hello! So glad to hear that you enjoyed vacation at Club Ocean Villas II TSOA! Hopefully you will revisit! Be mindful, that all returning guests receive discounts off rental rates. Thanks!

Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

They knew we were coming we had a reservation they made no effort to shovel the snow off the steps and put us into a very dangerous position trying to climb the stairs in the snow. It took us almost 2 hours to get in calling their support course we did come in on a Sunday when they weren't open...

1Thank ChuckSherman
Tisha P, General Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hello! I am so grateful I had the pleasure to speak with you at check out and learn that you understood the weather is an uncontrollable circumstance. It was unfortunate for both parties that it had snowed approximately 8 inches on your check in day which enabled the staff to report to work that day. However, my maintenance man was...

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here this past weekend. It was really nice two rooms and bathroom. Very clean swimming pool indoor and outdoor. Jacuzzi in every unit. Bed in master bedroom huge master bathroom has a shower and whirlpool tub. Full kitchen. Just a block away from the beach. Wawa and CVS right on the corner. Restaurants are all in walking distance.

Thank Pamela M
Tisha P, General Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hi! It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Club Ocean Villas II TSOA. Our staff pride ourselves on ensuring that everyone encounters a trouble free and enjoyable vacation while they are here. We look forward to your return as all of our returning guest receive discounts off the rental rates. Thank you!!

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Last minute planning landed us at this property for 3 nights. We stayed in villa B188. Unit was not as advertised to say the least. No patio chairs, just a wooden table. Tiki bar? Ha! Master bedroom was more like a double than a queen as advertised. The mattress was old and lumpy. Bathroom fixtures in both bathrooms were grimy...

1Thank Sam40
Tisha P, Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hello! It's unfortunate that you did not stay in one of our units for your "last minute" vacation. Understanding that Club Ocean Villas II is a split property, divided by timeshare units and privately owned units. All of our units, timeshare, are two bedrooms, two bathrooms, fully equipped kitchens, indoor jacuzzi's and outdoor hot tubs. Each bedroom has a television...

Strongsville, Ohio
Reviewed 11 August 2016

First the good - - the check-in staff were great and the private hot tub at the villa was wonderful, the towels provided were surprisingly nice, but everything else not so much. Leisure Link has the worst customer service ever. I called 3 times to ask a question and never got to a live person. I finally left a very...

1Thank 143RobinR
Tisha P, Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hello! It saddens me that you had such an unpleasant stay at our resort. However, I'm not quite certain what brings you to your title, "Don't Stay Here?" Not to address each of your concerns in full detail as I would rather had the opportunity to be more direct with you.. I am questioning a few of your comments as...

Reviewed 29 July 2016

COV II is a timeshare resort available for owner use, timeshare exchange, or as a rental unit. We own this timeshare week and we used it for the first time since we purchased it in 1989. The other times we n traded to resorts all over the world. p This is not a super luxurious resort but it is perfect...

1Thank Gerry M
Tisha P, Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your continuing ownership at Club Ocean Villas II TSOA!!!

Sicklerville, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I enjoyed my stay at the Club Ocean Villas II. We stayed in the 2 bedroom 2 bath villa with a full kitchen, living room and dining area. The villa was the perfect size to accommodate a family of 4. We actually had 5 guests and it was okay, however, a little tight when the sofa bed in the living...

Thank DanyelleT
Gainesville, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 22 July 2016

My hubby and I were here a few years ago for our anniversary weekend. We were so excited to return here. The villa was nicely furnished with a private outside whirlpool and a jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom as well as a spacious walk-in shower. The guest bedroom and bathroom were adequate. Plenty of cooking space in the full...

Thank Mitzi L
Tisha P, Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hello! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort, yet again! We want all of our guests to have an trouble-free stay while vacationing with us. We can't wait to have you back again in the near future! Thanks! Tish

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (51)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Room/Suite (18)
View from Room (1)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
7.1 km away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
7.6 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 103 in Ocean City
2,000 reviews
8.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
846 reviews
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
838 reviews
9.0 km away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 103 in Ocean City
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Club Ocean Villas II

Address: 105 Edward Taylor Rd 120th St, Ocean City, MD 21843
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: €132 - €256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Ocean Villas II 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Ocean Villas II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Ocean Villas Ii Hotel Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Ocean Villas II staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Club Ocean Villas II staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with water views are further away from the kids arcade and large indoor swimming pool.”
pinotgrigi0, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother”
143RobinR, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go with a 2BR unit Go with”
197gerrym, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I recommend a second level villa over the first because you can hear and feel every movement of the guests above.”
DanyelleT, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are rooms overlooking the bay but you sacrifice parking.”
MidlifeTraveler2014, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates