We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thunderbird Beach Motel

Save
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (29)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good40%
  • Average16%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Babysitting
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Thunderbird Beach Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
38
60
27
16
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
38
60
27
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanminute walk to the beachjolly rogersplenty of hot waterheated poolfree coffee in the lobbyon site parkingmother's dayeasy access to the beachsenior weeklong weekendmicrowavehiltonhousekeepingprosconsamusement
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Our first encounter with the staff at this hotel was terrible. The front desk clerk was extremely rude. We were 45 minutes early for check in and were told our room was not ready, which we understood. There was a bad storm and we would've...More

4  Thank acakes09
Response from troypurn, Owner at Thunderbird Beach MotelResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that your say was not enjoyable but find it very hard to believe no one helped you with any problems you had. Spare AC units are on every floor and if you had voiced any problems with the...More

Reviewed 24 February 2014

Its just what you need for that little get away at a great price! Easy access to many different attractions in the area. Housekeeping lady was wonderful and very helpful. Had a few issues with different guest while visiting this last time but the hotel...More

2  Thank Jason S
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed 2 nights, just for a Mini get away from Baltimore. And I loved it. It was clean, the staff was nice, and the price was reasonable. There was a grocery store across the st., ( good for me to buy...More

2  Thank TayHollywood
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Myself and 2 girlfriends checked in after 7 pm. After we checked in, we left our stuff in the room and headed out for dinner and drinks. We arrived back to the motel at 2:30am and observed multiple men sitting on the balcony by our...More

22  Thank Angelica P
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My friends and I stayed at the Thunderbird Beach Motel, the last weekend in September. Well it was scary..Evidently there was a VW/Audo car rally going on at that time, which I was not aware of. The other occupants in the motel were yelling and...More

4  Thank Karen S
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ocean City
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (29)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
FunMom2014
2 August 2016|
Answer
Response from troypurn | Property representative |
I am sorry but we do not. Try the Spinnaker on 18th st
0
Votes
Liv42dayOK
4 July 2016|
Answer
Response from troypurn | Property representative |
I am sorry but we do not. We are reviewing this policy but probably will not change it until next year. The Barefoot Brachcomber on 36th street does accept pets.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"if you have children stay on the first or 2nd FL as there is no elevator."
Read review
"Ask for a top floor to avoid hearing noises above, below and next to you"
Read review
"If you have issues with stairs, call the hotel directly and ask for a room on the first floor. If you..."
Read review
"check into other hotels....."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing