We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inn At Deep Creek

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inn At Deep Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Inn At Deep Creek
See the most recent reviews
Showing 288: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 October 2015

The staff is outstanding! The room was beautiful and was absolutely spotless, the pool has a gas grill and a sink, by far, the best place to stay on the lake! Close to Uno's, Honi Honi and McDonalds, handicap rooms available

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spunky1234
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

We thank you very much for your magnificent review. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the location, amenities and room you were provided with! The staff here is one of our greatest qualities, and always are more than happy to provide guests with good memories! Thank you again for providing feedbak, we are looking forward to...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 20 October 2015

My husband and I headed west from Baltimore for an overnight trip to check out the fall foliage and were not disappointed. Our accommodations were ideally located for exploring the many State Parks in the area and there were also plenty of restaurants close by from which to choose. The room we had was on the back side of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leigh L
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Hello! We are so happy to hear that you had such a fantastic experience while you were our guests! It is such a beautiful place to visit; especially at this time of year! Walking around the state parks, like Swallow Falls, throughout the year is one of our highest recommendations, so we are very happy you got to experience it....

Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 9 October 2015

I had high expectations for our stay at Deep Creek but I was sadly disappointed. Firstly, while the hotel IS on the lake, views of and access to the lake seem to have been ignored. Our room had no views (other than of the carpark, and was very dim and dinghy. The room was "tight" although i guess it could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RV7er
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing! We are so sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. I would love it if you could reach out to me so I know which room had this plumbing issue! We love to address any issues right away! We do hope that you choose to stay with us again,...

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 October 2015

nice place to stay overall.nice view, close to everything, the room very clean ,the stuff very friendly,you feel you are in your own cabin than a hotel,because they have kitchen, grills outside nice deck it feels like your back yard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patra717
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your Autumn trip!!! It is so beautiful around here at this time of the year! We are happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us and that you felt like you were right at home! We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Carla O'Connor...

Reviewed 1 October 2015

Our room was 219, a basic room, but with a good partial view of the lake,mountains and night sky. The bed was comfortable, and room was a decent size with refrigerator, microwave,sink and shared porch on second floor. Enjoyed the pool it was clean and well cared for. There was a floating dock in the back of property where you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALBERT C
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing! I am so glad that you had such a wonderful experience with us. Room 219 is one of my favorite rooms! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities that we have available for our guests. It is also good to hear that you were able to enjoy...

Weston, Connecticut
Reviewed 25 September 2015

We were planning to stay at this hotel. We had an illness in the family and the first call I made was to the hotel-6 days in advance of our stay. They would not refund our money. I was aghast at their policy and I feel that other travelers need to be aware of it since it is unlike any...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank connecticutfamilytog
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Hello! We apologize that we were not able to cancel your reservation. Our cancellation policy is stated at the time of making reservations, and applies to everyone. Unfortunately, you were not eligible for a refund. We are sorry to hear about the illness in your family, and we hope they get well soon. Sincerely, Carla O'Connor General Manager

Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

We stopped at Inn at Deep Creek on our way to Washington via Laurel Highlands. The area itself is beautiful and the hotel is situated right on the water. They were very accommodating and the room was clean and of a good size. The only reason we didn't give 5 stars is because there was no provision for breakfast but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJMaw
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are so happy to hear that you chose us during your pit stop to Deep Creek, and that you found our hotel so accommodating! We do understand your issue with breakfast, and wish we had the facilities to be able to offer one. We are glad...

Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Overpriced but adorable older accommodations. And pet friendly. There is a large shared deck in the back that runs the length of the inn. It's odd to not have any outdoor privacy but not unpleasant. We had car trouble during our stay and the staff did an exceptional job at helping us make it back to the hotel and to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanDadisman
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments! I am glad you found our hotel sweet and cozy! I am glad that we were able to help you with your car trouble. It's terrible when that happens and you're going on vacation! I'm glad that my staff did a great job, and I will make sure to let them know how...

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

It's an older facility but clean and well maintained. We took our small 14lb dog and were quite comfortable throughout the weekend. Just a little bit of a lake view from the deck but definitely not directly from most rooms. There is a small dock area where the lake can be enjoyed; but is close to other condos/rentals so a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing us a review! We are so glad to hear that we are meeting your expectations! We are ecstatic to hear that you and your little furry one had a good time. We do our best to provide excellent guest service, even to the furry family members! Thank you so much for your suggestions and...

Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Reviewed 13 September 2015

When I booked the place I was under the impression that I would receive a Government discount. This is what the web site booking eluded too. I was told after arrival that no discounts are offered on weekends and because there was a wine festival in town. I stayed in room 108. This is a king bed, kitchen suite. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ralph B
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us, and considered it to be average. Unfortunately, during certain events or during peak times, we cannot offer discounts. Upon booking, the rates are displayed, and they are the ones that the guest...

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakland
6.2 km away
The Lodges at Sunset Village
24.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
7.0 km away
Wisp Resort Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Suites at Silver Tree
Suites at Silver Tree
#1 of 3 in Oakland
104 reviews
4.5 km away
Blue Moon Rising
Blue Moon Rising
#1 of 2 in McHenry
62 reviews
2.8 km away
The Garrett Inn
The Garrett Inn
#1 of 6 in Oakland
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Other hotel features include a large grilling area with picnic tables and grills, a large outdoor heated pool (available May through September), a private beach and dock (can only park boat during day), and a 2nd-floor community balcony with gorgeous views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn At Deep Creek

Address: 19638 Garrett Hwy, Oakland, MD 21550-7118
Region: United States > Maryland > Garrett County > Oakland
Price Range: €99 - €194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn At Deep Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Inn At Deep Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Deep Creek Hotel Oakland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn At Deep Creek staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
New York City, New York
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
8 days ago
Youngwood,Pa

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Inn At Deep Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“always ask if they have a rooms with fireplace available.”
 of 5 bubbles 502ericaf, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the lower level.”
 of 5 bubbles 937timm, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the back-side of the Inn for views of the lake and the woods.”
 of 5 bubbles Orioles87, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors have access to a great deck which is a plus. These rooms are also pet friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles cccw, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 102 was nice. Close to pool but not too close.”
 of 5 bubbles marjo1030, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5